Customers also viewed these products

Cloverfield (Blu-ray)

Cloverfield (Blu-ray)

About this item

DVD, Rating: PG-13, Runtime: 84, Color, Paramount Home Entertainment, 05/20/2008
$5.86 - $5.97
$5.86 - $5.97
Was $14.96 - $14.97
Loading options...

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Cloverfield [BLU-RAY] 09736132854 Movies

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Cloverfield [BLU-RAY] 09736132854 Movies

Five young New Yorkers throw their friend a going-away party the night that a monster the size of a skyscraper descends upon the city. Told from the point of view of their video camera, the film is a document of their attempt to survive the most surreal, horrifying event of their lives.

Audio Commentary, Deleted Scenes, Alternate Endings.

"Special Investigation Mode", "Document 01.18.08: The Making Of 'Cloverfield'", "'Cloverfield' Visual Effects", "I Saw It! It's Alive! It's Huge!"; "Clover Fun".

Specifications

Aspect Ratio: Widescreen
Original Languages: English
Director: Matt Reeves
Duration: 84
Actors: Michael Stahl-David, Lizzy Caplan, Jessica Lucas, Blake Lively, T.J. Miller
Condition: New
Studio & Production Company: Paramount Home Entertainment
Color: Y
Container Type: PACKAGE NOT AVAILABLE
Record Label: Paramount Home Entertainment
Brand: PARAMOUNT HOME VID
Movie Genre: Blu-Ray - SCIENCE FICTION
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 0.50 x 5.50 x 7.44 Inches
Release Date: 06/03/2008
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A totally new kind of 'Monster Movie'.
7/3/2008

Customer review by ChiTownBob

5.0 stars 7/3/2008 by ChiTownBob
by ChiTownBob

A brilliant way to Americanize the Japanese 'monster movie' genre. Instead of focusing on the military trying to kill the monster, Cloverfield focuses on people during a monster attack. It shows all the confusion, loss, drive, and heroism that people encounter after being thrown into a situation that they have little knowledge of or control over. It's about love and the human spirit that can never be destroyed. The alternate endings show different clips from the "Coney Island" footage that was recorded over. Nothing exciting, but one ending has someone finding the camcorder buried under the rubble. The deleted scenes are from the party and the outtakes are pretty funny to watch. It's a great movie to own!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChiTownBob
CHICAGO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Cloverfield
1/4/2009

Customer review by WatchfulEye

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by WatchfulEye
by WatchfulEye

Wal-Mart had the best price I could find on this new video. The movie has a great plot and special affects are enhanced with Blu Ray. Some portions are still grainy, I think it is the the video recoder affect they used in parts of the movie but most scenes are great. I enjoyed this movie and added it to my video collection. I think if you are a sci-fi fan you will enjoy this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WatchfulEye
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Great Movie
10/10/2008

Customer review by MTyson8

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by MTyson8
by MTyson8

At first in the theaters this movie seemed ok to others. I mean I liked it from the start, but sone complained of the first person camera angle. But when i bought it on BD, each time it gets better and you catch more things going on in the movie. I watched it about 3 1/2 times the first week, showing diff people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MTyson8
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Ahead of schedule
12/22/2008

Customer review by cbonnell72

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by cbonnell72
by cbonnell72

Ordered this Blu-Ray and it stated that it would take something like 2 weeks to show up at the store and it was there in 4-5 days. Went to the site to store pick-up point and got it with no hassles. Will do again for future purchases.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbonnell72
Dixon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good movie, even better Blu ray
6/6/2008

Customer review by rbd3000

4.0 stars 6/6/2008 by rbd3000
by rbd3000

This was a movie that I enjoyed when I first saw it and and the Blu ray version is the way to go. The added features only available on this Blu ray edition make this wonderful price an even better deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rbd3000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 11 total reviews See all
1-5 of 11 reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.