Char-Broil Patio Bistro Infrared 240-Square Inch Electric Grill, Red

Char-Broil Patio Bistro Infrared 240-Square Inch Electric Grill, Red

About this item

  • Primary Cooking Area: 240 sq. in.
  • Total Cooking Area: 320 sq. in.
  • Removable Warming Rack
  • Loading options...

    $25.91 shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Choose your options
    We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Choose your options
    We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
    Customers also bought these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Patio Bistro® electric grill is a great option if you do not wish to use charcoal or gas fuel. It features the TRU-Infrared system for even, juicy grilling with no flare-ups and porcelain-coated cooking grates. Check the temperature with the lid-mounted temperature gauge. The grill also moves easily with the two back wheels.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Patio Bistro® electric grill is a great option if you do not wish to use charcoal or gas fuel. It features the TRU-Infrared system for even, juicy grilling with no flare-ups and porcelain-coated cooking grates. Check the temperature with the lid-mounted temperature gauge. The grill also moves easily with the two back wheels.

    Char-Broil TRU-Infrared Patio Bistro 240 Electric Grill

  • Primary Cooking Area: 240 sq. in.
  • Total Cooking Area: 320 sq. in.
  • Warming Rack
  • Lid-Mounted Temperature Gauge - Keep track of pre-heat status and monitor the inside temperature of your grill.
  • Wheels for mobility.
  • 240 Square inches of cooking space
  • Standard Warming Rack
  • Char-Broil TRU-Infrared Cooking System
  • Specifications

    Gender: Men
    Capacity: 15
    Color Category: Silver, Red
    Dimensions: 25.2W x 24.4D x 38.2H inches
    Model: 10601578
    Fuel Type: Electric
    Brand: Char-Broil
    Video Game Platform: PC
    Recommended Use: Outdoor
    Fabric Content: 100% Multi
    Condition: New
    Size: 240
    Material: Porcelain
    Manufacturer Part Number: 10601578
    Color: Red ,  Silver
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 27.00 x 22.00 x 15.00 Inches
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    202 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    202 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    87%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    131
    4 stars
    37
    3 stars
    8
    2 stars
    8
    1 stars
    18
    1-5 of 193 total reviews
    87%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Fantastic for the apartment dweller!
    6/11/2013

    Customer review by yelloweyelet

    5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by yelloweyelet
    by yelloweyelet

    Well.... I have tried many electric grills. Since I live in an apartment, electric is the only kind that is allowed. I must say after having to return all the other electric grills I have purchased, I am so glad to finally purchase one that actually lives up to the concept of grilling! I had saved the box as I had for all the others I purchased because I just knew I would be needing to return it, but to my surprise, I threw the box out the same night because this grill truly grills like a grill should! I was shocked how my steaks and burgers tasted so awesome and to have the grill scent enter my windows just let me know it was summer. I highly recommend this grill, it was easy to put together and is so true to what it claims. Finally, after all the other failures of other electric grills, I am so thrilled not to of given up on electric! I even put my potatoes, green peppers and onion dish in a foil pan on the grill and they turned out awesome! It has a very large cooking area so fitting the cooking rack in my sink to clean is hard, but I still manage to get it cleaned. I can not be any more thrilled with this grill and you can still use wood chips on the cooking rack for the smoke flavor how awesome is that?! You will be fully surprised on the high caliber results you will get from this grill. I love it!

    Was this review helpful? (174) (41)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    yelloweyelet
    Nebraska
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Usage:Every day
    4/20/2013

    Customer review by deep6

    4.0 stars 4/20/2013 by deep6
    by deep6
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Used twice so far, with excellent results - grilled marinated boneless skinless chicken breast, then whole chicken legs brushed with light olive oil. The skin on the legs formed a light crunchy crust. Also cooked small quartered redskin potatoes tossed in light OO & sea salt - also great results. Half heat kept the legs at a steady, slow sizzle. My old natural gas grill required frequent rotation from center to edges to cook evenly, so I have to get used to the idea of leaving the lid closed and relying on timing. Cooking seemed very even right to the edges. The grill is small but OK for 2 people, though my old vegetable and seafood trays are too big for it. I also have to remove the warming rack to get to the rear part - it would be nice if it flipped up out of the way without falling off. There was a little more to the assembly than I expected. No major difficulties but a second pair of hands would have helped at a couple of stages, to hold pieces in position while fitting the fasteners.

    Was this review helpful? (73) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    deep6
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    A nice little grill.
    6/2/2013

    Customer review by WHJ52

    4.0 stars 6/2/2013 by WHJ52
    by WHJ52
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Had this grill for about 2 weeks and not disappointed. Assembly took about an hour working at a relaxed pace. Quality seems good for the price, and so far it's worked exactly as advertised. I have used charcoal grills for years, and I find grilling on an electric to be a bit different. This little grill requires a bit of patience as it doesn't heat all that quickly. After about 20 minutes it reaches 500 or so, and the grate is hot enough to sear a steak fairly well. After 7-8 minutes you can turn a piece of meat and sear the other side as long as you put it on a ddifferent spot on the grate. I've also found cooking times to be a bit longer, but I gladly accept that since I no longer have to mess w/ charcoal. Admittedly the food doesn't have the same flavor as it had grilled over charcoal, but it isn't as bad as I originally feared it would be. I also suspect the flavor will improve once the grill is well seasoned and I learn more about how it cooks. So far I don't regret the purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WHJ52
    Charlotte, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Works as Advertised
    5/30/2014

    Customer review by grillmyster

    5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by grillmyster
    by grillmyster
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    We recently replaced a well known brand outdoor grill with this one, and were not disappointed. We prefer electric grilling which is not for everyone, but if you are looking for a well made, easily assembled (if you can follow diagrams and instructions) electric grill, this one lives up to it's advertised "True Infrared" cooking results. We grillled chicken breasts on Memorial day by following the cooking recommendations and they turned out completely cooked on the inside, and very moist throughout. We found the unit easily maintains the proper temperature evenly across the grill and exceeded our expectations on the amount of time it took to complete the cooking process. The breast were the best we have eaten. We have not had the unit long enough to judge it's longterm durability, but from how it is made, and the matetials used, I expect it to outlast and out perform any grill of it's type. Clean-up was on par with most grills and the porcelain grill surface was a plus.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    grillmyster
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    well made-great job cooking
    6/9/2014

    Customer review by LucyRae7

    5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by LucyRae7
    by LucyRae7
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Its so cute! Took me a while to put together, but I was by myself and perhaps it would have been easier with another hand or too. Directions weren't bad, but could have been a bit more detailed. It took me about an hour to assemble. The grill is well made and a good, heavy duty quality of materials. I did notice that the temp goes down quickly when opening the lid, but it quickly rises back to where it was set after closing. I have used the wood chips on the grate as the Char-Broil site suggests and it gives the food a mild smoky flavor. I found the grate to clean easily as it is a porcelain finish- I put it in my sink which worked best. I have cooked chicken, hot dogs and turkey burgers and salmon. They were all juicy, yet thoroughly cooked. This is far better than messing with Charcoal and propane if you ask me! I have already recommended it to several friends and family members! I also purchased the cover and it fits beautifully, is well made and a sturdy material.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (18)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LucyRae7
    North East, MD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 193 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 193 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 46 questions
    1-3 of 46 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by JS 4/15/2013
    7 answers
    • A. I suppose, depending on the climate you live in, and the quality of the cover you purchase. I live in mountain country, and plan on getting a high end cover and leaving it out all winter.
      by durangotreasure3/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (19) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. Booklet will inform on how to store.
      by yelloweyelet5/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, during inclement weather you can cover the grill with the cover designed for this grill and store it outside on your patio. Just remember to remove the electric cord if storing for long periods such as winter time. The booklet will inform you on how to store the grill.
      by yelloweyelet3/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes as long as you take out the plug and store it in after each use. Read the manual, it's got good advise.
      by BargainsIAm5/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. if you remove the control and plug which is no big deal..it's like plugging in a coffee pot. we bought a cover from amazon excellent quality and plan to always leave it outside.
      by starlets3/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you just are suppose to take the plug out and store that indoors. I also bought a cover for mine to keep it better lookiing.
      by ScubaDeb6/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This Electric Char-Broil Patio Bistro Infrared Grill can be stored outdoors. However, we do recommend keeping a cover over it. Take a look at the Electric Patio Bistro Custom Grill Cover. This is Model # 29104078 and can be purchased at the Char-Broil website. Please follow this link... http://www.charbroil.com/grilling-smoking-accessories/grill-covers/custom-covers/electric-patio-bistro-grill-cover-29104078.html
      by Charbroil6/19/2016
      Written by a verified representative from Charbroil
      Was this answer helpful? (26) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    How does the grill catch the grease drippings? Is there a removable grease tray such as one on the George Foreman?
    by Ryan 3/19/2013
    6 answers
    • A. there is a removable grease catch. with infrared their tends to be less grease due to the searing effect achieved with infrared. cleanup is easy
      by GrillPaPa4/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. I didn't keep the George Forman one, but this one has a very nice rectangle shape grease tray that fits under the opening of the grill and will hold lots of grease. I had grilled burgers and steaks and still did not fill the grease tray. You can remove the tray for emptying and washing very easily.
      by yelloweyelet4/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes there is. Non stick too. For cleaning.
      by BargainsIAm2/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is a grease tray that attaches under the kettle of the grill. Makes clean up easier!
      by ScubaDeb2/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, there is a grease try under-center. It works very well and I prefer this grill over my George Foreman.
      by Dauphinmac4/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Absolutely! This Electric Char-Broil Patio Bistro Grill has a grease tray beneath the firebox that can collect grease and easily be removed. Please follow this link for more information... http://www.charbroil.com/patio-bistror-infrared-electric-grill-red-17462.html
      by Charbroil4/8/2016
      Written by a verified representative from Charbroil
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 46 questions See all
    1-3 of 46 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  DAYS Days See details

    Warranty Information: 90 DAY WARRANTY
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.