Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716

About this item

  • Bagless handheld carpet cleaner
  • 18' power cord
  • Powerful rotating brush to scrub away stains
  • $50.76
    $50.76
    + $9.28 shipping
    Was: $53.99
    Save $3.23
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart
    Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available  
    Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart
    Protect your purchase with a Care Plan

    $9.28 shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from Walmart
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Value
    Data unavailable
    Free
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    $5.97
    Expedited
    Data unavailable
    $9.28
    Rush
    Data unavailable
    $15.51

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Want to pick up your package for free?
    Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
    Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available  
    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    This Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716, is a bagless handheld carpet cleaner, making it ideal for use almost anywhere. With an 18' power cord, this Bissell handheld cleaner can be used in almost any room in your home. A powerful rotating brush on this handheld carpet cleaner helps to scrub away stains, allowing your rug to have a fresh clean look even after years of use. This Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush handheld deep cleaner, 1716, is a powerful, effective way to tackle messes in your home as they happen. This Bissell handheld cleaner features a powerful spray and suction, allowing you to clean and help dry in one simple step. The removable brush cartridge on this handheld carpet cleaner makes clean up after use easy.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    This Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716, is a bagless handheld carpet cleaner, making it ideal for use almost anywhere. With an 18' power cord, this Bissell handheld cleaner can be used in almost any room in your home. A powerful rotating brush on this handheld carpet cleaner helps to scrub away stains, allowing your rug to have a fresh clean look even after years of use. This Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush handheld deep cleaner, 1716, is a powerful, effective way to tackle messes in your home as they happen. This Bissell handheld cleaner features a powerful spray and suction, allowing you to clean and help dry in one simple step. The removable brush cartridge on this handheld carpet cleaner makes clean up after use easy.

    Bissell Spotlifter Powerbrush Handheld Deep Cleaner, 1716:

    • Bagless handheld carpet cleaner
    • 18' power cord
    • Powerful rotating brush to scrub away stains
    • 1-year warranty
    • Model# 1716

    Specifications

    Cable Length: 18'
    Cord Length: 18'
    Number of Speeds: 230 W
    Model: 1716
    Brand: Bissell
    Recommended Use: Office ,  Home
    Condition: New
    Material: Plastic
    Manufacturer Part Number: 1716
    Color: Red ,  White ,  Blue
    Container Type: Box
    Accessories Included: NOT STATED
    Power Type: Corded
    Features: Carpet ,  Yes
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 18.20 x 9.70 x 7.30 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    153 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    153 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    77%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    75
    4 stars
    28
    3 stars
    13
    2 stars
    15
    1 stars
    22
    1-5 of 149 total reviews
    77%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Not Like They Used To Be
    6/3/2013

    Customer review by SimoneCat

    1.0 stars 6/3/2013 by SimoneCat
    by SimoneCat
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I gave the higher rating on value and appearance because it is a decent value and it's a nice looking unit. This certainly does not mean you should buy the cleaner. I bought this exact model about 8 years ago that works wonderfully. I still have this cleaner in a storage unit about 3 hours away, but got tired of getting my large carpet cleaner out for small spills. So I said what the heck, I'll but another and give this to my Mom when I can get to the other one. As they say they don't make things like they used to. The plastic was thinner and the water/solution reservoir didn't fit in the unit tightly. As soon as I turned it on and squeezed the solution trigger it started leaking out of the bottom. Like another rater on here I agree that the suction is almost non existent. It left the carpet so wet that I had to use paper towels to absorb the excess water left in the carpet. Needless to say I returned it to the store and won't take a chance on another one.

    Was this review helpful? (70) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SimoneCat
    Scottsburg, IN
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Not satisfied
    12/19/2012

    Customer review by nowintheusa

    2.0 stars 12/19/2012 by nowintheusa
    by nowintheusa

    I'm not sure why the other reviewers gave this a good review. The sprayer sprays less water than spraying out of a spray bottle. you have to keep pushing trigger to get it to spray. The suction is ok to get the water out of the carpet however you have to push really hard against the carpet to get it suck it up. I got about 1/2 an inch of water out after spraying half the tank full of water/solution onto the carpet. what came up was dirty water so it DID clean the carpet but it's labor intensive. I could scrub it manually faster. Going to get a more expensive machine.

    Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    nowintheusa
    alabAMA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Good for the money
    7/30/2007

    Customer review by Bobbieboop

    3.0 stars 7/30/2007 by Bobbieboop
    by Bobbieboop

    This was a cheap enough version of a larger carpt cleaner. I was not real satisfied with the spray mechanism, seems like you had to sit there and pump and pump and pump to get enought liquid out to saturate the stain you wanted to clean up so i resorted to using my own spray bottle to put on the soil and THEN use the bissel cleaner. Its a little difficult to remove that brush mechanism. If you have dogs you know hair gets in that thing and you have to take it off to clean it. Other than that i would say it does a pretty good job.

    Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Bobbieboop
    Shepherd, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:7 - 8 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Bissell Spot Cleaner With Cord
    4/13/2016

    Customer review by Cherie

    5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Cherie
    by Cherie

    I had a time finding a carpet and furniture handheld spot cleaner with a cord, I did NOT want a battery operated one, but Walmart had it!! I love it! I have RA so my hands are weak but I was able to pull the top canister off by myself if I turn it around, hold on to it tightly between my legs, sitting down, and push in on the two sides so they release. That is the ONLY thing I'd like to see changed on this handy shampooer! Make them clips or easy opening for people with arthritis!

    Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Cherie
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Wow
    10/21/2016

    Customer review by MissLee

    5.0 stars 10/21/2016 by MissLee
    by MissLee
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    It's just perfect for small stains. Easy to use, easy to clean. Great for my RV.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MissLee
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 149 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 149 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 18 questions
    1-3 of 18 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Chia 6/23/2014
    3 answers
    • A. Put a piece of paper against the suction inlet and see if it pulls on it, to make sure you have suction. The suction in this unit is not all that great, and you have to lift the rear of the unit to get direct suction. There is always liquid left behind which has to evaporate. The best way I've found to get liquid out of a spot is to put paper towel or one these highly absorbent synthetic chamois products over the spot and then step on it.
      by acemoonbeam8/1/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The first time I used it, I thought the same. But the spot I was lifting was small and didn't need much solution; the brush did most of the work. The 2nd time I used the handheld unit, the dirty spot was larger and I used more cleaning solution. There was, though very little, dirty water picked up. The more solution you spray, the more will pick up as dirty water.
      by PamG77/9/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. HI Chia, sorry to hear its not suctioning! Here are a few steps to try that should get it working in no time! 1) Make sure front nozzle is tilted forward to have good contact at the floor. 2) Make sure the collection tank is not full. 3) Make sure the collection tank is fully locked into the unit. 4) Check to see if the drain plug is misassembled or missing; replace drain plug if needed. 5) Suction up some warm water. If the machine suctions up water in this fashion, the machine does in fact have suction. Refer to step 1 above for tilting the unit to suction. 6) Make sure the front nozzle is not clogged. If clogged, suction up clean warm water to clear the clog.
      by AskBISSELL11/6/2014
      Written by a verified representative from AskBISSELL
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 18 questions See all
    1-3 of 18 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: Limited Yes
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.