DIAMOND GEAR FXR100 PC to PC USB File Transfer Cable DIAMOND GEAR FXR100 PC to PC USB File Transfer

DIAMOND GEAR FXR100 PC to PC USB File Transfer Cable DIAMOND GEAR FXR100 PC to PC USB File Transfer

About this item

DIAMOND GEAR FXR100 PC to PC USB File Transfer Cable DIAMOND GEAR FXR100 PC to PC USB File Transfer
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by Hippo-Deals

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Shipping not available
Pickup not available from this seller
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

DIAMOND FXR100 PC to PC USB 2.0 File Transfer Cablebr PC-to-PC USB 2.0 file transfer device; Plug & play; 16Mbps transfer; No file size or media capacity limitations

Specifications

Compatible Devices: Mac ,  Desktop Computers
Form: External
Manufacturer Part Number: PTDMMFXR100
Connector Type: USB Cables
Model: PTDMMFXR100
Interface Type: USB 2.0 ,  1 x USB 2.0 - 4 pin USB Type A
Brand: DMMFXR100
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 6.20 x 8.50 x 1.20 Inches
Show
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 19 questions
1-3 of 19 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
My current laptop's video card, and thus screen, has completely died, so I'm looking to get a new computer, but I would like to know if I'll need to be able to see anything on my old laptop to transfer my files over. Does the source computer require any input, or is it all done from the destination computer?
by an anonymous customer 11/3/2010
7 answers
  • A. If your computer actually loads, then you should be fine. You get both the Local (host) & remote drives showing on the good computer to do your copying from 1 or to 1, it works in push or pull.
    by GODyesthatGOD3/31/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No need to see, as you can see both computers from both computers.
    by katycpa4/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Both computers show the file system of both machines, so if one has a dead video system, you can still transfer files.
    by NonElectric4/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, You will need to see both screens to transfer your information.
    by MHPREV7/6/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Once the two cables are plugged in, the software shows both computers with a split screen, one is "Host" computer and the other is "Remote" computer - again each computer has the same screen (Host and Remote). So no you do not need to see anything on the old computer as the destination computer will let you look into the old computer. Good luck.
    by An anonymous customer8/25/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If thats your only problem YES it will...when you plug it in to both computers you will get a screen on the good one that shows the other computer...all you have to do is click & drop from the old computers files. Bill
    by Billybumper28/25/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I could transfer the files from either my netbook or my laptop. Which ever screen I chose to look at. You just move the file to the folder or hard drive you wish to move it to.
    by slowditty11/17/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 19 questions See all
1-3 of 19 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-5 of 50 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just did not work
1/30/2012

Customer review by Ginosko45

1.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Ginosko45
by Ginosko45

I have had a home computer since 1988, 7 or 8 of them. I wanted to use Windows Easy Transfer to transfer my files from my old computer with XP to my new computer with Windows 7. After i bought this transfer cable i found out that you have to have an external HD or flash drive to install Windows easy transfer on the old computer, the cable won't work for that. I bought an 18 gbit flash drive to do that. After installing the WET in my old computer i followed the clear instructions in Windows and hooked up the cable. After 20 or more tries over 2 days i gave up, the computers just would not recognize each other. Since i had the flash drive i used it to transfer my files 11.1 gbit to the new computer. I could have done something wrong, but it "is an easy 2 step operation" and it did not work. The flash drive took 4 1/2 hours to load and 7 min. to unload in the new computer with no problems. My advice get a flash drive and be happy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginosko45
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Really disappointed
3/29/2013

Customer review by kelsogl

1.0 stars 3/29/2013 by kelsogl
by kelsogl

Expectations were high but the results were very poor, could not get it to work at all on windows 7. After dumbing around for about half hour did manage to get 1 folder off my windows 7 (64bit) desktop while on my Vista (64bit) laptop. Spent most of the half hour looking a little swirling circle where the mouse would be if it worked. Never could get any laptop files while operating on the desktop machine. Once the transfer was in progress the transfer rate (USB 2.0 to USB 2.0) was satisfactory, but that seems pretty mute if it takes a half hour to get it to work. Because I spent my entire 32 year career as a systems test engineer, I decided to dust off the old XP laptop and give it a shot. I did get better results while operating on the XP machine. The biggest advantage was got to look at an hourglass instead of that damning swirling circle. Did manage to transfer a folder but would have been faster to use a finger drive or portable hard drive. Wonder if Walmart will take a return on a site-to-store purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelsogl
Lakeside, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent product
12/15/2011

Customer review by NonElectric

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by NonElectric
by NonElectric

This unit transferred files from an XP to Win 7 computer. Shortly after plugging the unit into the Win 7 machine, a file transfer screen popped up and showed the Win 7 file system. After plugging the other end into the XP computer, the Win 7 machine then split screens and showed the XP file system. The XP machine shortly showed the file systems of both machines as well. It was a simple matter to drag and drop files.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NonElectric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Diamond USB PC-to-PC File Transfer Device
1/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great product! Simple to use and well worth the money. The initial set-up was straight forward and subsequent file transfers take place in minutes, no need to worry.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Holden, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Transfer cable
11/29/2010

Customer review by Billybumper2

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Billybumper2
by Billybumper2

transfer cable does what it should...just plug it in & it set itself up & very user freindly !!! the bad is that its made cheap...but if you treat it gently it will last ya....beats paying 2-3 times more for a more stronger cable !!! Bill

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billybumper2
Charleston,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-5 of 50 total reviews See all
1-5 of 50 reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  1 year warranty See details

Warranty Information: This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state.
Dual Electronics Corp. warrants this product to the original purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of five years from the date of the original purchase.
Dual Electronics Corp. agrees, at our option, during the warranty period, to repair any defect in material or workmanship or to furnish an equal new, renewed or comparable product (whichever is deemed necessary) in exchange without charges, subject to verification of the defect or malfunction and proof of the date of purchase. Subsequent replacement products are warranted for the balance of the original warranty period.
Who is covered? This warranty is extended to the original retail purchaser for products purchased and used in the U.S.A.
What is covered? This warranty covers all defects in material and workmanship in this product. The following are not covered: installation/removal costs, damage resulting from accident, misuse, abuse, neglect, product modification, improper installation, incorrect line voltage, unauthorized repair or failure to follow instructions supplied with the product, or damage occurring during return shipment of the product.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.