Similar items in stock

Dell Black Matte 15.6" Inspiron i15RV-1333BLK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-3227U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

Dell Black Matte 15.6" Inspiron i15RV-1333BLK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-3227U Processor and Windows 8 Operating System

About this item

  • 8-in-1 memory card reader
  • Genuine Microsoft Windows 8 Operating System
  • 15.6" HD Display
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by WeeklyCloseouts

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Shipping not available
Pickup not available from this seller

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Dell 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC (i15RV-1333BLK) has everything you need to compute on the go. This Dell Laptop with Windows 8 helps you complete your tasks in a user-friendly way. Connect with friends and family on the built-in webcam. This laptop comes with a Core i3 Processor.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Dell 15.6" Inspiron Laptop PC (i15RV-1333BLK) has everything you need to compute on the go. This Dell Laptop with Windows 8 helps you complete your tasks in a user-friendly way. Connect with friends and family on the built-in webcam. This laptop comes with a Core i3 Processor.

Specifications

Graphics Information: Intel HD Graphics
Optical Drive: DVD Player
Display Technology: LED Backlight
Resolution: 720p
Form Factor: Notebook
Processor Speed: 1.50 GHz
Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
Maximum RAM Supported: 8 Gigabytes
Connector Type: 1 x DC-in, 1 x Ethernet, 1 x HDMI, 2 x USB 2.0, 2 x USB 3.0
Operating System: Microsoft Windows
Battery Life: 6 Hours
Model: i15RV-1333BLK
Interface Type: 8 in 1 Digital Media Card Reader
Video Game Platform: PC
Has Bluetooth: Y
Manufacturer Part Number: i15RV-1333BLK
Accessories Included: Power cord, 4-Cell Lithium Ion, Quick Start Guide
Features: Built-in webcam
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 10.20 x 14.80 x 1.23 Inches
Show
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 110 questions
1-3 of 110 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Mrjimi 2/18/2014
6 answers
  • A. Windows 8.1 is already pre-installed. If you happen to get an older model with Windows 8.0 (unlikely) - you get a free 8.1 download upgrade from teh Windows Online Store.
    by BetaTest4/15/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES! Call Dell Tech support to help with that. Will need to have internet connection because they will have access to your computer (with your permission) to set everything up for you! Will take about 3 to 4 hours to complete process. (depending on internet speed) Upgrade to 8.1 rewrites the computer program.
    by ComputerEnthusiast14/15/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Jrziegrl4/15/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YOU CAN DOWNLOAD 8.1 FREE
    by BECKYW733/21/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes. From what I have heard, Windows 8.1 is just an update like XP ServicePack 2
    by comparisionshopper2/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, the upgrade is free. Just be patient depending upon your internet connection it takes time to upgrade.
    by Litchfield2/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 110 questions See all
1-3 of 110 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 3077 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

3077 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

3077 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1192
4 stars
971
3 stars
434
2 stars
183
1 stars
297
1-5 of 1498 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This Dell laptop is the bomb!
10/22/2013

Customer review by azman44

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by azman44
by azman44

okay, I had to buy me another laptop because I stepped on my Dell Studio 17 and the hinge broke. I was looking for the best deal so I shopped all the major laptop dealers... I came across this dell 15 at my local walmart. I have had now two weeks. it by far is the best bang for the buck. it comes with i3 intel chip and 6 Ram with 500 HD. the accessories are incredible... SD card reader, camera, windows 8, plenty of USB ports. Watching videos in HD is awesome. It took me a while to get used to windows 8, but not I got down pat. I highly recommend this laptop to anyone who is looking for a good laptop for a fantastic price... thanks for reading my review...

Was this review helpful? (404) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azman44
Buckeye, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
10/11/2013

Customer review by Lovelyness76369

4.0 stars 10/11/2013 by Lovelyness76369
by Lovelyness76369

I was looking into getting a mac book pro but after thought i really couldn't afford it! I was in Walmart and happened to walk by it and the sleek textured design caught my eye, it is so thin and nice it is definitely not going out of style any time soon! It is super affordable and Walmart has the best deal yet! For 6gb you cant get better than that. The screen is a perfect size for movies and much more. The program is Windows 8, a lot of people have been complaining on reviews but dell provides a walk through and shows every little detail on how to work it! I was a pro with Windows 8 on my second day of the laptop!! Also there is no light underneath the keyboard but the laptop screen shines right on it so no worries. This is definitely a great alternative for a mac book and maybe even better for me! Only reason why i gave this laptop 4 out of 5 stars is because the clicker is so loud, it sounds cheap, but other than that it is great quality.

Was this review helpful? (123) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovelyness76369
West Chester, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tough to go from XP to Windows 8
12/6/2013

Customer review by kbb306

3.0 stars 12/6/2013 by kbb306
by kbb306
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's so much faster than XP, but right now, I'm a bit frustrated with it. There are virtually no directions on how to "get" anywhere. I have downloaded Windows 8 for Dummies which comes free, but am still trying to find the time to read it. It's been weeks of trial and error, learning how to "favorite" an item and then learning where it is! I don't like not having the time in the lower right hand corner. I don't like that I can't copy or print a selection except in Word. I don't like that I can't print 2 pages of a book on one page. I don't like that when the system falls asleep I lose my music that I want to leave ON for background! All these were offered on XP. Where'd they go? This is an improvement? I don't like that all you have to do is "hover" the curser over some site, and soon you're there without ever having "clicked" on it. It will take a lot of getting used to and right now I am not really happy. "Microsoft Word" used to be programmed on computers, now you have to go out and buy it!

Was this review helpful? (58) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbb306
Nashua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
*important: use a microsoft email on start-up
9/11/2013

Customer review by burninvernon

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by burninvernon
by burninvernon

loving this new laptop so far, but please avoid the conundrum i stumbled into from entering my gmail address as my primary user account email. with Windows 8, many apps WILL NOT WORK (including the MicroSoft Store) when you enter anything other than a MicroSoft email (outlook/hotmail). trying to go back and change it IS NOT EASY if you're not proficient with Win8. other than that little snag... i love this laptop! great specs for a great price! waiting for my copy of "WINDOWS 8 FOR DUMMIES" to arrive from amazon so i can get a better feel for what this machine is capable of. it looks amazing! very thin (under 1" when closed). the textured outer-shell feels sturdy and not cheap. the touchpad buttons don't seem to be too loud (contrary to what i've read in other reviews here.) having multiple 3.0 usb ports is a BIG bonus as i plan to run multiple webcams simultaneously for a podcast. the intel core i3-3227u processor should be able to handle that without any issues. if any problems arise, i will come back and edit this review... but so far I AM DIGGING THIS LAPTOP!

Was this review helpful? (145) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
burninvernon
st. joe, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great computer from a sceptic of these reviews.
3/7/2014

Customer review by bhaven001

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by bhaven001
by bhaven001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very sceptical about buying this computer after reading the reviews. I have always believed that the reviews were always written by employees or competitors. I am just your normal end user with a little knowledge of computers. I have always purchased HP's in the past and this computer smokes them in performance and quality. This computer is a great buy for the price. High RAM, good processor, hard drive etc...Let me address what people keep posting on these reviews. Windows 8 complaints. I come from using windows 7 and this was the first time I saw windows 8 and I love it. Not sure why people are complaining. It reminds me of a phone where you download your own apps and you still have your normal desktop too. Flimsy design complaints. Its a slim design computer compared to some but its fine. You should never lift a computer by its screen. lol Hope this helps someone who has doubts.

Was this review helpful? (73) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhaven001
Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 1498 total reviews See all
1-5 of 1498 reviews

Customer Reviews | 3077 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  1 Year Warranty See details

Warranty Information: 1 Year Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.