Electrode, Comp-389269065, DC-prod-cdc04, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-26.20.0, SHA-38e78de46db1a394393656b0979b8716e9fdfcf0, CID-f65478cb-b9c-1670e171924d55,f65478cb-b9c-1670e171924f90,f65478cb-b9c-1670e171924f90

Banana Boat Summer Color Self-Tanning Lotion Deep Dark Color - 6 Ounces

Walmart # 4622667

Banana Boat Summer Color Self-Tanning Lotion Deep Dark Color - 6 Ounces

Walmart # 4622667
$6.67$6.67
Free 2-day shipping on orders over $35
Free pickup today
Sold & shipped byWalmart
Electrode, Comp-283873758, DC-prod-dfw6, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-26.20.0, SHA-38e78de46db1a394393656b0979b8716e9fdfcf0, CID-f52d4c88-99d-1670e1b6f011fd,f52d4c88-99d-1670e1b6f01dea,f52d4c88-99d-1670e1b6f01dea

About This Item

  • SELF ADJUSTING COLOR FORMULA lets you CONTROL THE SHADE OF YOUR TAN
  • OIL-FREE and contains ALOE and VITAMIN E
  • TINTED LOTION to SEE WHERE YOU HAVE APPLIED for streak-free color
Customer Reviews
2.9 out of 5 Stars
5 stars
153
4 stars
38
3 stars
24
2 stars
32
1 stars
181
1-5 of 428 reviews

Why is it white?!?!!!

I love this stuff so much! I have been using it f or about two years now and two times a week I'll use it.. so I went out to get some more, I needed it for my trip I'm taking to look all nice and tan. So I do my normal take a shower than apply the tanning lotion when everything is said and down I go to bed to naked so I can set and be ready in the morning. But today I do my thing shower and than I go to apply it and BAM!!! SUPRIZE!! Its white! So I was a little shocked seeing this??? Shook the bottle a few times thinking it just had to mix... but no still white... I know it says “now dye free” but now I don't see any color Chang to my skin at all.. and I don't want to keep applying it two times in one day.. so idk I'm a little bummed that the great brown color is gone now. Why do you have to change something so good when so many love it! I will give it the two hours and see what happens.
Hi there! We reformulated this product to be dye-free. The concentration of the DHA (tanning agent) is the same as it was previously. The new formula is functionally identical and is expected to give you the same results as the previous formulation. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will forward this to our marketing and R&D team for their awareness. We're here to help so please get in touch by phone 1-800-723-3786 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm EST.

Nice color...but not streak free

This product does leave a nice color on your skin, but....the lotion is white, which makes it very difficult while rubbing on. You cannot are what spots you have covered and where you have not applied the lotion. I feel like I used to much due to being u sure if there was enough lotion all over my body. I do have a few streaks and white spots. I wish this lotion had some type of bronzer or color to is so you can see where you are applying it and if you've rubbed it in enough.

RUINED A GOOD PRODUCT NOW "DYE FREE" DOES NOT WORK

The new "White Dye Free Formula does NOT work. After 12 Hours no sign of a Tan. I should have been dark by now. Extremely upset over the new product. No Immediate Bronze/Glow and even after waiting until next day...No Tan. Ruined a very good product. PLEASE BRING BACK YOUR OLD FORMULA!!!!
Hi there! We reformulated this product to be dye-free. The concentration of the DHA (tanning agent) is the same as it was previously. The new formula is functionally identical and is expected to give you the same results as the previous formulation. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will forward this to our marketing and R&D team for their awareness. We're here to help so please get in touch by phone 1-800-723-3786 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm EST

They Ruined It! Bronze Color Has Been Removed!

They screwed it up and took out the bronze color. It used to be a lotion with brown coloring in it so you instantly get the bronze you're looking for. I just got my new tube tonight and was shocked when I noticed the lotion is white. Then I noticed the top of the tube now says "Same Summer Glow, Now Dye Free!". The photo on the Walmart Detail page does not reflect that. Needless to say it's just like normal lotion, no color impact at all. The screwed up one of my favorite products and now I'll look for another brand.

Love it!

I really like this product. It's a tinted lotion so it makes the application process much easier and less streaks or missed areas. Great color too!!! My only complaint is how splotchy it is between the applications. I do exfoliate daily and maybe that is why but I also have eczema. It just makes it difficult to enjoy it like the rest of the consumers when I have to wait to apply it. I highly recommend this product though.
Questions & Answers13 questions
Get specific details about this product from customers who own it.

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.
Electrode, Comp-283873750, DC-prod-dfw6, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-26.20.0, SHA-38e78de46db1a394393656b0979b8716e9fdfcf0, CID-dc84680d-52a-1670d57992eb03,dc84680d-52a-1670d57992ee32,dc84680d-52a-1670d57992ee32
Electrode, Comp-389264344, DC-prod-cdc01, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-26.20.0, SHA-38e78de46db1a394393656b0979b8716e9fdfcf0, CID-
Electrode, Comp-447756060, DC-prod-dfw6, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-26.20.0, SHA-38e78de46db1a394393656b0979b8716e9fdfcf0, CID-6fba433e-192-1670e1328306e9,6fba433e-192-1670e1328303df,6fba433e-192-1670e1328303df