Burned

Burned

About this item

Hardcover, St Martins Pr, 2010, ISBN13 9780312606169, ISBN10 0312606168
$12.08
$12.08
+ $10.97 shipping
Was: $12.84
Save $0.76
Sold & Shipped by Walmart
Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available  
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by Walmart

$10.97 shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Shipping options from Walmart
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available  
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
BURNED [9780312606169]

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

BURNED [9780312606169]

When friends stop trusting each other, Darkness is there to fan the flames....

Things have turned black at the House of Night. Zoey Redbird's soul has shattered. With everything she's ever stood for falling apart, and a broken heart making her want to stay in the Otherworld forever, Zoey's fading fast. It's seeming more and more doubtful that she will be able pull herself back together in time to rejoin her friends and set the world to rights. As the only living person who can reach her, Stark must find a way to get to her. But how? He will have to die to do so, the Vampyre High Council stipulates. And then Zoey will give up for sure. There are only 7 days left...

Enter BFF Stevie Rae. She wants to help Z but she has massive problems of her own. The rogue Red Fledglings are acting up, and this time not even Stevie Rae can protect them from the consequences. Her kinda boyfriend, Dallas, is sweet but too nosy for his own good. The truth is, Stevie Rae's hiding a secret that might be the key to getting Zoey home but also threatens to explode her whole world.

In the middle of the whole mess is Aphrodite: ex-Fledgling, trust-fund baby, total hag from Hell (and proud of it). She's always been blessed (if you could call it that) with visions that can reveal the future, but now it seems Nyx has decided to speak through her with the goddess's own voice, whether she wants it or not. Aphrodite's loyalty can swing a lot of different ways, but right now Zoey's fate hangs in the balance.

Three girls... playing with fire... if they don't watch out, everyone will get "Burned."

Specifications

Number of Pages: 323
Original Languages: English
Author: Cast, P. C. ,  Cast, Kristin
Series Title: House of Night
Publisher: St Martins Pr
ISBN-13: 9780312606169
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 5.75 x 8.50 x 1.00 Inches
ISBN-10: 0312606168
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 38 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

An Excellent Series!
4/9/2010

Customer review by NatalieDarling

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by NatalieDarling
by NatalieDarling
Walmart associate

The House of Night Series is a marvelous, must-read. I have very high expectations for "Burned." All it's predecesors have been well-crafted and are very fast reads. I can guarantee that you'll be hooked on the series. Keep up the good work, P.C. and Kristin Cast! <3

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatalieDarling
Gulfport, MS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
AWESOME BOOK SERIES!!
2/3/2010

Customer review by tsiegel

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by tsiegel
by tsiegel

House of Night is an amazing series! I definately cannot wait to read this upcoming book. The Casts put a new and definately interesting spin on the world of vampires! I recomend this series for all ages!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsiegel
Menasha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
A-MAZING!
3/10/2010

Customer review by ShoppingsBestFriend

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by ShoppingsBestFriend
by ShoppingsBestFriend

i love this series! these books are incredibly addicting! once you start reading them, you can't and wont want to put them down!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingsBestFriend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!!
2/23/2010

Customer review by myladygreen

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by myladygreen
by myladygreen

These books are sooooo amazing! I cannot wait to read the next one. Cast's "Goddess" series has also been recommended and I can't wait to read them as well. The Casts' definitely know what is going on in their readers minds and translate it so well into these books! I absolutely lurve (hee hees) these books! P.S.~ You'll have to read the books to understand my last totally ridiculous comment. ;0)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myladygreen
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
5/16/2010

Customer review by MamaLovesBooks

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by MamaLovesBooks
by MamaLovesBooks

This House of Night Novel was great..... I am sooo addicted to these books. Wish they would make a movie out of them!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaLovesBooks
Science Hill, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-5 of 38 total reviews See all
1-5 of 38 reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 3 questions
1-3 of 3 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
1-3 of 3 questions See all

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

The following available options may be selected during checkout:
Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.
Gift receipt: When you add other gift options, we'll include a receipt that keeps the price a secret but makes it easy to exchange or return an item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.