Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Vanguard

Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller, Vanguard

About this item

  • Weight Range: up to 50 lbs.
  • Height Range: up to 42"
  • Quick-release, all-terrain tires
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Hayneedle

    $30.00 shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from Hayneedle
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Value
    Data unavailable
    Free
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    Free
    Expedited
    Data unavailable
    $30.00

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
    Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available from this seller
    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Baby Trend Jogging Stroller Vanguard features a single front wheel that swivels and locks for maneuverability and safety. You can lock the front wheel for jogging and unlock it for easy, low-speed strolling. Made from lightweight steel, this vanguard jogging stroller is easily portable. You can easily fold this Baby Trend jogger to a compact unit and store it anywhere. Its multi-position, reclining seat with padding offers great comfort to your child. The 5-point harness and tether strap hold your baby securely in place while you jog. Featuring an adjustable canopy with sunroof ratchets, this vanguard jogging stroller protects your baby from harmful UV rays.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Baby Trend Jogging Stroller Vanguard features a single front wheel that swivels and locks for maneuverability and safety. You can lock the front wheel for jogging and unlock it for easy, low-speed strolling. Made from lightweight steel, this vanguard jogging stroller is easily portable. You can easily fold this Baby Trend jogger to a compact unit and store it anywhere. Its multi-position, reclining seat with padding offers great comfort to your child. The 5-point harness and tether strap hold your baby securely in place while you jog. Featuring an adjustable canopy with sunroof ratchets, this vanguard jogging stroller protects your baby from harmful UV rays.

    Baby Trend Jogging Stroller Vanguard:

  • Recommended Use: child up to 50 lbs. or 42"
  • Quick-release, all-terrain bicycle tires
  • 16" rear wheel
  • 12" front wheel
  • Convenient parent tray includes 2 cup holders
  • Covered storage compartment
  • Child tray with 2 cup holders
  • Extra-wide, ergonomically-shaped, foam-padded handle
  • Adjustable canopy with covered sunroof ratchets to block sun and wind
  • Effortless trigger-fold easily reduces stroller to a compact unit
  • Multi-position, reclining seat with padding
  • 5-point safety harness and tether strap
  • Reflectors provide greater low-light visibility
  • Extra-large storage basket
  • Lightweight, steel-frame construction
  • JPMA certified
  • Dimensions: 21" W x 47" L x 41" H
  • Stroller weight: 27 lbs.
  • Assembly required
  • Model: JG94740


  • See all strollers on Walmart.com. Shop strollers including jogging strollers and double strollers. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Gender: Unisex
    Pattern: Vanguard
    Dimensions: 47L x 21W x 41H in. (Open)
    Model: JG94740
    Brand: Baby Trend
    Maximum Weight: 50 lbs
    Collection: Baby Trend Vanguard
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Condition: New
    Material: Steel
    Manufacturer Part Number: JG94740
    Color: Gray
    Container Type: PACKAGE NOT AVAILABLE
    Accessories Included: Sunshade
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 47.00 x 22.00 x 41.00 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    91%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    100
    4 stars
    16
    3 stars
    5
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    4
    1-5 of 113 total reviews
    91%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great stroller for anyone!
    3/6/2012

    Customer review by keesh1317

    5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by keesh1317
    by keesh1317

    The only con that I can think of is the "portability and storage" factor - this thing doesn't fold up very small. On the other hand, for it to ride smooth, it needs to be big. It definitely rides smooth. Where I walk is rather rough asphalt with big cracks and uneven pavement and this holds up great! My baby is not bouncing around all over the place. I love how I can pull the sun protector down to cover him no matter which direction I need it. It has a little window where I can watch him if I want. He seem very comfy in it - he falls asleep it in every time and stays asleep for his normal "nap period" time (as if he were in his crib). It has a safety strap just in case I was running and tripped - the strap goes around my wrist so the stroller doesn't go running off. I love that. The breaks work very well. I tested them out by locking them on a incline and trying to push the stroller - didn't budge. It also has storage for diaper bag underneath and a closed storage for keys or whatever you didn't want to carry in your pocket in between 2 cupholders up by your hands. LOVE that feature. Overall - impressed and would buy again in a heart-beat! Like I said, the only downside was the size when it's folded up! :o/

    Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    keesh1317
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    You get what you pay for!
    2/16/2013

    Customer review by CountryMom07

    1.0 stars 2/16/2013 by CountryMom07
    by CountryMom07

    I loved this stroller when I first got it. I reviewed many and decided this was a great stroller for the price. After about two months my front wheel got really wobbly and stopped wanting to steer, my husband took the front plastic foot piece off to see what the problem was and the wheel bearing literally had broken and fallen apart. The pieces fell out and the wheel fell off. I call and they replaced the parts for the tire no problem and I thought I would be good to go. Well a couple months later I noticed the the seat started to rip when I reclined it. I have just had it a year and it is falling apart. My child just turned 3, she is not overweight, but the stolrrer cannot seem to hold up under her 30lbs! the cardboard is sticking out and the stitching is coming apart everywhere on the seat. The backet is torn as well. I use my stroller for every day errands and walks in the summer. I thought it would hold up a lot better for only being 1 yr old. I am currently pricing new strollers :(

    Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CountryMom07
    West Virginia
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    SO worth it!
    5/2/2011

    Customer review by jogginmax

    5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by jogginmax
    by jogginmax

    My requirements for a stroller were something that I could jog or walk with when the weather is nice. Since I'm never out more than an hour at a time, I didn't need a lot of frills and found that this stroller had all the amenities I needed. After a very easy set up, the stroller glides so easy its like pushing a feather. Walking is great with the swivel wheel, it turns very easily. Jogging is just as great with no shaking of the front wheel that you hear about - which I was afraid of from other reviews. The front wheel comes pre-assembled and there are clear directions to tighten the wheel if you have issues. The parent console is very large, with deep cup holders to fit my SIGG bottle snugly. The canopy is very easy to maneuver and moves over the entire top of the stroller to block the sun wherever you run. My one disappointment is the lack of cushion for the baby in the seat. I've had to attach some supplemental headrests to complete a comfier ride. My son sleeps the whole time nonetheless.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jogginmax
    iowa
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great Stroller!
    4/23/2012

    Customer review by ClarksGirl

    5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by ClarksGirl
    by ClarksGirl

    We were looking for a stroller for our 8-month old that I could take on trails and "off-road" walks. I REALLY wanted a BOB, but just couldn't justify the price. I did some research and found that this stroller had great reviews... boy, were they right!! I love this stroller! Not only is it easy to use, it folds up easily and the snack tray is a cinch to get off and on! My little one falls asleep every time we're out in it, and it's so easy to just recline the seat so he can lay down! I love that it comes with cup holders for me, as well as the compartment for my keys and phone. It's easy to handle, the wheels and tires make trails a breeze. I just finished my first 5k with him in this stroller, and it was so easy, I'll do it again in a heartbeat! Boy, am I glad I didn't spend the extra on the BOB... this stroller is well worth it! :)

    Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ClarksGirl
    Bellingham, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great value & EASY set up
    6/21/2011

    Customer review by jaxmommy1

    5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by jaxmommy1
    by jaxmommy1

    This stroller exceeded my expectations. I can't say much on the durability at this point, but it seems very sturdy & secure. I have heard so many horror stories about putting strollers together, I didnt think I could tackle it alone. Boy was I wrong. This stroller was so easy to put together, all you have to do is pop the wheels on (which go on very easy) & your ready to roll :) I also love the compartments for the adult tray, It is very easy to fold up & I love how easy the back rest moves up & down. My only complaint at this point is the child tray seems difficult to move, I am hoping with use it will loosen up a bit. Also, many reviews say the stroller is large when folded up. I think you need to keep in mind the type of stroller you are purchasing, this is not an umbrella stroller it is a jogger. It is going to be a bigger stroller when folded up, but I certainly don't think it is too large.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jaxmommy1
    Dubuque, IA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 113 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 113 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 45 questions
    1-3 of 45 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 45 questions See all
    1-3 of 45 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  180 days See details

    Warranty Information: Parts and repairs for products purchased in the United States with defects, malfunctions or failure directly resulting from the quality of material used and/or workmanship of the finished product during the first 180 days after purchase, with proof of purchase, are covered under the manufacturers warranty at the discretion of the manufacturer. Baby Trend will cover shipping from and to consumer in the event of a repair if applicable.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.