Customers also viewed these products

Fisher-Price IXL Learning System, Pink

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Gift your daughter the Fisher-Price iXL 6-in-1 Learning System Pink which is a combination of a music player, photo album, digital book reader, and much more. This cool handheld learning system is specially designed for kids between the ages of 3 and 7. The iXL Fisher Price game has a 3.5" TFT QVGA color screen, built in speaker, and headphone jack for an interactive learning experience. With the action button and tethered stylus kids can switch between the various entertainment modes. The base device comes with pre-loaded software for the various applications listed (for instant out of the box play). Included is a USB cable and software CD that is loaded with both PC management software and base software. It also has a SD memory card slot, and built-in memory to hold the base and additional software. Your child can take her favorite Fisher Price toy anywhere she goes as it is designed for portability.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Gift your daughter the Fisher-Price iXL 6-in-1 Learning System Pink which is a combination of a music player, photo album, digital book reader, and much more. This cool handheld learning system is specially designed for kids between the ages of 3 and 7. The iXL Fisher Price game has a 3.5" TFT QVGA color screen, built in speaker, and headphone jack for an interactive learning experience. With the action button and tethered stylus kids can switch between the various entertainment modes. The base device comes with pre-loaded software for the various applications listed (for instant out of the box play). Included is a USB cable and software CD that is loaded with both PC management software and base software. It also has a SD memory card slot, and built-in memory to hold the base and additional software. Your child can take her favorite Fisher Price toy anywhere she goes as it is designed for portability.

Fisher-Price iXL 6-in-1 Learning System Pink:

  • Digital Book Reader
  • Learning Game Player
  • Digital Art Studio
  • MP3 Audio Player
  • Writing Notebook
  • Photo Album
  • 320x240 pixel TFT QVGA Color Screen
  • Built-in speaker & headphone jack
  • Stylus
  • Touchscreen
  • SD format memory card slot
  • Built-in memory
  • Includes a USB cable and software CD
  • Requires 4 AA batteries (not included)
  • Rechargeable battery is available as a separate purchase
  • Handheld size perfect for travel
  • Specifications

    Gender: Girls
    Original Languages: English
    Age Group: 3-4 years / 5-7 years
    Batteries Required: Y
    Age Range: 3 to 4 years
    Count: 1
    Manufacturer Part Number: T2924
    Contained Battery Type: Alkaline
    Color: Pink
    Model: T2924
    Brand: Fisher-Price
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 11.62 x 2.50 x 11.00 Inches
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 21 questions
    1-3 of 21 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    what comes with this? is it preloaded with any music, books, games? or is all of that something you have to buy seperate purchases?
    by wildbabe 10/7/2010
    7 answers
    • A. it comes with one disk that has a couple games and coloring pages and stuff my daughter was fine with the one game for a couple weeks until she got one for christmas
      by DJSway1/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. A monkey theme comes on the device, all it need is batteries and it works out of the box. With inclueds 1 book, 1 game, and 5 songs, some coling pages
      by crayloa991/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 6 areas on iXL. Coloring: some pages on base unit, additional pages with each disc. Games: one game on base unit, 3 more on each disc. Stories: one preloaded, one on each disc. Letter writing activity: preloaded, nothing added with disc. Music and Pictures: A few preloaded, none on disc. So..additional benefit of each purchased disc: 3 games, one story, several coloring pages
      by lisaly11/12/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. When you buy it, it comes with Monkey themed activities. 1 story, 1 game, letter and number practice, 3 photos, 5 songs, and an art studio with about 10 backgrounds to color on. There are separate games you can purchase, such as Princess, Toy Story 3, Handy Manny and so on.
      by WalMommy2111/12/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has 5 songs ,1 game, 1 story ,with ?s at the end ,a built in artwork shop..a tablet that shows then to write letters.. you can buy different ones for it.. ex. disney princess, spongebob..u can upload pics and music to it..
      by katelynsmom1311/12/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't have one but I was reading on the Toysrus site and this is what they said is on it. 1 interactive story and activity 1 learning game Writing activities Art tools and stampers Music sampler Sample photo images And it’s easy to add more Hope that helps.
      by mommy050711/12/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. * 1 interactive story and activity * 1 learning game * Writing activities * Art tools and stampers * Music sampler * Sample photo images * And it’s easy to add more
      by stespany11/12/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 21 questions See all
    1-3 of 21 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    76%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    30
    4 stars
    11
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    9
    1-5 of 47 total reviews
    76%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Glitched Game, Company Won't Fix
    1/19/2012

    Customer review by ajhalt85

    1.0 stars 1/19/2012 by ajhalt85
    by ajhalt85

    Bought this for Christmas for my daughter. The game kept freezing with a corrupt message. They've replaced 2 discs, 2 systems, and I've spent over 6 hours with customer service. They said today they can't get it fixed and I'm now stuck with a game that won't work. Spend extra and get Leap Frog!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ajhalt85
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    what a cool new toy
    9/3/2010

    Customer review by mwhitman

    5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by mwhitman
    by mwhitman

    We had first bought the new vtech vreader which was cool except that it went through batteries way to fast after 15 mins they had died so we returned it the next day and spent a little more money to get these we got a blue and pink one my kids loved it it does so much more then the vreader and they like that they can put there pictures on it my 3 year old has played with it non stop and i have not had to change the batteries yet. The books you get you have to download on the computer and then put it on the game which i like cuz you don't have to worry about loosing any cartridges and i can put the same game on both devices with out having to pay double I plan on buying another one for my other daughter when she gets a little older she is just turned two and right now just enjoys either looking onto her brothers or sisters. I would recommend you just spend the extra money and get this over the vtech one it does so much more .

    Was this review helpful? (123) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mwhitman
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    cool toy! MAKE SURE YOU CALIBRATE IT! LOL
    10/25/2010

    Customer review by katelynsmom13

    5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by katelynsmom13
    by katelynsmom13

    I purchased this for my 3 yr old daughter. She LOVES this toy..The first night we got it she stayed up fighting sleep leaning against me nodding off playing with it..She asked for her "notebook" when she got up today..I am also left handed and my daughter is right handed so this is a great learning device for her to write as a "righty"..Its very cute..She just turned 3 in August and is writing some of the letters in just a cpl days..She loves to "paint" me pictures on it..and really it seems pricey but when u do the math and think of the mess..its worth it meaning buying paper pencils crayons and "educational workbooks" this device has it all. as far as duribility goes we shall see!

    Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    katelynsmom13
    LAKE CITY , FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Product!
    11/23/2010

    Customer review by GiannasMommy

    5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by GiannasMommy
    by GiannasMommy

    I bought this for my daughters 4th birthday and she absolutley loves it! She hasn't stopped playing with it since I took it out of the box 3 days ago! It's easy to use and the software is great! As a previous poster said make sure to calibrate it! My daughter is by no means "gentle" with all of her toys and she's dropped it already and it's just fine! We love fisher price toys and the overall toughness of them! She loves playing the princess and handy manny games and I will be getting her more for Christmas! This is well worth the money and better than any of the other learning systems out right now! Great toy! Plus I love that there is a plug in for headphone so when my daughter plays I don't have to hear it all the time! :0)

    Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GiannasMommy
    Beaufort, South Carolina
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Toy but .....
    10/9/2011

    Customer review by SnapesGirl

    3.0 stars 10/9/2011 by SnapesGirl
    by SnapesGirl

    I'll start with my kids love this toy. I purchased two, one for my 5 year old and one for my 2 year old. They absolutley love this thing. I however, not as much of a fan. I think you should be aware prior to purchasing that you should also get your a battery recharging kit and batteries. This game literally eats the batteries up in 24 hours. At first I thought maybe I bought a faulty one so then I exchanged it. Nope...same thing 24 hours later I had to replace the 4 AA batteries. Also, I was excited that this game had a memory card slot to add all their music too, however the slightest jolt and the memory card slips out. I have to carry a mini screwdriver in my purse to be able to constantly open the holder for it to reinsert it and then close back up. As for the parent, highly irritating and expensive battery wise. As for the child, they seem to love it. It offers so much for them to do. I took the time to write this cause if I had known this I might have not gotten them. I am keeping my eyes out for another system that offers the same amount of activities and mp3 player to replace these with.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SnapesGirl
    Fort Rucker, AL
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 47 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 47 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.