Canwood Furniture Universal Accessories 5 Drawer Chest

Item not available
Loading options...
This item is not available with these options.
Please choose different options to purchase this product.

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
Metal 0.75 in. extension drawer glides. Metal fasteners. New Zealand pine and wood construction. Meets all current U.S. and Canada safety standards. Warranty: One year limited. Minimal assembly required. 31.5 in. W x 15.94 in. D x 43.74 in. H (80.47 lbs.)Designed with the Canadian Whistler Resort in

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Features: -Store your clothes, linens, toys and prized possessions in this beautiful chest. -Ideal for the bedroom looking to create practical space. -Designed with safety in mind. -Meets current U.S. and Canada safety standards. -Easy to assemble using metal fasteners. -Designed to match the Canwood Alpine II or Base Camp collections. Product Type: -Chest (Vertical). Style: -Mission/Shaker/Contemporary. Frame Material: -Wood. Number of Drawers: -5. Dimensions: Overall Height - Top to Bottom: -43.74''. Overall Width - Side to Side: -31.5''. Overall Depth - Front to Back: -15.94''. Overall Product Weight: -80.47 lbs. Chests Designs Dressers Hokku Home Kids Wildon Bedroom Youth Cherry Espresso Natural White Dark Light Residential White Wood armoire holidays, christmas gift gifts for girls boys

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Features: -Store your clothes, linens, toys and prized possessions in this beautiful chest. -Ideal for the bedroom looking to create practical space. -Designed with safety in mind. -Meets current U.S. and Canada safety standards. -Easy to assemble using metal fasteners. -Designed to match the Canwood Alpine II or Base Camp collections. Product Type: -Chest (Vertical). Style: -Mission/Shaker/Contemporary. Frame Material: -Wood. Number of Drawers: -5. Dimensions: Overall Height - Top to Bottom: -43.74''. Overall Width - Side to Side: -31.5''. Overall Depth - Front to Back: -15.94''. Overall Product Weight: -80.47 lbs. Chests Designs Dressers Hokku Home Kids Wildon Bedroom Youth Cherry Espresso Natural White Dark Light Residential White Wood armoire holidays, christmas gift gifts for girls boys

CWF1144
Features

  • Store your clothes, linens, toys and prized possessions in this beautiful chest
  • Ideal for the bedroom looking to create practical space
  • Designed with safety in mind
  • Meets current U.S. and Canada safety standards
  • Easy to assemble using metal fasteners
  • Designed to match the Canwood Alpine II or Base Camp collections
  • Product Type: Chest (Vertical)
  • Style: Mission/Shaker/Contemporary
  • Frame Material: Wood
  • Number of Drawers: 5

  • Dimensions
  • Overall Height - Top to Bottom: 43.74''
  • Overall Width - Side to Side: 31.5''
  • Overall Depth - Front to Back: 15.94''
  • Overall Product Weight: 80.47 lbs
  • Specifications

    Color: White
    Recommended Use: Residential
    Age Group: Toddler|Kids|Teen
    Number of Drawers: 5
    Assembly Required: Y
    Number of Pieces: 1
    Material: Wood
    Manufacturer Part Number: 572-1
    Finish: White ,  Dark Wood
    Model: 572-1
    Brand: Storkcraft
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    7 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    7 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

    71%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    0
    4 stars
    4
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    1
    1-5 of 7 total reviews
    71%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Good quality but difficult set up
    12/9/2013

    Customer review by tiffbiff24

    4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by tiffbiff24
    by tiffbiff24
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought the canwood twin bed and the matching dresser. I am in love with the bed, it was super easy to set up and great quality. I took a chance with the dresser since the reviews we terrible but really wanted a matching set for my daughters room. I have bought a lot of furniture over the years that needs assembly. The quality of the dresser is much better than any ikea products. I love that it is mostly wood and a very heavy piece of furniture. My dresser did not have any damage to it other than a little wood glue residue inside one of the drawers. However I was missing 3 wood screws which were easily replaced by a trip to lowes. I put the dresser together myself and the frame was super easy and took about 15 min. The drawers were very difficult! I see why one reviewer said they were uneven. If they are not lined up exactly they will be. They ended up being perfect after 3 hours! My recommendation is to line the drawers up with the precut lines used for the drawer bottoms. My bottom drawer was my practice one and it's not square. Not for someone who is impatient!!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    tiffbiff24
    Maryland
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    drawer slide installed incorrectly
    3/11/2010

    Customer review by PrettyDisappointedSoFar

    1.0 stars 3/11/2010 by PrettyDisappointedSoFar
    by PrettyDisappointedSoFar

    Chest came to me with the incorrect drawer slide installed in the middle drawer. Somebody wasn't paying attention at the factory, and now I have a chest with 4 drawers and a big hole in the middle. I am in the process of working with customer service and will update with positive feedback if there appears to be any.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    PrettyDisappointedSoFar
    Rogersville, TN
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great product sort of....
    3/5/2010

    Customer review by MamaApps

    3.0 stars 3/5/2010 by MamaApps
    by MamaApps

    I ordered the Canwood dresser for my babies room it came in a timely matter which was awesome to me and my husband. The product was really easy to put together. The only down side to ordering this product was that we didn't receive all the right parts =(...When it came time to put the drawers together we were only able to complete one out of five drawers because the company sent us eight of the same exact side it was very irritating. My husband then got on the phone to explain to the company about the mix up and they were more than happy to send us the parts we needed. The parts didn't arrive until three weeks later and get this they were the wrong parts for the dresser they weren't even for the dresser we ordered some how there was a major mix up because on the invoice we got with the parts it had the right information for the dresser, but it also had information for a completely different dresser!!My baby is due any day now and i have no where to put his clean clothes I'm very unhappy!!!

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MamaApps
    Hawaii
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    Good Deal
    6/9/2010

    Customer review by Mommyto2Girls84

    4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by Mommyto2Girls84
    by Mommyto2Girls84

    This is a good dresser for a kid's room. Quality could have been higher but, at the price, it was good. Assembly was fairly easy, and all of the pieces fit properly. The materials look nice and color is very rich. Just a couple negatives. The spacing between the drawers is just a little uneven so that you can see gaps. Also, the front of one drawer was chipped pretty bad. It was quite noticeable but we really didn't want to go through the hassle of trying to get it replace. We filled it in with a furniture marker and it is now barely visible. Overall, we were very happy with the purchase. It was great for our budget and the convenience of site-to-store was a plus (not tons of extra time to shop around with a three year old and an eight month old :-) ).

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mommyto2Girls84
    Charlotte, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Happy with it
    2/12/2010

    Customer review by WalmartLuver22

    4.0 stars 2/12/2010 by WalmartLuver22
    by WalmartLuver22

    This wasn't too bad to put together, and I'm happy overall with it. Holds a decent amount of clothes which is nice.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WalmartLuver22
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 7 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 7 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 4 questions
    1-3 of 4 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 4 questions See all
    1-3 of 4 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Warranty not available for this item See details

    Warranty Information: Warranty not available for this item
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.