GunVault NV200 Nanovault

GunVault NV200 Nanovault

About this item

  • Easy-to-operate
  • 21-gauge steel construction
  • 1-1/4" thick memory foam interior
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Woodbury Outfitters

    FREE shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from Woodbury Outfitters
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Value
    Data unavailable
    Free
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    Free

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
    Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available from this seller
    Customers also considered
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The GunVault NV200 Nanovault is a compact, secure, mobile and affordable storage solution. It features an easy-to-operate key lock system, ensuring you are the only one with access. This compact gun safe is made with 21-gauge steel construction and a 1.25" memory foam interior. This keeps the contents safe and secure. The GunVault Nanovault NV200 is well-suited for keeping your firearms secured at hom, while you're traveling or for concealed weapon permit holders. It can fit discreetly in a bag, briefcase, workplace desk or under a vehicle seat so safety and security is always on hand. The Nanovault comes standard with a 1,500-lb test security cable. When the cable is wrapped around any fixed object and slid over the lock receiver inside the security box, both the GunVault NV200 Nanovault and any valuables will be securely attached. This will prevent it from being carried away without your knowledge.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The GunVault NV200 Nanovault is a compact, secure, mobile and affordable storage solution. It features an easy-to-operate key lock system, ensuring you are the only one with access. This compact gun safe is made with 21-gauge steel construction and a 1.25" memory foam interior. This keeps the contents safe and secure. The GunVault Nanovault NV200 is well-suited for keeping your firearms secured at hom, while you're traveling or for concealed weapon permit holders. It can fit discreetly in a bag, briefcase, workplace desk or under a vehicle seat so safety and security is always on hand. The Nanovault comes standard with a 1,500-lb test security cable. When the cable is wrapped around any fixed object and slid over the lock receiver inside the security box, both the GunVault NV200 Nanovault and any valuables will be securely attached. This will prevent it from being carried away without your knowledge.


    GunVault NV200 Nanovault:

    • Easy-to-operate key lock system ensures you're the only one with access
    • 21-gauge steel construction
    • 1-1/4" thick memory foam interior for protecting the contents of the safe, even from falls
    • Each unit comes standard with a 1,500-pound test security cable to secure the safe to a fixed object and prevent theft
    • Capable of holding a 1911 pistol with a mag, as well as some important documents
    • Dimensions: 9.5"L x 6.5"W x 1.75"H

    Specifications

    Fabric Content: 100% Multi
    Vehicle Type: LandVehicles
    Condition: New
    Size: 9.5"X6.5"X1.75"
    Material: Multi
    Manufacturer Part Number: 62259
    Color: Black
    Model: 62259
    Brand: GunVault
    Features: GunVault NV200 Nanovault Safe ,  9.5"x6.5"x1.75" Cable ,  Black Key Lock NV200
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.50 x 6.50 x 1.75 Inches
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 14 questions
    1-3 of 14 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by crustyone 10/4/2011
    11 answers
    • A. The literature says it meets TSA airline firearm guidelines.
      by twisterlevi11/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. TSA approved but, very important, you must check your airline rules. Most require you to go to your carriers check-in counter at the airport and tell the counter-person that you have a firearm to declare in your checked luggage. They will give you a form to fill out and sign stating the firearm is unloaded and the nanovault is locked (keep the key). Unloaded magazines must be stored with (not in) the firearm. Oh, and ammo must be separate from the firearm in an ammo manufacturer's box (original box). Again, check with your airline for their rules.
      by BobG1/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, TSA approved. Says on package, it meets TSA airline firearm guidelines.
      by Ragman311/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. says so in description
      by topkayaker1/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The TSA requirement for a gun case is that the key NOT be accessible to TSA employees. So, yes, this is suitable for packing in your luggage.
      by Ralph124c411/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have been told that it is indeed TSA approved. It certainly is far sturdier than some of the plastic boxes that I have seen and they are TSA approved. With the cable, it can also be secured to the inside of your luggage.
      by FortWorthCarrier1/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by strekker5/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by GPRanger9412/14/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes when i received mine that was the first thing I noticed I believe it says TSA approved right on the box.
      by Coachez1/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have taken this through airport security without problem.
      by MrAnalytical1/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Hwalk 2/14/2012
    11 answers
    • A. It should. I have an SR45. Fits as it should.
      by ASXZ11/26/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes full size . p89 fit just fine
      by topkayaker3/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. p89 ruger fit just fine
      by topkayaker12/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. holds mine
      by stop128/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It will hold most pistols with a 4 inch barrel or less.
      by strekker5/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. A 9mm what? Most handguns will fit, even full size. For instance, a Glock 17 would fit. I am not sure if a Glock 34 would fit.
      by Ralph124c4110/30/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't know about your barrel length. I have a Ruger SR9 (full size) and it holds the pistol and the extra magazine.
      by DixieGal3/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. Currently holding my SigSauer 2022 - 9mm (15 rnd cap mag) with space for a second mag.
      by GPRanger947/31/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes and an extra magazine
      by mojewelz7/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Kel-Tec PF9 fits with lots of extra room. A Glock 19 should easily fit.
      by BillCHS3/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by yor 12/4/2012
    10 answers
    • A. Yes, quite easily.
      by Ragman314/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would say probably not. My SR45 just fits. I would go to the next larger size vault.
      by ASXZ12/19/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. THE INSIDE MEASUREMENT: 6 1/8 INCHES BY 8 1/2 INCHES.
      by SolidProduct12/19/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i put a ruger p89 in one so i beleave it will.
      by topkayaker12/19/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Dolater12/19/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. probably not. It will hold a pistol with a 4 inch barrel or less
      by strekker12/19/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Probably not. It will hold a pistol with a 4 inch barrel or less.
      by strekker12/19/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by lovetobuy6412/19/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by Ralph124c4112/19/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No on the 1911. My P95 9mm just makes it.
      by CoyoteCamper12/19/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 14 questions See all
    1-3 of 14 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    89%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    75
    4 stars
    36
    3 stars
    7
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    13
    1-5 of 125 total reviews
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Good box for the money
    5/29/2013

    Customer review by FortWorthCarrier

    5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by FortWorthCarrier
    by FortWorthCarrier
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I had bought a larger, digital safe and thought I would use it in my closet and also in my car. But it didn't take long to realize that it was too much trouble transferring from one to another and I needed a smaller safe dedicated for the car. I shopped heavily online and after reading lots of reviews, picked this NV200 and ordered it from Amazon. Two weeks after ordering and on the day it was to arrive, I got a note saying that the company shipping the safe had ran out of them and canceled my order! So I got on Walmart.com and ordered the same product through their "Site to Store" program. I paid about $3.00 more and had to go to Walmart to pick it up but I'm in there once a week anyway. I'm not allowed to "carry" in my office building so each day must secure my Ruger SR9C in this box and stow it under my car seat. If a thief smashes a car window and searches under the seats, he'll find this box. But in the few minutes he has available he will not be able to get this pried open or cut loose. My grandkids, who are craftier than most burglars, can't get it open either and that makes it better.

    Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    FortWorthCarrier
    Fort Worth, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great safe for medium and some large frame pistols
    10/5/2011

    Customer review by RobKa

    5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by RobKa
    by RobKa
    Walmart associate

    The Nanovault stayed true to its reputation, solid contruction for an affordable price. The tether was a nice addition allowing you to keep the entire safe stationary yet accessible. The safe comes with two keys and fits my .45,an extra magazine and a pair of ear plugs perfectly.

    Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RobKa
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Walmart associate
    Great small security case for valuables
    8/14/2014

    Customer review by Countymounty50

    5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Countymounty50
    by Countymounty50
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Sturdy, safe to store valuables, large enough for storing items securely. Accepted by most Airlines for transporting firearms in a secure container. Will accommodate full size Colt .45 or Glock.

    Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Countymounty50
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    3 years and going on strong
    11/4/2011

    Customer review by MrAnalytical

    5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by MrAnalytical
    by MrAnalytical

    I've beat this thing up. It's got marks and cuts and I still trust it will deter my child or a theft from stealing my gun. I love that it has mounting holes on the back so you can really secure it to something. Also the safety cable will not come out with normal handling. Big Plus. Two foam inserts squeeze your handgun in place.

    Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MrAnalytical
    Newark, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Nice little gun safe
    10/20/2012

    Customer review by DixieGal

    4.0 stars 10/20/2012 by DixieGal
    by DixieGal

    Don't buy this one if you are looking to get a large gun safe with all the extras. This is just something that I can fit my 9mm semiautomatic pistol and its spare magazine in. If that's all you want, this will fit the bill just fine.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DixieGal
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 125 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 125 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  90 Days or longer See details

    Warranty Information: All products come with a 90 Day, or longer, manufacturer warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.