Similar items in stock

Refurbished HP Black DC7700 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The HP Refurbished DC7700 Small Form Factor Desktop PC has all the basics you need to compute. Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium lets you complete any task.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The HP Refurbished DC7700 Small Form Factor Desktop PC has all the basics you need to compute. Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium lets you complete any task.

Specifications

Video Game Platform: PC
Processor Speed: 3.0 GHz
Form: Mini Tower
Manufacturer Part Number: DC7700
Contained Battery Type: Alkaline
Maximum RAM Supported: 4 GB
Color: Black
Connector Type: 1 x Aux Audio, 1 x Ethernet, 3 x Headphone, 1 x Microphone, 2 x PS/2, 8 x USB 2.0, 1 x VGA
Operating System: Windows 7
Model: DC7700
Brand: HP
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 14.90 x 13.30 x 3.95 Inches
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 10 questions
1-3 of 10 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
The webpage describing this computer says that it has 4GB of RAM and a 1TB hard drive. http://www.walmart.com/ip/HP-Refurbished-Black-DC7700-Desktop-PC-with-Intel-Pentium-D-Processor-4GB-Memory-1TB-Hard-Drive-and-Windows-7-Home-Premium-Monitor-Not-Included/21550819 Yet the link to the specifications PDF page says it has only 2GB of RAM and a 0.1TB (i.e., 100GB) hard drive. http://i.walmart.com/i/rb/0082563322421.pdf That is a very big difference! What does this computer *really* come equipped with?
by an anonymous customer 10/3/2012
6 answers
  • A. The one I got had 4 1GB DDR2 ram cards 1 in each of the 4 slats.
    by Grindel1/14/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I purchased this computer and found it matched the webpage description.
    by hddrbob11/28/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it does have a 1TB hard drive and 4GB of RAM also will hold 4 more GB ram so you can max it out at 8GB. it's a slick and fast little cpu for the $$$
    by frostymugobeer11/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 4 GB Ram 1 TB Hard drive.
    by theblood2pay11/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Bought one 10/05/2012 w/ 4GB Ram & 1 TB hard drive. So impressive, I bought a second unit 10/17/2012 also, w/ 4GB Ram & 1 TB hard drive. The retail cost of a full version of Windows OS 7 costs almost as much as this complete unit. Working very well and an upgrade from my XP Pro.
    by davidfbfla11/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Not unusal for a purchased machine, you probably will upgrade the 2gb anyway, 1tb drives pretty common today. Got to make them adapt to our needs.
    by jenwdn12/31/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 10 questions See all
1-3 of 10 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-5 of 40 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome bang for the buck!
11/8/2012

Customer review by Jer801

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Jer801
by Jer801
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an awesome computer for the price, buy 4 more gigs of ram to max it out and this thing is very quick. The only downside is the case had scuffs in it from it being obviously used\refurbished. It runs extremely quiet, can barely even hear it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jer801
Clearfield, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little pc for the price
11/24/2012

Customer review by frostymugobeer

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by frostymugobeer
by frostymugobeer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

decided to try walmart for a refurbished pc this time.have purchased a couple on ebay but i liked the warranty from walmart and had read reviews about how easy it was to replace or repair in the event of a problem. this is a very compact and powerful little machine.setup was a breeze and is much faster than my old computer. The TB hard drive and 4 GB of memory is worth the price of the whole computer. the unit arrrived in excellent condition. i am very pleased with the entire transaction and would recommend buying a reconditioned computer from walmart to anyone. the fact tha the technology is moving so fast i think it makes sense to spend 1/3 of the money and plan on upgrading every 2-3 years. i know people who spent 3 or 4 times as much on pc's with less power etc... in the last year. i think i will buy another one soon at this price for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frostymugobeer
montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tower for the price
12/23/2012

Customer review by Mommieof2000

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Mommieof2000
by Mommieof2000

I bought this computer for my son for X-mas and wanted to set it up early to make sure everything worked properly before X-mas day. I'm glad I did, it was pretty easy to set up and pretty much was a plug and play system till I got to the internet portion. I could of sworn that it was a wi-fi system, but it is ethernet which could've caused me a problem. Well thank goodness on the old computer, I had purchased a wireless wi-fi plug and play device. So popped in the cd plugged in the wifi usb and wha-la internet! Runs great with a pentium D 3.0 processor which has plenty of speed to watch youtube, and a massive amount of storage, 1Tb to save all of his favorites. I would recomend this system to anyone who's on a budget and wants a excellent system. I did however purchase wireless keyboard and mouse, the one's that are included were OK. So now I've used up 3 USB ports and still have 3 more for anything else he might need to do, 6 USB ports are great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommieof2000
Portland, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding value
10/23/2012

Customer review by davidfbfla

4.0 stars 10/23/2012 by davidfbfla
by davidfbfla

Bought one 10/05/2012 w/ 4GB Ram & 1 TB hard drive. So impressive, I bought a second unit 10/17/2012 also, w/ 4GB Ram & 1 TB hard drive. The retail cost of a full version of Windows OS 7 costs almost as much as this complete unit. Working very well and an upgrade from my XP Pro.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davidfbfla
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's worth shopping around
1/15/2013

Customer review by DOCTORF7381

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by DOCTORF7381
by DOCTORF7381
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My hp desktop began to have difficulty when I attempted to power up. I began to look around for just a replacement computer as my monitor and printers were okay. I went to HP, ebay, Amazon, microcenter, and I stumbled upon Walmart's site, and decided to take a look for a PC. I stumbled upon this model, and had a double take on the price, as the hard drive capacity was 5x the capacity of my old desktop, and was about 500 dollars less than the old computer was in 2006. Granted, it was a refurbished model, but I have purchased other devices from other sites like Apple that were refurbished, and I was happy with them. That, and the fact that I have had very good experiences buying a VIZIO HDTV, and a soundbar from Walmart, I took the plunge. I have been very happy with my computer. The only problem I have encountered is that my C key, does not work like the other keys, but I still can type a c, just feels like there's something below it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DOCTORF7381
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 40 total reviews See all
1-5 of 40 reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.