Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Pet Vacuum, 53Y81

Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Pet Vacuum, 53Y81

About this item

  • Powerful cordless cleaning
  • 2-in-1 design
  • Bagless technology
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by ProMax Commerce

    FREE shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from ProMax Commerce
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    Free
    Value
    Data unavailable
    Free

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
    Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available from this seller
    Customers also considered
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The 53Y81 Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Pet Stick Vacuum was designed with convenience in mind. This vacuum provides powerful cordless cleaning and is always ready for quick clean up. With its two-in-one design, you have the benefits of an effective stick vacuum and hand held vacuum all in one. Simply release the handheld attachment to sweep the car, stairs, or any place a regular vacuum cannot fit into. This Bissell Lift-Off Stick Vacuum features a rubberized nozzle and a two-way folding handle so you can easily clean under your furniture. Since the vacuum is bagless, you never have to remember to purchase vacuum bags.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The 53Y81 Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Pet Stick Vacuum was designed with convenience in mind. This vacuum provides powerful cordless cleaning and is always ready for quick clean up. With its two-in-one design, you have the benefits of an effective stick vacuum and hand held vacuum all in one. Simply release the handheld attachment to sweep the car, stairs, or any place a regular vacuum cannot fit into. This Bissell Lift-Off Stick Vacuum features a rubberized nozzle and a two-way folding handle so you can easily clean under your furniture. Since the vacuum is bagless, you never have to remember to purchase vacuum bags.



    Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Pet Vacuum, 53Y81:

    • Powerful cordless cleaning
    • 2-in-1 design
    • Stick vacuum and hand vacuum in one
    • Removable hand vacuum
    • Rubberized nozzle
    • Bissell lift-off pet stick vacuum features a bagless
    • Two-way folding handle
    • Dimensions: 45"L x 10"W x 5"H
    • One-year warranty
    • Model# 53Y81

    Specifications

    Is Cordless: Y
    Contained Battery Type: Nickel Metal Hydride
    Model: 53Y81
    Brand: Bissell
    Volts: 10.8 V DC
    Recommended Use: Office ,  Home
    Fabric Content: 100% Multi
    Condition: New
    Size: EA
    Material: Multi
    Manufacturer Part Number: 53Y81
    Color: Silver ,  Titanium
    Container Type: Box
    Accessories Included: NOT STATED
    Power Type: Cordless Electric
    Features: Yes ,  Hard Floor
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 45.00 x 10.00 x 5.00 Inches
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 318 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    318 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    318 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    90%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    202
    4 stars
    52
    3 stars
    10
    2 stars
    17
    1 stars
    37
    1-5 of 317 total reviews
    90%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Perfect bare-floor vacuum
    9/14/2016

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    I love this light-weight vacuum for picking up crumbs, leaf particles, and animal hair. We have two Maine Coon cats and four shorter haired cats in addition to our dog. They all shed copious amounts of fur all year. This vacuum holds just a little--that's its drawback--but it picks up the fur. The hand held vacuum comes off and goes back on easily and grabs the fur that's landed on furniture and chairs.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Within 3 months this has stopped being efficient
    11/13/2016

    Customer review by AK

    1.0 stars 11/13/2016 by AK
    by AK

    I ordered this vacuum in August 2016, and its now Nov 2016 and it has already stopped doing its job. I charge it fully (for about 24 hrs), and it still does not pick up all of the dog hair, dirt, and other particles around the house. I vacuumed the whole house today, and the collection bin was empty!!! Today, as with the last few weeks, the charge barely lasted half an hour before the vacuum started sputtering. I vacuumed the whole house again with my other heavy duty vacuum cleaner, and the collection bin was full of dog hair, dirt and other particles. I am very disappointed in this vacuum and will definitely not be buying this again. The whole reason of ordering this was that I have a back problem, and a dog, so I needed a lightweight but efficient vacuum that would pick up all of the stuff from the hardwood floors and carpet. This Bissell worked well for the first month or two, and now for the past few weeks has been giving problems of charge and performance.

    Comment from Lisa - 11/16/2016

    Sorry to hear you're having some trouble with the stick vacuum, AK! It sounds like there could be a clog in the floor nozzle or at the opening of the dirt cup. Give us a call and we'll help figure out what's wrong and make sure it's suctioning correctly. 1-800-237-7691.

    AK
    Buffalo, NY, USA
    Gender:Female
    Great Purchase and good value!!!
    8/16/2016

    Customer review by LisaB

    5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by LisaB
    by LisaB
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I purchased this one for my sister after she noticed my Electrolux cordless sweeper. I checked around Amazon where I purchased my sweeper, but it was no longer available. I had just signed up for 2 day shipping with Wal-Mart, so I thought I would give it a try. Read a few reviews and decided to order the Bissell. She and my nephew were visiting when it arrived. My 10 year old nephew was super excited. He put it together with a snap and vacuumed my family room and kitchen with excitement. My sister called the next day to say that he gave her a tutorial before he would let her use it. He showed her how easily it went under the tables and furniture. He also demonstrated how easily it glided around corners and emptied the dust bin. I think it was well worth the purchase to get my nephew to sweep a whole house of hardwood floors.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LisaB
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Love This Vacuum!
    8/16/2015

    Customer review by JustMe

    5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by JustMe
    by JustMe

    I've had one of these for at least seven years, and I was thrilled that I could get the same machine when the old one ran down. ( The old one probably just needs a new battery and a good cleaning. It's going to Goodwill.) I am disabled, and unable to use a full-size vacuum. I bought this one to clean up pet hair and trash off of the floor until someone else could use a "real" vacuum. What a surprise I got! This thing may not "deep clean," but it definitely cleans! It is lightweight, easy to maneuver, and does what it is made to do very well. It is easy to get the(very handy) hand vacuum on and off. The parts that need to come apart easily, so getting out the fairly rare clog is not difficult. HELPFUL HINT: Buy an extra filter. Emptying the canister is easy, but the filter is covered (on the Outside) with hair, lint and dust. You can get a small mushroom cloud of dust, and trying to get that stuff off of the filter is a pain. So I got a spare. I pop on the clean filter and take the dirty one outside to clean it. I consider that a small imperfection on this wonderful vacuum.

    Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JustMe
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    should have bought this vacuum much sooner
    6/27/2016

    Customer review by happycustomer

    5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by happycustomer
    by happycustomer

    I always check the reviews before buying to get others opinions. Also search for best price. I was looking for a light weight, cordless vacuum. This vacuum met all requirements. Its light weight 5 oz., cordless all you need to is charge it. It came fully charged and it held that charge for 2 days. It is very easy to empty the canister. I live in a one bedroom apartment and have two cats that shed like crazy. This little vacuum picks up their hair and litter very well. Goes easily from carpet to hard floor. Its so easy to use! I highly recommend this vacuum!

    Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    happycustomer
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-5 of 317 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 317 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 318 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 33 questions
    1-3 of 33 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Sammy 8/3/2015
    4 answers
    • A. I wouldn't recommend it for high pile shag rugs. Although, I do have them, also. And I use this vacuum from time to time for them.. But, you can tell it isn't made for them. It bogs down and seems to have issues. So I choose to use it a bit sparingly with those rugs. However, I purchased the warranty with the hope that if it does break down it will be covered.
      by CJfromTexas8/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If the carpet sheds there might be a problem. I have some shag type throw rugs and I use it on those. Just have to check the brushes to see if any strings are being picked up and you would have to empty it more often. It wouldn't work if you plan to use this as your primary vacuum. It is more for quick pick up. I still use my upright for my full carpet vacuuming.
      by TEXASFANCY8/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. That depends on your amount of usage - It can be rinsed with cool water and dried completely and you can use a mild hand soap if necessary. Just be sure all the soap is rinsed out.
      by jacksb310/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hi Amanda - while the filter can be cleaned by tapping against a waste bin you will want to replace it after a few months. A two pack direct from BISSELL is $10.99
      by AskBISSELL9/6/2016
      Written by a verified representative from AskBISSELL
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 33 questions See all
    1-3 of 33 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  See manufacturer warranty for warranty length. See details

    Warranty Information: 1-year limited warranty Yes
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.