Ematic Remote with Motion Plus (Wii)

Q&A
By: Ematic
Walmart #: 550829752
Ematic Remote with Motion Plus (Wii)
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Get in the game with the Ematic Wii Remote with Motion Plus. The Nintendo Wii remote is compatible with all Wii software. This Wii motion remote features an ergonomic design to fit your hand and also provides full motion support. Unlike many other products, this Nintendo Wii remote includes batteries so you can get started right away. With a smart design and handy features, this Ematic Wii Remote with Motion Plus will have you beating your opponents in no time.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Get in the game with the Ematic Wii Remote with Motion Plus. The Nintendo Wii remote is compatible with all Wii software. This Wii motion remote features an ergonomic design to fit your hand and also provides full motion support. Unlike many other products, this Nintendo Wii remote includes batteries so you can get started right away. With a smart design and handy features, this Ematic Wii Remote with Motion Plus will have you beating your opponents in no time.


Ematic Remote with Motion Plus (Wii):

  • Fully compatible with all Wii software
  • Full motion support for motion based gameplay
  • The Ematic Wii Remote with Motion Plus features an ergonomic design to fit your hand
  • Batteries included

Wii Remote to Wii U Pairing:
When the connection has failed the 4LEDs on the remote will continue flashing for over 20 seconds. Follow the steps below to pair manually.

  1. Remove the battery door of the remote.
  2. Remove one battery from the battery compartment.
  3. Place the battery back into the compartment.
  4. DO NOT touch any buttons on the remote.
  5. Press the "Sync" button located on the front panel of the Wii U console.
  6. Press the red sync button located on the button right of the battery compartment of the remote.
  7. Wait for pairing to complete.
  8. Close the battery cover and enjoy your game

If you accidently press a button during the above steps and auto pairing begins, press repeat steps 1-8 above.

Once the connection is lost between the remote and the Wii U console, eg. powering off, moving out of range, or the remote enters sleep mode, pairing may become disconnected. You will need to follow the steps above to re-pair manually.

Specifications

Video Game Platform: Nintendo Wii
Manufacturer Part Number: EWC20458
Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
Model: EWC20458
Brand: Ematic
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 1.57 x 1.30 x 5.85 Inches
Show
Show

Manuals & Guides

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

80 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

80 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

36%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
11
1 stars
37
1-5 of 60 total reviews
36%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

actually there is a sync button
12/3/2012

Customer review by happyyuppie1

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by happyyuppie1
by happyyuppie1

I was the one who gave it a 1-star rating just moments ago. After I submitted the review, I found the sync button on the back of the remote with the battery cover removed -- this is somewhat different from the Nintendo Wii remote I have, where the sync button is visible even with the battery cover on. To be fair, the Will manual does make it clear that the protrusion-style sync button are not available on all Wii remotes. So the Ematic remote does work with my Wii console after all. My apologies to Ematic and Walmart for the harsh words in my last review, which it doesn't look like I am allowed to retract unfortunately (it wouldn't even let me submit another review on the same product in my original account). For my brief test play so far, I give it a 4-star. It would be a 5-star if it came with a jacket too.

Was this review helpful? (91) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyyuppie1
Braintree, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Cheap Knockoff
1/8/2013

Customer review by Linda120859

1.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Linda120859
by Linda120859

This Brand was the only option for WalMart's Bundle for the Wii U. I got one of the remotes with the charger for $10 extra. Well, the remote does not synch and is worthless. After several attempts over and over, it simply doesn't work. However, the charger works for the "real" Ninendo" Wii-U remotes which I am using to charge my Nindendo Wii-U remote. Save yourself a headache and just buy the Nintendo brand Remote.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda120859
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Spend the Extra bucks on the Nintendo Wii Remote
12/24/2012

Customer review by cmme14

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by cmme14
by cmme14

I bought the Nintendo Wii Bundle for my 2 grandkids and only one remote came with it. I am not familiar with what goes with what video game. So when the children told me only one remote will come with the bundle I selected the Ematic Remote only because it was on the page with the bundle choices - actually I thought that it was the same thing that was in the bundle-. They played for one day with the Ematic Remote and the next day it didn't work any longer. The kids and I returned it to Walmart and bought the Real Deal and all is well again.

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmme14
Newburgh, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WASTE of TIME & $$ :-( WON'T SYNC ~ WORK
1/3/2013

Customer review by Kimtiques

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Kimtiques
by Kimtiques

Got WII Bundle for my boyfriend for Christmas and purchased the add'l ematic remote plus and it will NOT WORK....Will return for name brand product....VERY DISAPPOINTING

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimtiques
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Haven't been able to get this to sync
12/15/2012

Customer review by Chronical

2.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Chronical
by Chronical
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this as part of a bundle, the only way at the time to get a WiiU as the local WalMart never gets any in stock, or not enough. The Wii-mote has never synced to either my Wii or my WiiU. I tried several different things and nothing I've tried as worked. I'll just stick to using my old Wii-mote.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chronical
Franklin, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 60 total reviews See all
1-5 of 60 reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 5 questions
1-3 of 5 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by greg 12/1/2012
9 answers
  • A. Greg from what I've heard at work no. They are not the same company, you cannot move up systems but you can take your wiiu games and put them on Wii. But consulta Walmart associate or manager before you buy the game.
    by cordiroo12/6/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Never got mine to sync with the Wii U. Do not buy!
    by Shopper468544/1/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Mine came with the Wii U, so you would think it would work with it.
    by Videogamingson3/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is a cheap knockoff that is hard to synch compared to the Ninendo brand Wii-U remote. I have left a review regarding this.
    by Linda1208591/8/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. From a tech spec answer, yes it is designed to work. Does it actually work? If you call re-pairing it every time you want to use it then yes. Spend the extra$ and get the OEM ones. These are junk.
    by Cmillerjr12/31/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Technically yes but we had to keep pairing it (which requires taking the battery cover off and pushing the button inside) we eventually returned it and bought a Nintendo brand remote.
    by Theonearoc12/31/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. noooooo
    by Peterbiltlover12/31/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They do work with the wii u but i have to resync them everytime i turn it on, pain in the butt
    by woodnarmy12/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes greg! All legacy Wii hardware is compatible with Wii U!
    by pablo260012/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 5 questions See all
1-3 of 5 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Warranty Information: Limited Warranty The Ematic brands and its products are owned and operated by Shaghal, Ltd (Ematic or the Company). This is a limited warranty for the product purchased and contained in this package (the Product) to you, as the original retail purchaser of the Product (you). For Ematic to honor this limited warranty, you must present a valid, proof of purchase (i.e., a receipt) of the Product. This warranty is void if Company deems, in its discretion, that the Product may have been damaged through modification, improper use, end user negligence, water damage, or tampering of the bar code of the Product unit. This warranty is a limited warranty for repair/replacement of product, subject to the conditions set forth herein. EMATIC IS NOT LIABLE FOR CONSEQUENTIAL, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES AND COMPANYS TOTAL LIABILITY HEREUNDER SHALL NOT EXCEED AN AMOUNT GREATER THAN THE RETAIL PURCHASE PRICE OF THE PRODUCT. Subject to the applicable provisions set forth herein, with regard to this limited warranty, you are responsible for all costs in connection with the shipping and handling of the Product to Ematic, and Ematic is likewise responsible for all shipping and handling of the Product back to you. Ematic bears no risk of loss of the Product in connection with the transportation and shipment of the Product in any way relating to this limited warranty. 90 Days Parts & Labor Limited Manufacturers Warranty - Ematic warrants to you as the original retail purchaser of the Product, that should the Product have any defect, under normal conditions, such defect(s) will be repaired or replaced with new or reconditioned product (at the Companys option) without charge, if submitted to Ematic within a period of 90 days from the date of purchase of Product. This warranty only covers manufacturer defects and the Product must be returned to Company in its original condition. Proof of Purchase, in the form of a valid receipt, is required. 1 Year Limited Parts - The 1 Year limited parts warranty gives you the option to return Product to Ematic for repair/replacement. You will be responsible for labor charges. This warranty does not cover any incidental or indirect costs incurred as a result of a defect in the Product, including any consequential, incidental or indirect damages.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.