Fiskars UpRoot Weed And Root Remover

Fiskars UpRoot Weed And Root Remover

About this item

Fiskars 78706935J. . Features: Four serrated, stainless-steel claws for firm grabs of weeds and roots. Foot platform makes it easy to step down and maximize force to penetrate tough soil. Easy-eject mechanism for virtually effortless tool clearing. Long handle for comfortable w
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by Direct Home Supplies

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Shipping not available
Pickup not available from this seller

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • 4 serrated, stainless steel claws
  • Easy-eject mechanism
  • Extra-long, durable aluminum handle
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • 4 serrated, stainless steel claws
  • Easy-eject mechanism
  • Extra-long, durable aluminum handle

  • Fiskars UpRoot Weed and Root Remover:

    • 4 serrated, stainless steel claws
    • Easy-eject mechanism on the handle clears the head between uses
    • Extra-long, durable aluminum handle

    Specifications

    Fabric Material: Nylon
    Condition: New
    Material: Multi
    Manufacturer Part Number: 486019
    Handle Material: Aluminum
    Color: Multicolor
    Model: 486019
    Brand: Fiskars
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 4.00 x 12.00 x 39.50 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    95%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    14
    4 stars
    3
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    1
    1-5 of 16 total reviews
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Husband Loves this
    12/14/2015

    Customer review by Clara

    5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Clara
    by Clara

    Our yard is covered with dandelions. I bought this for my husband and since we still have some green in our yard, he started using it as soon as he took it out of the box. He said it is the best tool that he has bought in years.....He takes a 5 gallon bucket with him to put the dandelions in--It is going to take him a long time, but it sure beats using "round up" or that "weed and feed" stuff that makes a mess out of the lawn... This leaves only the hole that the weed comes up out of... He thinks it is the best thing since "sliced bread"

    Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Clara
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    great, easy to use tool
    5/24/2012

    Customer review by mac2219

    5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by mac2219
    by mac2219

    I just love this tool, pulls the whole root and all out. Once in awhile the root breaks but I think it's operator error. No more bending or touching weeds. easy as 1,2,3

    Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mac2219
    NF, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    5/28/2012

    Customer review by SCOOLSNAKE

    4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by SCOOLSNAKE
    by SCOOLSNAKE

    WORKS AS ADVERTIZED ON BROAD LEAF. BUT NOT SO GOOD ON CRABGRASS.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SCOOLSNAKE
    MAYO, SOUTH CAROLINA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:Once per week
    This is much better than my last weed/root remover
    4/6/2016

    Customer review by DallasDiva

    5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by DallasDiva
    by DallasDiva

    Although this item is a little more pricey than my last, it is worth the extra money. I am using it regularly and it works just like the manufacturer claims it does. It also appears that it will be more durable than my last one (which easily broke). I am very pleased with the purchase. It also arrived much sooner than I expected so I was able to get started on my yard in no time.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DallasDiva
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Well engineered product, good value
    9/16/2013

    Customer review by WLS46

    4.0 stars 9/16/2013 by WLS46
    by WLS46
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Does a very effective job on broad leaf weeds: position tool over weed, step on foot pedal, pull back and the weed is quickly and easily removed, roots and all. Slide back ejection release and you're ready for the next weed. Not quite as effective for tall grassy type weeds

    Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WLS46
    Macomb MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 16 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 16 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 0 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Lifetime See details

    Warranty Information: Lifetime Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.