Similar items in stock

Ematic Wireless Headphone and transmitter W/FM Radio

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Get optimum sound quality with the Ematic Wireless Headphone and Transmitter that can be connected with your TV, Video game system, computer, and other devices. This wireless headphone allows you to listen to the audio without disturbing people around. The wireless microphone headphone also features a built-in FM radio, so you can listen to your favorite music anytime you want. It also has bass speakers that are extra cushioned to get the surround sound experience. A built in microphone and transmitter embedded in this headphone with FM radio allows you to use it for video chatting also.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Get optimum sound quality with the Ematic Wireless Headphone and Transmitter that can be connected with your TV, Video game system, computer, and other devices. This wireless headphone allows you to listen to the audio without disturbing people around. The wireless microphone headphone also features a built-in FM radio, so you can listen to your favorite music anytime you want. It also has bass speakers that are extra cushioned to get the surround sound experience. A built in microphone and transmitter embedded in this headphone with FM radio allows you to use it for video chatting also.

Ematic Wireless Headphone and Transmitter:

  • Wireless Earphone, Get Wireless Reception from any electrical device with audio outputs, which includes: TV, PC, Gaming Device, DVD Player, MP3 player, CD Player, and more! When used with the TV, mute the TV and enjoy the sound of it without disturbing others
  • Wireless net chat, Connect this to your pc and enjoy chatting with friends and family through the built-in microphone on the transmitter!
  • Wireless monitoring, Place the transmitter near the object/person you want to monitor and listen to the headphones as the sound is transmitted wirelessly from the transmitter to the headphones
  • FM radio, Listen to FM Radio through the earphone. search and listen to stations automatically
  • Wired earphone, Equipped with an audio cable, the receiver can be used as a wired earphone
  • TV ready, Enjoy TV programming through the wireless headphone without disturbing others.
  • Range for headphones and transmitter is up to 25 feet without obstruction.
  • Does NOT include Charger - battery operated (Batteries included)
  • In order to connect to TV, your TV must have Audio Outputs (Connect the Red/White Cables to TV Audio Out)
  • Click here for USER MANUAL

    Specifications

    Manufacturer Part Number: EH154W
    Color: Red
    Model: EH154W
    Brand: Ematic
    Features: Warranty: 1 Year ,  Wireless headphone with transmitter ,  Wireless
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 10.00 x 8.75 x 3.75 Inches
    Show
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 76 questions
    1-3 of 76 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by mystiwillow 1/11/2012
    6 answers
    • A. use fresh batteries and just keep clicking channel button on headnset until you get the right frequency. It works
      by theclearenceguy4/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Your transmitter connects to the left and right output jacks. The switch on the transmitter must be set to wireless.
      by An anonymous customer1/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Make sure you have batteries in both the head set and transmitter. plug extender in red on red. white on white and plug yellow into headphone(HP) on TV. you can use the volume control on head set to adjust but you might have to turn up the volume on the TV if it's not loud enough for you
      by Levan11/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Put 2 AA batteries in the transmitter then plug-in the red and white cable of the transmitter to the audio-out of your TV, turn the switch on the transmitter to "Wireless Headphone", then on put 2 AA batteries in the receiver, turn the volume control knob and it will turn the red light (LED) on. Initially you should either hear buzzing sound or radio. in either case hit "Reset" button and then hit "Scan" button. NOW you should be able to hear TV volume (at this time you can mute your TV). Hitting "Scan" button multiple times will keep changing to different radio stations. Any time you wish to hear TV just follow these sequence: (i) Hit "Reset" adn then (ii) Hit "Scan".
      by Bollywood4/30/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If its wired like mine you cant get it to work, because one connecter is RCA and the other is 3.5mm. They both should be RCA. erapp
      by erapp11/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Install the batteries in the bottom of the receiver. Sit the receiver close to the TV, plug the cord into the receiver then into the headphone plug on the back or side of the TV. Turn the headset on.
      by MemeN4/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I know you are supposed to be able to mute the TV and still listen via the headphones (that's the whole reason I bought this product) but when I mute my TV, it also mutes the headphones. How do I fix this?? Thanks in advance!!
    by GOKNIGHTS 12/21/2010
    6 answers
    • A. When you plug the unit into the TV it should shut off all outside sound. You shouldn't need to mute the TV.
      by butshgardins5/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you are connected through a cable or dish box you dont use the mute for the box or dish , but use the tv remote to mute. Mine is hooked into digital cable box so i have to mute with my actual tv remote for sound to still come out of the headsets. hope this helps.
      by gabbylovesshopping4/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Do not mute the TV. Turn the TV volumn down. When you mute the TV your are cancelling the audio output, therefore no sound !!
      by Steam2904/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Rather than connecting them to your TV, connect them to your cable or DVD then you can mute the TV and you will still get the sound.
      by Gerthalou4/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You might want to consider a sound bar. We bought the VIZIO sound bar-quite a sweet deal! You mute the TV, and the sound comes thru the sound bar. Awesome sound--no static!
      by Csg11844/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. More information is needed to fully answer this question. It will depend on if you have something like a cable box or satellite receiver, what ports you have on your T.V., and what type of cables you are using. If I remember correctly, I think this product comes with red and white audio cables and an audio aux cable. If you plug the red and white cables into your cable box or satellite receiver this should work. That way you are getting the audio straight from the source, and muting the TV itself should not have any effect on the headphones. This works for me with Directv.
      by momofamermaid3/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 76 questions See all
    1-3 of 76 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

    3.0 stars

    88 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

    3.0 stars

    88 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

    55%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    25
    4 stars
    16
    3 stars
    8
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    34
    1-5 of 64 total reviews
    55%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    really, really, cheap.
    5/18/2013

    Customer review by drewskee88

    1.0 stars 5/18/2013 by drewskee88
    by drewskee88

    i gave this a 5/5 on meets expectations because i paid ten dollars for this. i might as well have gotten one on ebay, or from a garage sale. the headphones are decently designed. not erganomic at all though. they began hurting my ears after a while when i was watching a movie due to their shape. the battery door on the headphones comes off with the brush of your hand, so good luck adjusting them once you put them one the first time. the headpones receive FM stations "ok" but the transmitter is garbage. a lot of white noise in the heaphones and move your head slightly and the entire operation goes to you know what. the transmitter nearly split open on me while i tried to plug in the power supply cable (which is USB btw). the plastic this thing is made of is about as cheap as an Easter Egg you'd fill with candy. don't buy these. just don't.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    drewskee88
    San Antonio
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Good price. Made well.
    5/8/2013

    Customer review by FootLooseInTexas

    4.0 stars 5/8/2013 by FootLooseInTexas
    by FootLooseInTexas
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I haven't actually done everything the product is capable of. Have only had it about 3 weeks. I did, however, use the headset stand-alone as a radio and for the money, was quite impressed with the sound for an inexpensive unit. I don't like wearing hats, headbands, etc., but this felt pretty comforable for the short time I wore it. I think it's a great deal for what I use it for.

    Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    FootLooseInTexas
    Houston, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    I could only receive FM stations and nothing else.
    5/10/2013

    Customer review by Myste77

    1.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Myste77
    by Myste77

    The scan button did not work at all for me. Regardless of which device it was connected to (CD player, TV or computer), it would only briefly scan and then return to the FM stations. There was also an incredible amount of static and other noises that kept surfacing. I am returning this item and I hope it is just defective, otherwise this purchase was a total waste of both my money and my time.

    Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Myste77
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Usage:Never
    Total Junk
    5/18/2013

    Customer review by MilesC

    1.0 stars 5/18/2013 by MilesC
    by MilesC

    Ticky to set-up Any drop will mess up the transmitter inside which you cannot resolve, because the cheap plastic is glued in such a way not to allow you to find or repair the breaks This product works fine when it works, but put your money in a better set of headphones Otherwise, you have a horrible hunk of junk Defaulted to the FM freq, you can at least use this product to easily listen to FM radio anywhere

    Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MilesC
    Dawsonville, G
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:65 or older
    Gender:Male
    Instructions are terrible, no number to call
    5/8/2013

    Customer review by wavy1967

    1.0 stars 5/8/2013 by wavy1967
    by wavy1967
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Cannot get it setup, instructions are terrible, please give me a number to call for help, I need this!

    Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    wavy1967
    lemont, IL.
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Never
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 64 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 64 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Check out these related products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  12 Months/90 Days See details

    Warranty Information: Limited Manufacturer Warranty - Ematic warrants to the original retail purchaser of this product that should this product have any defect, under normal conditions, such defect(s) will be repaired or replaced with new or reconditioned product (at the Company's option) without charge for a period of 90 days at the company's discretion. This warranty only covers manufacturer defects and must be returned to company in original condition. Proof of Purchase is required. The 1 Year limited parts warranty means that customers may return product to Ematic for repair/replacement but will be responsible for labor charges. This warranty does not cover any costs incurred as a result of defect or any time lost. Customer is responsible for shipping product to Ematic, and Ematic is responsible for shipping back to customer. This warranty is void if company deems the unit to have been damaged through modification, improper use, negligence, water damage, or tampering with the Serial number and/or bar code of the unit. This warranty is a limited warranty for repair/replacement of product if it falls under the above conditions. Ematic is never responsible for more than the purchase price of the product. Ematic encourages customers in need of technical assistance to contact us via email and make sure to include the model number, brief description of the problem and proof of purchase. Please visit our FAQ section where you will find answers for most of your questions. You can email us at CustomerService@Ematic.us.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.