Barbie Dreamhouse

Q&A
By: Barbie
Walmart #: 553975975
Barbie Dreamhouse
Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$5.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$37.16

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Age Range: 3Y+
  • Move right into the Barbie Dreamhouse and discover a world of possibilities because with Barbie, anything is possible!
  • Dream up all kinds of stories with three floors, seven bedrooms, 70+ accessories and a working elevator with simple pul
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Move right into the Barbie Dreamhouse and discover a world of possibilities because with Barbie, anything is possible! Three floors, seven rooms and a working elevator let kids dream up all kinds of stories, from a fun night in to getting ready for girls' night out. The built-in garage has a door that realistically opens and closes by sliding a tab. It's the perfect space for parking Barbie doll's car (sold separately), or customize the house and use the garage as a bonus room to fit any story. Attached to the garage is a beautiful atrium window where Barbie doll (sold separately) can gaze out on the stunning Malibu sunsets -- but flip the window down, and it converts into a swimming pool, perfect for a fun pool party for Barbie doll and her friends! The classic indoor rooms have modern touches with Barbie signature trendy designs and details.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Move right into the Barbie Dreamhouse and discover a world of possibilities because with Barbie, anything is possible! Three floors, seven rooms and a working elevator let kids dream up all kinds of stories, from a fun night in to getting ready for girls' night out. The built-in garage has a door that realistically opens and closes by sliding a tab. It's the perfect space for parking Barbie doll's car (sold separately), or customize the house and use the garage as a bonus room to fit any story. Attached to the garage is a beautiful atrium window where Barbie doll (sold separately) can gaze out on the stunning Malibu sunsets -- but flip the window down, and it converts into a swimming pool, perfect for a fun pool party for Barbie doll and her friends! The classic indoor rooms have modern touches with Barbie signature trendy designs and details.

  • Move right into the Barbie Dreamhouse and discover a world of possibilities because with Barbie, anything is possible!
  • Dream up all kinds of stories with three floors, seven bedrooms, 70+ accessories and a working elevator with simple pull mechanism!
  • “Smart” accessories snap into an interactive furniture piece for lights, sound and/or motion -- for instance, try the aquarium to watch the fish swim and hear bubble sounds
  • Flip open the “flat screen” in the living room to insert your own smartphone and play videos for Barbie doll (sold separately)
  • The addition of a garage with a door that flips open and closed gives kids the freedom to live out life with a car (sold separately) or create an extra room to fit their story (like a game room)
  • Classic rooms with modern designs include the first-floor entryway and kitchen; second-floor dining room and bathroom (with pet room between); and third-floor living room, bedroom and walk-in closet
  • Furniture pieces help decorate the space, while fabulous items -- from place settings to a TV remote -- help expand realistic play
  • Specifications

    Gender: Girls
    Color: Multicolor
    Age Range: 5 to 7 Years
    Character: Barbie
    Manufacturer Part Number: CJR47
    Model: CJR47
    Brand: Barbie
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 38.68 x 6.01 x 47.14 Inches
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 31 questions
    1-3 of 31 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 31 questions See all
    1-3 of 31 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 484 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    484 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    484 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    336
    4 stars
    104
    3 stars
    22
    2 stars
    8
    1 stars
    14
    1-10 of 484 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    barbie fun
    7/19/2015

    Customer review by kidshavingfun3003

    5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by kidshavingfun3003
    by kidshavingfun3003

    I love the new Barbie dream house!! The great accessories and the wonderful details this will bring hours and hours of fun! My daughter also loved the garage to park her car and the pool that folds up was just too cool! The interactive fish tank, grilling,sink and fan also delighted my daughter!!!

    Was this review helpful? (276) (68)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    kidshavingfun3003
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Can't Say Enough Good Things
    12/25/2015

    Customer review by James

    5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by James
    by James

    My church bought this Dream House for the child of a poor single mother. I purchased it in the store and put it together for the child. I can't say enough good things about the engineering of this toy and the instructions. With 5 now adult children I have put MANY Christmas toys together. This was the easiest. Every part snapped together as it was supposed. Every part has been planned out such that it can only go the correct way. The accessories are great. The battery operations all worked as they were supposed to. My only criticism is that it was not clear where a few of the stickers went. Per the picture, some 3-5 stickers go in the kitchen. But the pic is so small that no detail can be shown. Those stickers actually go on several items that happen to be sitting in the kitchen, namely the milk carton, purse, and several bottles. Despite the size of the toy and many parts I assembled it in under 2 hours including stickers. The negative reviews on this site all reflect the shipping of the item and not the doll house itself.

    Was this review helpful? (64) (16)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    James
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    For the price, it should be better quality.
    7/26/2016

    Customer review by Brit

    1.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Brit
    by Brit

    This "dream house" was purchased for my 5 year old by relatives for last Christmas. It is now July (7 months later) and the elevator is broken, the garage door is off, the front door pops off quite frequently, all the tiny attachments like the railings etc have been popped off and those that haven't gone back on have been broken. The plastic for the barbie house is incredibly flimsy and cheaply made. I am pretty disappointed with the fact that for almost $200 this is what people are given. She has a different doll house that was made by little tykes that has withstood years of abuse (it's from the 90's) and not a single piece of it is broken off. At its purchase date it was roughy around $40-50, has way more detailing than the barbie house and is made of good, sturdy plastic. So incredibly disappointed in the poor quality of todays toys. I personally would not recommend this product to anyone, especially if your child has any younger siblings who might want to break things off because they do break off incredibly easy. Not to mention all the detailing is stickers.. just stickers.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Brit
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Dreamhouse
    7/10/2016

    Customer review by cmkays

    5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by cmkays
    by cmkays
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Item shipped quickly, the kids loved it, the garage door and elevator areva little more fragile, assembly is actually not too bad, very cute little details

    Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cmkays
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    barbie dream house
    7/13/2016

    Customer review by PMitchell

    5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by PMitchell
    by PMitchell
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My 6 year old loves her new dream house, very cute. Glad we purchased it

    Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    PMitchell
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Barbie Dreamhouse Damage
    1/4/2016

    Customer review by MortgageonDreamhouse

    4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by MortgageonDreamhouse
    by MortgageonDreamhouse

    I purchased the Barbie Dreamhouse for my 6 yr. old granddaughter for Christmas from Walmart.com for store pick up. As soon as I saw the box I was hoping the contents would be ok. Luckily I decided to assemble the Dreamhouse before Christmas at my house because the very first "loose" piece was damaged. One of the cardboard window inserts was crushed!! Of course at this point there are no Barbie Dreamhouses to be found at the 3 local Walmarts and I was told I would have to go through Walmart.com for a return which is not happening 3 days before Christmas. For $167.00 I think all the parts should have been packaged better to prevent the inevitable crushed piece which most likely happened in transit. Regardless of the damaged piece my granddaughter loves playing with her Barbie Dreamhouse! It was just not worth the return headache I would have endured as we can all imagine.

    Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MortgageonDreamhouse
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    My niece loves it!
    9/18/2016

    Customer review by Feli

    5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Feli
    by Feli
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My niece had seen this on the internet somewhere and was expecting a small house to play with her Barbie's. I researched prices from many website stores and at the time Walmart had the best deal on this house so I went and bought it. It was shipped and delivered very quickly. The gift was hidden in one of the rooms and while she was opening other gifts I brought out the house. She got up to run and hide behind her mom in disbelief. She was so happy that she got her gift and was also surprised that the house was so large. It has been three weeks now and she gets up and goes straight to her Barbie dreamhouse to play for hours at a time. I am greatful that Walmart had it at a real great price and delivered it to make my niece a happy little girl.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Feli
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Easy to put together
    8/7/2016

    Customer review by 2XMommyNo1

    5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by 2XMommyNo1
    by 2XMommyNo1
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I wasn't looking forward to putting this dream house together. But, it ended up being a breeze once I made sure all parts were there. My daughter loves it!

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    2XMommyNo1
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Ultimate Dreamhouse
    10/27/2015

    Customer review by meglan86

    5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by meglan86
    by meglan86

    I absolutely adore this Barbie Dreamhouse! This dreamhouse is making me feel very nostalgic from when I was a little girl and every little girl's dream was to have a Barbie Dreamhouse. Mattel really went all out with the bells and whistles on this dreamhouse. There are so many features that are very exciting from a pull up garage all the way to a working elevator! That's right, a working elevator! There are 3 floors with7 various rooms where your child can expand her imagination to the fullest. I am very impressed on how well made this dreamhouse is and looks like it will last many generations if taken care of properly. The size of this Barbie Dreamhouse is very impressive being it's 4 feet tall and 3 feet wide. There are fun features such as lights and sounds to make it even more of a fun experience for children. I love the unique designs like the wrought iron balcony which just gives it a classy look. I wish I would have known about this dreamhouse sooner and will definitely purchase it again in the future for birthday or Christmas gifts. I was also amazed on how easy it was to assemble and is a perfect addition to my daughter's bedroom. This is the Ultimate Dreamhouse for Barbie.

    Was this review helpful? (62) (21)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    meglan86
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Good< But not GREAT
    9/8/2016

    Customer review by Mommy2158

    4.0 stars 9/8/2016 by Mommy2158
    by Mommy2158

    My daughter loves this, She loved it from the moment she has seen it. It is a beautiful house and the details are magnificent. I find myself wanting to play with it. What I do not like it the quality, The could def improve the quality of the elevator. That has been broken since taking it out of the box. She still plays with it. It still looks nice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Mommy2158
    Dayton, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 484 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 484 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 484 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.