FARBERWARE 4L Dual Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

FARBERWARE 4L Dual Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

About this item

  • Enamel-coated oil pan
  • Viewing window on lid
  • Easy temperature control
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart
    Protect your purchase with a Care Plan

    Shipping not available

     

    Shipping

    This item is not available for shipping.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
    Shipping not available
    Pickup not available  
    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The FARBERWARE 4L Dual Deep Fryer gives you the ability to make your own delicious fried foods at home. With its easy temperature control and a viewing window on the lid, this stainless steel deep fryer makes it easy to turn out perfectly cooked food every time. This home deep fryer has a four-liter capacity and includes two small fryer baskets and one large fryer basket, making it suitable for eating alone or preparing a family meal. The FARBERWARE 4L Dual Deep Fryer features an enamel-coated pan, an immersion heating element and a charcoal air filter for crisp and clean frying each time. The FARBERWARE 4L Dual Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The FARBERWARE 4L Dual Deep Fryer gives you the ability to make your own delicious fried foods at home. With its easy temperature control and a viewing window on the lid, this stainless steel deep fryer makes it easy to turn out perfectly cooked food every time. This home deep fryer has a four-liter capacity and includes two small fryer baskets and one large fryer basket, making it suitable for eating alone or preparing a family meal. The FARBERWARE 4L Dual Deep Fryer features an enamel-coated pan, an immersion heating element and a charcoal air filter for crisp and clean frying each time. The FARBERWARE 4L Dual Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel is backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal. The limited warranty reflected by the Good Housekeeping Seal means that if a product bearing the Seal is defective within the first two years of purchase, Good Housekeeping will replace the product or refund the purchase price.


    FARBERWARE 4L Dual Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel:

    • 4L capacity
    • Stainless steel housing
    • Enamel-coated oil pan
    • Viewing window on lid
    • Easy temperature control
    • Includes two small fryer baskets and one large fryer basket
    • Immersion heating element
    • Charcoal air filter for cleaning fryer
    • Dishwasher-safe baskets and oil pan
    • Two-year warranty
    • Dimensions: 15.12"L x 14.33"W x 10.51"H
    • Model# 103736
    • Backed by the Good Housekeeping Seal


    See all kitchen appliances on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Recommended Location: Indoor
    Capacity: 4 Liters
    Condition: New
    Material: Stainless Steel
    Color: Silver ,  Stainless Steel ,  Black
    Container Type: Box
    Model: 103736
    Brand: Farberware
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 15.12 x 14.33 x 10.51 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 444 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    444 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    444 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    90%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    283
    4 stars
    106
    3 stars
    9
    2 stars
    9
    1 stars
    37
    1-5 of 421 total reviews
    90%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Excellent for many deep frying adventure
    6/5/2014

    Customer review by Linoue

    5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Linoue
    by Linoue
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I use it for all kind of deep frying, and it gets the job done real fast. It is really handy when you have a party, a cookout, and/or events when you have to cook for a lot of people.

    Was this review helpful? (73) (26)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Linoue
    Irvington, NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great so far!
    1/10/2017

    Customer review by Sarah

    4.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Sarah
    by Sarah

    I really love this fryer! first off it is very visually appealing with its easy to clean stainless steel exterior, I like that I can remove the heating element and that the metal interior is removable for changing oil and cleaning, I like having the 2 small basket for deep frying 2 different types of food and the large basket makes it nice when frying large foods. Though the 13 minute heat up time can be a drag sometimes but keep in mind it is a very large fryer containing over a gallon of oil. The baskets are built well with removable handles, which is nice because you cannot store all the basket inside the fryer so I place my large basket upside down on top of the fryer lid holding the cord and handle underneath, keeping everything in place. the baskets also hook on the edge of the fryer for filling and dripping excess oil off, though the hook goes into the oil while cooking so you do get some oil drippings on your counter not much but some, I keep a paper towel handy to wipe the hook first. Over all for the price its a great fryer, my hopes are that it lasts for years to come!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Sarah
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Love It
    1/9/2014

    Customer review by Ket1975

    5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Ket1975
    by Ket1975

    Husband bought this for me for my birthday in December. I am just now having time to use it this month and I love it. My kids love it to. They were amazed at how pretty the food looked, how fast it was done and how good it tasted. I wish I had this long time ago. It makes cooking so easy. I fried some catfish and French fries in it and they both came out beautiful as if it was professionally cooked. It did not take no time for the food to cook either and the baskets may not look big but they are. I was able to get a lot of food in the small baskets so you can imagine how much I could get in the large basket. I was able to get almost a whole bag of fries in just one of the small baskets. I did not have a lot of cooking oil to cover the entire basket of fries so I had to put them in the big basket so that they could be fully immersed. I am very satisfied and if something was to ever go wrong with this one I would go out and buy me a new one that is how satisfied with the product.

    Was this review helpful? (135) (54)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ket1975
    Louisiana
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Great Products!
    9/26/2016

    Customer review by dsak

    5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by dsak
    by dsak

    I bought this about 2 weeks ago. I've only used it 3 times, but it works Great! It hold a good amount of food in it. I like the additional small baskets - I was able to make the chicken strips and fries at the same time. We've fried fish and chicken legs in it - everything turned out well. I would definitely recommend this if you are looking for a deep fryer.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    dsak
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Excellent No Mess Quick & easy
    12/15/2016

    Customer review by Fatherof5

    5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Fatherof5
    by Fatherof5
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    It's works wonderfully, large enough 2 baskets & your fried food comes out perfect

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Fatherof5
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 421 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 421 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 444 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 86 questions
    1-3 of 86 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    After about 4 uses the deep fryer stop working. Green light comes on but when u go to turn the knob to the temperature desired it shuts off.
    by Vevans 5/21/2013
    6 answers
    • A. Also...the book says the product is equipped with a safety switch located on the control panel assembly. If the control panel assembly is NOT placed properly in its position, the appliance will not operate. (you don't look for a switch...you assemble the appliance correctly together and then it should work. But I think my other answer is your solution. Just set it to your temp, the green light will go out, then when it gets to your set temp the green light will come back on to let you know its ready.)
      by Kcbugsmimi12/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the green light shuts off until set temperature is reached
      by Kcbugsmimi2/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think you are misinterpreting the green light. You set the temperature you desire.When the green light comes on,place your food into the fryer. Don't adjust the temperature again. What you essentially telling the fryer is.."Ok,i got my temp.,but i want it hotter.. and the fryer says give me a moment. if I am wrong ,then it is probably just overheating,because it's overworked,too hot and the intervals are too short.I hope this helps!
      by Petrasfavorite3/30/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the manufacturer should have a warranty. Contact them.
      by JHall464/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. not sure why but there is a reset button in the back. might try pushing it.
      by PepperJacks138/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. What I see is when I first plug it in, both the blue power light and green ready light come on. Then I set the temperature and the green light goes out until it achieves the desired temperature. Once it is at the temp I set it for, the green ready light comes back on. It takes varying amounts of time, seems like a good 15 minutes or more if I have it set for 375 degrees.
      by Betterhave2/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 86 questions See all
    1-3 of 86 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  years Years See details

    Warranty Information: Customer Assistance Number 1-855-451-2897 (US). Keep these numbers for future reference! Two-year limited warranty. What does your warranty cover? " Any defect in material or workmanship. For how long after the original purchase? "Two years. What will we do? " Provide you with a new one. " For those items still under warranty but no longer available, WAL-MART reserves the right to replace with a similar FARBERWARE branded product of equal or greater value. How do you make a warranty claim? " Save your receipt. " Properly pack your unit. We recommend using the original carton and packing materials. " Return the product to your nearest WAL-MART store or call Customer Assistance at 1-855-451-2897 (US). What does your warranty not cover? " Parts subject to wear, including, without limitation, glass parts, glass containers, cutter/strainer, blades, seals, gaskets, clutches, motor brushes, and/or agitators, etc. " Commercial use or any other use not found in printed directions. " Damage from misuse, abuse, or neglect, including failure to clean product regularly in accordance with manufacturer's instructions. How does state law relate to this warranty? " This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state or province to province. " This warranty is in lieu of any other warranty or condition, whether express or implied, written or oral, including, without limitation, any statutory warranty or condition of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose. " WAL-MART, FARBERWARE and the product manufacturer expressly disclaim all responsibility for special, incidental, and consequential damages or losses caused by use of this appliance. Any liability is expressly limited to an amount equal to the purchase price paid whether a claim, however instituted, is based on contract, indemnity, warranty, tort (including negligence), strict liability, or otherwise. Some states or provinces do not allow this exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential losses, so the foregoing disclaimer may not apply to you. What if you encounter a problem with this product while using it outside the country of purchase? " The warranty is valid only in the country of purchase and if you follow the warranty claim procedure as noted.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.