Awake (Widescreen) (Widescreen)

Awake (Widescreen) (Widescreen)

About this item

DVD, Rating: R, Runtime: 84, Color, GENIUS PRODUCTS, INC. , 03/04/2008
$5.00 - $8.98
$5.00 - $8.98
Was $14.95
Loading options...

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
""Awake is a sexy, psychological thriller about a common occurrence called anesthetic awareness a horrifying phenomenon wherein a patient'sfailed anesthesia leaves him fully conscious but physically paralyzed during surgery. The patient's charming new wife is forced to struggle with her own demons as a terrifying drama unfolds around the couple.""
SKU : CHEV3712118

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

""Awake is a sexy, psychological thriller about a common occurrence called anesthetic awareness a horrifying phenomenon wherein a patient'sfailed anesthesia leaves him fully conscious but physically paralyzed during surgery. The patient's charming new wife is forced to struggle with her own demons as a terrifying drama unfolds around the couple.""
SKU : CHEV3712118

"Awake" is a sexy, psychological thriller about a common occurrence called "anesthetic awareness" a horrifying phenomenon wherein a patient's failed anesthesia leaves him fully conscious but physically paralyzed during surgery. The patient's charming new wife is forced to struggle with here own demons as a terrifying drama unfolds around the couple.

Audio Commentary, Deleted Scenes, Trailers, Featurette.

"Under The Knife & Behind The Camera: The Making of 'Awake'"; Storyboard to Film Comparison, Subtitles: English, Spanish.

Specifications

Aspect Ratio: Widescreen
Original Languages: English
Director: Joby Harold
Duration: 84
Actors: Hayden Christensen, Jessica Alba, Terrence Dashon Howard, Fisher Stevens, Christopher McDonald, Lena Olin, Sam Robards, Arliss Howard
Condition: New
Studio & Production Company: Cinedigm
Color: Y
Container Type: PACKAGE NOT AVAILABLE
Record Label: Weinstein Company
Brand: CINEDIGM
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 0.50 x 5.50 x 7.44 Inches
Release Date: 03/04/2008
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

WOW!
9/10/2012

Customer review by ProudMotherAndWife

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by ProudMotherAndWife
by ProudMotherAndWife

I LOVED this movie! Keeps you at the edge-of-your-seat and guessing. I would have never guessed at the outcome of the story. VERY VERY VERY GOOD MOVIE! I definitely would recommend this movie!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMotherAndWife
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
5/11/2013

Customer review by BJHoneybear

4.0 stars 5/11/2013 by BJHoneybear
by BJHoneybear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

Makes you think about hospital procedures you didn't know could happen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJHoneybear
Columbia, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Engaging but terrifying movie
10/11/2014

Customer review by typingterror

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by typingterror
by typingterror
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had this happen to me during eyelid surgery and doctor had nurse on standby to get paddles to shock me if necessary which he denied thus movie was like a flashback and my muscles all tensed up while watching it. One will never forget this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
typingterror
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
4/16/2008

Customer review by KennysBarbie

5.0 stars 4/16/2008 by KennysBarbie
by KennysBarbie

I had seen the movie clips, but had no idea the outcome of this movie. This is a great sit on the edge of your seat movie and one that you will flip over the ending. A must have for the movie buff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KennysBarbie
Herndon, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Movie!
3/19/2008

Customer review by Midori

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by Midori
by Midori

All the actors played Great..! I felt like I was the one going under to be operated on..... felt his pain..!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midori
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-5 of 7 total reviews See all
1-5 of 7 reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.