Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb
$4.94
$4.94
FREE shipping on orders $50+
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
3.1¢ / oz
Only 4 left!
Sold & Shipped by Walmart
FREE shipping on orders $50+ Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available  
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by Walmart

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Shipping options from Walmart
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
FREE shipping on orders $50+ Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available  
Customers also considered
Customers also bought these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
This Great Value Pure Sugar is naturally gluten-free and kosher. It comes from premium pure cane and is extra fine granulated. The 10 lbs of sugar is free flowing and made of the highest quality for all of your cooking needs and is ideal for table use, baking, preserving, canning and for sweetening beverages.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

This Great Value Pure Sugar is naturally gluten-free and kosher. It comes from premium pure cane and is extra fine granulated. The 10 lbs of sugar is free flowing and made of the highest quality for all of your cooking needs and is ideal for table use, baking, preserving, canning and for sweetening beverages.

Great Value Pure Sugar:

  • Great value sugar is kosher
  • Naturally gluten-free food

Ingredients: 

Ingredients: Sugar. Ingredientes: Azucar.

Explore this item

Specifications

Food Form: Granulated
Flavor: UNFLAVORED
Size: 10 lb
Form: Shelf stable
Manufacturer Part Number: 78742-37117
Container Type: Bag
Model: 78742-37117
Brand: Great Value
Features: Pure sugar ,  Gluten free ,  Kosher
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 10.50 x 6.25 x 4.75 Inches
Show

Nutrition Facts

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 4 G
Servings Per Container 567
Amount Per Serving
Calories 15
Calories From Fat 0
% Daily Value
Total Fat 0 G 0
Saturated Fat 0 G 0
Trans Fat 0 G
Cholesterol 0 Mg 0
Sodium 0 Mg 0
Potassium 0 Mg 0
Total Carbohydrate 4 G 1
Dietary Fiber 0 G 0
Sugars 4 G
Protein 0 G
Vitamin A 0
Vitamin C 0
Calcium 0
Folic Acid 0

(-) Information is currently not available for this nutrient.

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs:**

** Percent Daily Values listed below are intended for adults and children over 4 years of age. Foods represented or purported to be for use by infants, children less than 4 years of age, pregnant women, or lactating women shall use the RDI's that are specified for the intended group provided by the FDA.

Calories: 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65g 80g
Sat. Fat Less than 20g 25g
Cholesterol Less than 300mg 300mg
Sodium Less than 2400mg 2400mg
Potassium 3500mg 3500mg
Total Carbohydrate 300g 375g
Dietary Fiber 25g 30g

Calories per gram:

Fat 9Carbohydrate 4Protein 4

Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-5 of 134 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't order online
1/10/2014

Customer review by waynejune2180

2.0 stars 1/10/2014 by waynejune2180
by waynejune2180

I ordered 2 ten pound bags of sugar think I received about 17 lbs total one bag was taped up looking half the size of the other I wouldn't recommend buying this online of course it was smothered in flour guess they was making cookies in the packaging department

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waynejune2180
Spencer IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Messy delivery
1/7/2015

Customer review by Aviono

3.0 stars 1/7/2015 by Aviono
by Aviono

The sugar is fine. The issue I have is that the bags come open inside the packing box when being delivered. I have ordered these bags of sugar twice now. I received the second order today. Both orders arrived on a timely manner, however when I opened the packing boxes, which were totally undamaged and in perfect condition, the bags of sugar themselves had come open and spilled into the box. The customer service dept. replaced them without issue. When the first order replacement arrived the bags were packed tightly enough in the box that they had no room to joust around, even still the glue that held the bags closed did not stay totally adhered and the bags were partially open (though they didn't spill). When I went to bring today's package in the house sugar was everywhere on the driveway...I had to empty the boxes outside because the sugar was leaking out of the packing box. I called customer service again and once again they are replacing the bags without a problem. The issue appears to be that the glue used to close the bag is cheap, and extremely weak, so bags come open easily. I hope when I receive the replacement this time it is not the same problem or I will not longer order them. I have posted two pictures for whom ever monitors these comments to see. I have another I would like to post that shows how much was in the bottom... I transferred the sugar from the packing box into another plastic bag and weighed it....a little over 4lbs and that doesn't include what was all over my driveway or what might have already leaked out in transport.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aviono
Would recommend to a friend? No
"usually" quite good.
3/14/2014

Customer review by VJJohn

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by VJJohn
by VJJohn
Top 100 contributor

I order this, along with other dry goods groceries with free shipping about once every 6-8 weeks for the past couple years. The sugar bag (and flour) was always placed inside a plastic zip-lock bag in case it leaked, & to keep dampness out. The few times the paper sugar bag ever leaked, there was only a few grains in the plastic bag. This last time I ordered it, was the first time they did not pack it in a zip-lock bag, & about a pint of sugar leaked all over everything inside the box. Ironically, They did ship plastic unbreakable jugs of juice in large zip-lock bags in the same shipment. Those jugs wouldn't leak if you dropped them down a flight of stairs. If they must cut back on the zip-lock bags, use them for stuff that comes in paper bags that can tear or burst easily, & stuff that cannot get damp, like sugar or flour. Unbreakable plastic jugs do not need to be wrapped in plastic, they already are.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VJJohn
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Top 100 contributor
Sugar
1/14/2017

Customer review by Tres

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Tres
by Tres
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great for baking cakes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tres
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Taste great!
1/12/2017

Customer review by GACracker

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by GACracker
by GACracker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Same quality as other major brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GACracker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 134 total reviews See all
1-5 of 134 reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 7 questions
1-3 of 7 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 8/13/2011
8 answers
  • A. I would say yes
    by AussieBindi11/15/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. corn sugar
    by Kystar7711/15/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Pure cane sugar DOES originate here in America. Remember, Hawaii's the 50th U.S. state.
    by Fitzhugh14/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. On the bag I received, it clearly shows "Pure Cane Sugar". Only ingredient listed...Sugar. 100% Gluten free as well.
    by Kevyne11/15/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It can be sugar from sugar beets and that is produced in the U.S. It does not say Corn sugar and I believe that if it was from corn it would say so for those who have sensitivities.
    by Shoshanna7198/25/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Actually, sugarcane is grown in the US. So this sugar can be from real sugarcane and made in the US.
    by EricInNC1/22/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I believe this is made out of sugar cane. Remember that USA imports raw sugar from other countries.
    by Amalie11/21/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If the ingredients of the product only state "sugar", it is possible that either beet or cane sugar may be present in the product. If the product is purely beet sugar, it will state "beet sugar" in the ingredients listing. If purely cane sugar, it will state "cane sugar".
    by PVHelp11/30/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
Your Disclaimer specifically states NOT to rely on the website info but to contact the manufacturer/supplier. Yet I noticed another customer was told you cannot give that info due to confidentiality agreements. What's up with that? Incidently, because you don't disclose this info, I had to return SUGAR & buy C&H Pure Cane Sugar; because they DO supply that NECESSARY info.
by belle58 3/4/2011
4 answers
  • A. call the store and just ask.
    by louiset2/8/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Since this is a 2 year-old question and things may have changed since: the bag I ordered in August, 2013 clearly shows on the bag "Pure Cane Sugar" -- it's different than the image used on the site -- it's a blue bag now. Secondly, it shows 100% Gluten free product. Only ingredient listed is...Sugar. No sugar beets. No corn sugar.
    by Kevyne9/3/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My 10 pound bag of Great Value sugar reads PURE CANE SUGAR which would mean sugar refined purely from cane
    by whatchadoodle12/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If the ingredients of the product only state "sugar", it is possible that either beet or cane sugar may be present in the product. If the product is purely beet sugar, it will state "beet sugar" in the ingredients listing, if cane sugar product will state "cane sugar".
    by HelpPL1/8/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (5)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 7 questions See all
1-3 of 7 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.