SoftSheen-Carson Dark and Lovely Healthy-Gloss 5 Shea Moisture No-Lye Relaxer - Super

SoftSheen-Carson Dark and Lovely Healthy-Gloss 5 Shea Moisture No-Lye Relaxer - Super

About this item

For coarse hair
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by Walmart

$7.97 shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Shipping options from Walmart
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$11.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available  
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
SoftSheen-Carson® Dark and Lovely® Healthy-Gloss 5™ Shea Moisture No-Lye Relaxer - Super

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

SoftSheen-Carson® Dark and Lovely® Healthy-Gloss 5™ Shea Moisture No-Lye Relaxer - Super

SoftSheen-Carson® Dark and Lovely® Healthy-Gloss 5™ Shea Moisture No-Lye Relaxer - Super

  • For coarse hair
  • Provides softness and body
  • Gives hair moisture, shine and strength

Warnings: 

Warning Text: READ AND FOLLOW ENCLOSED INSTRUCTION SHEET BEFORE USING. FAILURE TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS OR WARNINGS OR OTHER MISUSE OF THE PRODUCT CAN CAUSE INJURY TO EYES OR SKIN AND CAN DAMAGE HAIR OR RESULT IN PERMANENT HAIR LOSS.

Ingredients: 

Ingredients: CrMe Relaxer W/ Built-In Pre-Care: Water, Petrolatum, Mineral Oil, Guanidine Carbonate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Peg-75 Lanolin, Polyquaternium-6, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Fragrance, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Propylene Glycol, Citronellol, Geraniol, Cl 15510/Orange 4, Succinic Acid, Denatonium Benzoate. (D7573/3) No-Mistake Creme Activator: Propylene Glycol, Calcium Hydroxide, Silica, Titanium Dioxide/Cl 77891 (D4092/3) Conditioning Color Singla Neutralizing Shampoo: Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Polysorbate 20, Cocamide Mea, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance, Methylparaben, Potassium Sorbate, Polyquaternium-7, Citric Acid, Sodium Pca, Disodium Edta, Hydroxypropyl Trimonium Honey, Phenolsulfonephthalein. (D5312/1) Moisture Seal Deep Conditioner: Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Mineral Oil, Peg-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Dicetyldimonium Chloride, Polyquaternium-37, Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Propylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance, Ppg-1-Trideceth-6, Tocopheryl Acetate, Methylparaben, Citric Acid, Sodium Pca, Hydroxypropyl Trimonium Honey, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, Jojoba Seed Oil, Olive Fruit Oil, Shea Butter, Avacado Oil, Panthenol, Yellow 5/Cl 19140, Red 33/Cl 17200, Red 4/Cl 14700, Blue 1/Cl 42090. (D5668/1)

Directions: 

Instructions:

Important: Read & follow the safety warnings.

Specifications

Gender: Women
Capacity: 1 application
Count: 4
Model: O0190601
Brand: Dark & Lovely
Hair Type: Moisturized ,  Fine ,  Straight
Size: 1
Form: Kit
Manufacturer Part Number: W-HC-1019
Color: Multi-Colored
Container Type: Box
Features: No
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 4.00 x 6.55 x 4.55 Inches
Show
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 5 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-4 of 4 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

BEST Relaxer out there!!
7/16/2016

Customer review by Araphne48

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Araphne48
by Araphne48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this relaxer system for about 3 or 4 years now. During the 1st few times, it was difficult remembering to use the 5-minute Serum AFTER you rinse out the relaxer THEN shampoo with neutralizing shampoo LOL! But me & my sister (she fixes my hair for me) are old pros at it now and the results are always flawless. My hair is straight, silky, & smooth!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Araphne48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Dark And Lovely Relaxer Does Work Well
7/24/2014

Customer review by wisdomseeker1980

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by wisdomseeker1980
by wisdomseeker1980
Walmart associate

I must preface this review by stating that I do believe that beauty comes in all skin complexions, hair textures, hair lengths, and whether one has worn a hair weave or not. Additionally, I strive to only relax my hair after at least 6-8 months after the last straightening (the last time I had my hair relaxed was around November 2013 and the last time was during April 2012). Due to this, I can understand that my results may differ from others who I believe are writing on this website with the best intents to inform. I use to keep my hair naturally curly from 2003-2011. However, I started my natural hair journey at the time I was 22.5 years old (around June 2003) as a thinner woman weighing around 135 pounds and it became harder for me to stay a natural when I started gaining weight around the time I was 23.5 years old and then even more by late 2004/early 2005. By spring to summer 2011, it was extremely hard for me to keep my hair natural and even more so difficult by the time I gave up and turned once again to the hair relaxer by April 2012 (my current Amazon profile picture is from Dec. 2011). Overall, I would say that I successfully managed to keep my hair naturally without using a chemical relaxer for 8 years and five months (I even did two "big chops-major haircuts back in 2005 and 2006). As most can tell from my picture, I prefer to keep my hair long and chemically relax it at least once a year. What I am trying to say is that I must be a size six or smaller and/or have attained financially freedom if I ever return to keeping my hair natural and/or keeping it shorter. This is because it is common knowledge that some who wear their hair natural (regardless of skin complexion) have to endure bullying from others who may not yet have realized that beauty comes in all hair textures and skin complexions. However, it is even harder to endure bullying when you are in the process of losing weight and wear your hair both naturally curly and/or short length. Yes, my current Amazon profile picture is actually of my hair blow dried and flat ironed straight from a Virginia mall beauty salon that I went to back in December 2011. The long hair is actually all of my own hair, but I do not consider myself better than others who wear their hair short or use hair weaves (due to my view that beauty comes in all body weights, skin complexions, and hair lengths/hair textures and that women of various races are capable of growing long hair). During my senior year of high school, I was actually lucky to see that growing chemically straightened hair was possible because one of the females in my high school had relaxed hair and the longest hair (yes,it was actually her own hair). What this has to do with my review is that I used this Dark and Lovely Hair relaxer on my very coarse and curly 3b hair. I bought this relaxer from my Walmart job and chose the Dark and Lovely brand because one of my coworkers (who is highly knowledgeable about beauty products) recommended the Dark and Lovely relaxers that were fortunately available. I had to buy two Dark and Lovely relaxers due to the length, coarseness, and thickness of my hair. This relaxer made my long but coarse hair very smooth and wavy like to the point that one of my coworkers actually asked me if I was wearing remy hair. Some other coworkers during that same month also asked me if the long hair is mine (I politely explained that yes the hair is mine). I am blessed to have coarse hair that grows fast, long, and can take a relaxer well (provided I hold off for at least six months at a time) due to inheriting the genes for growing hair fast from my late biological mother's Native American/Menominee Indian side of the family (my biological aunts also have naturally long hair). My husband helped me with some of the steps of making sure that I evenly applied the relaxer (I could have done it by myself, but felt relieved when he expressed willingness to help me). My husband does not care whether I relax or leave my hair natural (or even whether it is long or short). He only feels strongly that I keep my hair dark brown due to his belief that it enhances my exotic beauty more. Anyhow,I left the relaxer in my hair for around 19 minutes. The Dark and Lovely relaxer worked perfectly on my hair, but the only caveat was that I needed more shampoo after using the shampoos that came with the kit (fortunately I had some Suave shampoo in my bathroom during that time). Please also keep in mind that I used chemical relaxer back in November 2013 before using it again on my (type 3b spirally curly hair) this past Saturday (July 12, 2014). This relaxer is best for women who have coarse hair that is type 3 curly or type 4 curly (one can decipher their hair type through naturallycurlydotcom, essencedotcom, and/or ouidad.com).

Was this review helpful? (8) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wisdomseeker1980
Hyattsville Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Dark and Lovely Relaxer
3/24/2016

Customer review by Nissee57

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Nissee57
by Nissee57

Love this relaxer!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nissee57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dark N Lovely
10/30/2015

Customer review by Katari

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Katari
by Katari

It worked for me to be very inexpensive for the money bracket it at least serves its purpose of what I want done with my own hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 1 questions
1-1 of 1 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-1 of 1 questions See all
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.