Generated at Sun, 26 May 2019 04:21:43 GMT
Electrode, Comp-243864589, DC-prod-dfw2, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-19.1.1, SHA-dcc2d1bc13aca0beb170d003517affe741b47a8c, CID-7c8dac29-041-16af25f74efc4e, Generated: Sun, 26 May 2019 04:21:43 GMT

Command Sticky Nail Sawtooth Hanger, White, 1 Hanger, 2 Large strips, 2 Sets of Mini Strips/Pack

Walmart # 573662070

Command Sticky Nail Sawtooth Hanger, White, 1 Hanger, 2 Large strips, 2 Sets of Mini Strips/Pack

Walmart # 573662070
$3.44$3.44
$4.15
Free 2-day delivery on $35+ orders
Free pickup today
Sold & shipped byWalmart
Command Picture Hangers, Hooks and Clips make decorating quick and easy. Command Sawtooth Sticky Nail Hangers and Command Sawtooth Picture Hangers are designed for sawtooth, D ring and keyhole hanging frames, while Command Wire Backed Sticky Nail Hangers and Command Wire Backed Picture Hanging Hooks are perfect for wire suspended frames. For unframed photos and artwork, use Command Picture Clips.

About This Item

We aim to show you accurate product information. Manufacturers, suppliers and others provide what you see here, and we have not verified it.
Command Picture Hangers, Hooks and Clips make decorating quick and easy. Command Sawtooth Sticky Nail Hangers and Command Sawtooth Picture Hangers are designed for sawtooth, D ring and keyhole hanging frames, while Command Wire Backed Sticky Nail Hangers and Command Wire Backed Picture Hanging Hooks are perfect for wire suspended frames. For unframed photos and artwork, use Command Picture Clips. Command Picture Hangers, Hooks and Clips make decorating quick and easy. Command Sawtooth Sticky Nail Hangers and Command Sawtooth Picture Hangers are designed for sawtooth, D-ring and keyhole hanging frames, while Command Wire-Backed Sticky Nail Hangers and Command Wire-Backed Picture Hanging Hooks are perfect for wire-suspended frames. For unframed photos and artwork, use Command Picture Clips.

Warning:

CAUTION: Do not hang over beds or on wallpaper. Do not hang valuable or irreplaceable items. Use one hanger per picture. Use indoors 50°-105°F.

Directions:

Instructions: . Apply. 1 Clean wall with rubbing alcohol. Do not use household cleaners. 2 For wire back frames, position post at the bottom. For sawtooth and other frames, position post at the top. Remove red liner and press adhesive to hanger. 3 Remove black liner. Press hanger firmly to wall for 30 sec. Wait 1 hour before hanging frame. 4 When ready to hang the frame, separate the stabilizer strips. Press two strip. Press two strips together until they click. 5 Remove one side of liners. Place each pair of strips as shown. Press firmly. 6 Hang picture on hanger. Remove remaining liners and press frame to wall for 30 secs. Remove. 1 Grab bottom corners and peel frame from wall. Do not pull straight off. 2 Hold hanger gently in place. Never pull the strip towards you! Always pull straight down. 3 Stretch each strip slowly against the wall at least 15 inches. Repeat for stabilizer strips. Hanger can be reused with Command® Large Refill Strips.

Safe Handling Instructions: CAUTION: Do not hang over beds or on wallpaper. Do not hang valuable or irreplaceable items. Use one hanger per picture. Use indoors 50°-105°F.

Explore this item

Specifications

Features
Storage
Brand
Command
Working Load Limit
5 lb (2.27 kg)
Material
Plastic
Count
1
Manufacturer Part Number
17047
Assembled Product Weight
0.04 lbs
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H)
0.57 x 3.87 x 6.75 Inches
Customer Reviews
3.8
62 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
16
Top Positive Review
2 customers found this helpful
Best Idea Ever
I have been buying these since they first came out and swear buy them. I never had to nail a hole in my last apt and landlord was impressed by the amount of pictures vs holes that were patched. I completely swear by these [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Top Negative Review
8 customers found this helpful
be careful when reading instructions!
We bought these today to hang an awkward panoramic print. Initially thrilled to find these hangers...until we read the directions. The photo and colors didn't match so I came to the site to get some clarification. After reading the reviews, it's no wonder that many reviewers are saying that they don't work. The directions on the package and directions online are completely different (see photos). Am assuming the online directions are correct as they make more sense?! Neither one explains the smaller strips included or correctly lists the color for them. Considering the cost of the product and the piece you're hanging, using questionable directions is risky. Have loved other Command products but can't recommend this one.
Top Positive Review
2 customers found this helpful
Best Idea Ever
I have been buying these since they first came out and swear buy them. I never had to nail a hole in my last apt and landlord was impressed by the amount of pictures vs holes that were patched. I completely swear by these [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Top Negative Review
8 customers found this helpful
be careful when reading instructions!
We bought these today to hang an awkward panoramic print. Initially thrilled to find these hangers...until we read the directions. The photo and colors didn't match so I came to the site to get some clarification. After reading the reviews, it's no wonder that many reviewers are saying that they don't work. The directions on the package and directions online are completely different (see photos). Am assuming the online directions are correct as they make more sense?! Neither one explains the smaller strips included or correctly lists the color for them. Considering the cost of the product and the piece you're hanging, using questionable directions is risky. Have loved other Command products but can't recommend this one.
1-10 of 62 reviews

Removal failure

I used 2 of these to hang a small shelf. They held up okay for 10 months. However, when I attempted to remove them, per instructions pulling straight down on the adhesive tab, the the tab broke off behind the hanger on both of them. Had to pull them off the wall, along with the paint.
So sorry to hear of your experience. While we don't expect the tabs to tear we do suggest using dental floss to get between the wall and strip for removal if they do. That way the paint is not harmed. Our team is available to assist M-F 8am-5pm CT at 1.800.934.7355. Thanks for leaving your review and we look forward to your call.

Who writes your instructions?

I was hanging a 4lb picture with the Sawtooth Nail Hanger. The instructions are totally wrong. The colors on the instructions do not match the products. This made me vary wary of using the hanger, so I returned it. I suggest you have a professional write your instructions.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble you experienced with our directions vs our colored liner on our strips. Please know our team is available M-F 8am-5pm CT at 1.800.934.7355. We appreciate you letting us know and we will certainly forward along your comments. Thanks again!

be careful when reading instructions!

We bought these today to hang an awkward panoramic print. Initially thrilled to find these hangers...until we read the directions. The photo and colors didn't match so I came to the site to get some clarification. After reading the reviews, it's no wonder that many reviewers are saying that they don't work. The directions on the package and directions online are completely different (see photos). Am assuming the online directions are correct as they make more sense?! Neither one explains the smaller strips included or correctly lists the color for them. Considering the cost of the product and the piece you're hanging, using questionable directions is risky. Have loved other Command products but can't recommend this one.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review, we have passed along your comments and hope to have this issue resolved. The strips included are stabilizer strips that are intended to prevent the picture from moving unevenly to the left or right by attaching one to the frame and one to the wall on both sides of the picture. Please know our team is available to assist at 1.800.934.7355 M-F 8am-5pm CT if you would like to contact them to discuss this further. Thanks again!

Ruined Wall

We purchased 5 of these to hang pictures in the house. One particular picture we hung fell off within the first 5 days of it being hung, and the frame broke. I replaced it and hung it back up. We decided to move the picture, and when I pulled the tab to remove the hook, a large chunk of not only paint but the first coat of drywall came with it. So now we have an uneven surface to hide/fix since we don't want a picture in that spot. I was shocked, and disappointed. I am hoping it doesn't happen to the other 4 pictures we hung in a another room of the house.
Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear of the damage to your wall! We would like to offer assistance, but we'll need some more details on which product you were using, the weight of the pictures you were hanging, and application and removal process. Please look for an email from us so that we can work with you on a solution for your wall.

Unreliable and potentially damaging

I am beyond disappointed in this product. Initially I thought "what a life saver". But I have had 2 pictures come down off the wall. The first time I just assumed I had done something wrong. Luckily nothing broke. So, the next time I used it I was very cognizant that I followed all instructions carefully. Horrible surprise yesterday morning waking up to my 2 pd picture on my tile floor, glass shattered, frame broken and the paint peeled off my wall. This was one print from a set of four. I have immediately taken the frames off the wall. SAdly I would not advise anyone to use the product with any glassed framed product.
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn of the experience you had with our Command™ Brand products. Our products are expected to perform very successfully when used for the proper application and all instructions/weight limits are followed. In the rare instances where damages do occur we want to offer assistance by asking customers a few application questions, send a postage paid label to retrieve the product, and discuss the damaged item. Please look for an email from us so that we may stay in contact with you and offer a resolution to you.

Do not use these!!!

I just took down some pictures to repaint one of my rooms. These destroyed my wall! Damage free my behind!!!
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.

Great until you try to remove it

Did exactly what it was supposed to do, kept the picture nicely on the wall. Was never concerned about that. But when I removed it from the wall after less than 1 year, this is what happened.
Thank you for your Rating & Review on our Command(TM) Sawtooth Nail Hanger. We are sorry to see this happened upon removal and would not expect when pulled straight down and slowly per instructions. When issues like the arise we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss with you offering some possible solutions. We can be reached at 800-934-7355 M-F 7am-6pm CST and look forward to speaking with you. We have also sent a direct email to you.

broke my picture

a couple of months ago I got one of these to hang up my picture on the wall and did everything they said to do even went out to buy alcohol to wipe wall first let dry then put it up and by the next morning my picture and glass to it shattered on my floor sorry dont have a picture of it which I should of took. I was sad I really love the picture but other ones I used works and pictures are still hanging up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.

Ruined Wall

We purchased these hangers for a new home. They worked well to hang pictures and did not have issues with the product staying up. But removal was another matter. Most of the hangers did not come off "cleanly without surface damage" as advertised. Some left a dark spot on the paint on the wall. Others, even though removed according to directions (yes we read them before removal), took a chunk of the drywall. Two of the hangers came off, but left a bubble in the drywall where the paper of the drywall separated from the drywall. We used the hangers appropriate for the weight of the picture/frame. It did not seem to matter if the hangers were for the lighter or heavier pictures...the removal problems occurred with both. Disappointing! It is far easier to repair small nail holes than it is to fix the damage to our walls from these adhesive hangers so we will not be using this product again.
We are so sorry to hear of the removal damage you experienced while removing our products as we would not expect this regardless of which Command(TM) Brand Product you are using. We do offer videos and tips on www.command.com that can assist customers in ensuring clean removal. For any removal damage complaints we would ask customers contact us directly at 1-800-934-7355 M-F 7am to 6pm CST. Thanks for posting and please look for a direct e-mail from us.

Failed, ruined frame+scratched walls

I came home from work today to a broken picture frame and scratched wall after the Command Universal Picture Hanger peeled off from my wall. I framed painting was well under the suggested 5-pound limit for this product. The picture had been hanging for 6 months without issue until today. I followed all product instructions. I'm very disappointed and unimpressed with this product. It failed.
That is disappointing and we would like the opportunity to assist. Please know we will be sending you a direct e-mail so we can do so. For any customer having trouble we would ask they please call our team at 1.800.934.7355 M-F 8am-5pm CT. They can gather some information and let you know how we can assist. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Questions & Answers0 question
Get specific details about this product from customers who own it.

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.
Electrode, App-product, Comp-283796733, DC-prod-dfw5, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-29.0.16-rc-4, SHA-e3fc4b712ae1bb3abbc3da414314a20f8a9810e6, CID-
webapp branch
Electrode, Comp-283796733, DC-prod-dfw5, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-29.0.16-rc-4, SHA-e3fc4b712ae1bb3abbc3da414314a20f8a9810e6, CID-95c47c06-a4c-16af25f74c2e3d, Generated: Sun, 26 May 2019 04:21:43 GMT