Birds Of Prey: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

Birds Of Prey: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

About this item

DVD, Rating: Not Rated, Runtime: 780, Color, Warner Home Video, 07/15/2008
$9.96
$9.96
+ $7.97 shipping
List price $23.49
Save $13.53
Sold & Shipped by Walmart
Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available  
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by Walmart

$7.97 shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Shipping options from Walmart
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available  
Customers also viewed these products
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
BIRDS OF PREY-COMPLETE SERIES (DVD/4 DISC/4:3 TRANS/13 EPISODES)

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

BIRDS OF PREY-COMPLETE SERIES (DVD/4 DISC/4:3 TRANS/13 EPISODES)

Who will stand up to villains now that a heartbroken Dark Knight has mysteriously vanished? Never fear, New Gothamites, a trio of champions is ready to take wing - and Helena, the daughter of Batman and Catwoman, is among them. She calls herself Huntress and crime is her prey. Teenaged Dinah is the youngest of the group, learning as she goes and gifted in clairvoyance. And overseeing the awesome threesome's high-tech nerve center is Batgirl. Left wheelchair-bound by The Joker, she has reinvented herself as Oracle, the team's cyber expert. Huntress, Dinah, Oracle: They are the "Birds of Prey". Fighting together. Living together. And soaring into adventure together in 13 breathtaking live-action episodes.

"Gotham Girls" Seasons 1-3 - The animated web-based series featuring the female heroes and rogues from Gotham City.

Specifications

Aspect Ratio: 4:3
Edition: First
Duration: 541
Studio & Production Company: Warner Home Video
Model: WARD037575D
Record Label: Warner Home Video
Brand: Warner Bros.
Movie Genre: dvd - ACTION & ADVENTURE
Original Languages: English
Director: Shawn Levy
TV Rating: NR
Actors: Ashley Scott, Dina Meyer, Rachel Skarsten, Shemar Moore, Ian Abercrombie, Shawn Christian, Mia Sara
Condition: New
Manufacturer Part Number: WARD037575D
Color: Y
Container Type: PACKAGE NOT AVAILABLE
Features: 9/9/2014
  • NR
  • Assembled Product Weight: 0.70 Pounds
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 12.50 x 5.50 x 7.40 Inches
    Release Date: 07/15/2008
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    78%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    4
    4 stars
    4
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    0
    1-5 of 9 total reviews
    78%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Fly with the Birds of Prey
    6/19/2010

    Customer review by WillJoker

    4.0 stars 6/19/2010 by WillJoker
    by WillJoker

    This is one of those shows that fell victim of poor TV slots and being moved around. This show had alot of potential and I was angry when they cancelled it. Regardless we know good shows get cancelled all the time. This is a Great DVD with Bonus Gotham Girls Season 1 thru 3. That will make you laugh your head off. Birds of Prey had a strong cast and interesing concept. Mia Sara(Ferris Bullers Day off) was interesting choice as Harley Quinn but very appealing. Again the main characters make it enjoyable but in the end the network let us down. Plenty to say, but just buy it. Its a good deal.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WillJoker
    Columbia, SC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Awesome Show
    5/1/2010

    Customer review by BigDawg1966

    5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by BigDawg1966
    by BigDawg1966

    Really don't understand why they cancelled this show. Yea...there was a corny show or 2, but overall, pretty good. The value you pay for this is awesome.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BigDawg1966
    Le Claire, IA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    For DC Comics Fans! A Can't miss Show!
    7/9/2008

    Customer review by hardeeman

    4.0 stars 7/9/2008 by hardeeman
    by hardeeman

    I've just ordered this DVD set. I remember watching this show when it began airing on the now defunct WB network. I had always been a Batgirl fan since she debuted way back in the early sixties in the comics. Thought this show was awesome but did realize that some liberties was taken for the show's format but felt it was very well handled. Enjoyed some if the twists taken with some of the DC characters introduced on here especially with the villians. Harley Quinn, Black Canary and Clayface were present in this TV universe. I recommend this show very highly provided that diehard DC Comics fan keep an open mind while viewing!

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    hardeeman
    Bluefield, VA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Gender:Male
    A Surprising find.
    5/28/2012

    Customer review by GWKim

    4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by GWKim
    by GWKim

    One day I was looking up DC related media. I leanr3ed there was one I had not seen “Birds of Prey” I saw a clip on you tube and thought “hmm… looks pretty cool!” so I started looking for it. Not only did Wal-Mart have the best price, but the most details on the product compared to most other websites. Now I haven’t finished the series yet, but what I have seen so far I have loved. A good story with an interesting spin on the classic characters. Like stepping into a new world with some familiar faces. I would recommend this for anyone that has really wanted to see some girl crime fighters kick butt and take names! I think it has something for everyone!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GWKim
    76006
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Awesome
    9/3/2010

    Customer review by RoseKitten

    5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by RoseKitten
    by RoseKitten

    I love this series. It was so much better than I expected it to be!! I loved the way they showed the flashbacks, and that they had Batgirl! It was amazing, can't believe I never watched it before!!

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RoseKitten
    MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 9 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 9 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 0 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.