Similar items in stock

Aveeno(R) Clear Complexion Cleansing Bar Facial Bars 3.5 Oz

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Aveeno Complexion Bar provides a powerful clean that helps clear skin and prevent breakouts. This nutrient-rich product helps provide what your skin needs most while leaving it smooth and washing away oil. The 3.5 oz clear cleansing bar features salicylic acid for an even skin tone.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Aveeno Complexion Bar provides a powerful clean that helps clear skin and prevent breakouts. This nutrient-rich product helps provide what your skin needs most while leaving it smooth and washing away oil. The 3.5 oz clear cleansing bar features salicylic acid for an even skin tone.

Aveeno Clear Complexion Cleansing Bar Facial Bar, 3.5 oz:

  • Salicylic acid
  • For clear, even-looking skin
  • This Aveeno bar helps prevent breakouts
  • Nutrient rich

Indications: 

Health Concern: Breakouts and Acne

Skin Care Concern: Breakouts & Acne

Warnings: 

Warning Text: For external use only. When using this product And other topical acne medications at the same time or immediately following use Of this product, dryness or irritation Of the skin may be increased. If this occurs, only one medication should be used unless directed by a doctor. Keep out Of reach Of children. If swallowed, get medical help or contact a poison control center right away. Avoid contact with eyes. If contact occurs, flush thoroughly with water.

Ingredients: 

Inactive Ingredients: Sodium coco-sulfate, disodium lauryl sulfosuccinate, triticum vulgare (wheat) starch, cetearyl alcohol, paraffin, water, citric acid, prunus amygdalus dulcis (sweet almond) oil, PEG-16 soy sterol, glycine soja (soybean) seed extract, titanium dioxide, panthenol, lauryl methyl gluceth- 10 hydroxypropyldimonium chloride, fragrance, cocamidopropyl betaine, tocopheryl acetate, sodium ascorbyl phosphate.

Ingredients: Active: Salicylic Acid 0.5% Inactive: Sodium Coco-Sulfate, Disodium Lauryl Sulfosuccinate, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Starch, Cetearyl Alcohol, Paraffin, Water, Citric Acid, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, PEG-16 Soy Sterol, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Titanium Dioxide, Panthenol, Lauryl Methyl Gluceth-10 Hydroxypropyldimonium Chloride, Fragrance, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate.

Active Ingredients: Salicylic acid 0.5%

Directions: 

Instructions: Wash face with aveeno clear complexion cleansing bar. Rinse with warm water. Pat dry. If irritation occurs, use less frequently.

Specifications

Gender: Women
Skin Type: Oily ,  Normal
Count: 1
Size: 3.5 oz
Material: Other
Form: Hygiene
Scent: FRAGRANCE FREE
Container Type: Box
Is Travel Size: Y
Model: 003622
Brand: Aveeno
Features: No
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 1.37 x 2.47 x 3.91 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-5 of 52 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect for my needs!
8/8/2012

Customer review by HH

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by HH
by HH

I am a college student and space is important to me. I hate excessive packaging and most cleansing bars either clog my pores or dry my skin out and aggravate my acne. I haven't been using this bar long enough to know the long term effects, but I do know that I love that the bar dries on its own quickly (so it doesn't turn into a melted, mushy mess and I can get the most out of my bar). I also love how inexpensive the bar is. It will probably last me twice as long as my last cleanser and it's a fraction of the price! My skin is beginning to look healthy for the first time in ages and I really can't wait to see the full results. I've already tried the moisturizer and the cream cleanser from this line and they don't work for my skin, but I'm glad I tried this bar. Great value. One issue I have, though, is that it's difficult to find in stores... I hope this isn't about to be discontinued. This product is a keeper.

HH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AVEENO CLEAR COMPLEXION: Gentle & Effective
4/20/2012

Customer review by OriginalTigerLady

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by OriginalTigerLady
by OriginalTigerLady

I have been using the soap for at least a few years now, and have found it to be the best I have used so far for my (sensitive) combination skin. I do not find it overly drying, and my complexion has been noticeably clearer since I have been using it. It has, also, been excellent at removing makeup, including mascara (although I do not use the waterproof kind). My skin always feels refreshed and squeaky clean, without leaving any kind of soapy residue. I have found it to be especially effective when used with a Buf Puf. Other products I have tried either upset my skin, are ineffective, or are overly drying. Sometimes it can be hard to find in my local store, but I gather that's because it's a good, popular product. For that reason, I resorted to ordering it online so I wouldn't be without it! Compared to similar products it is also very reasonably priced. I hope they never change the formula or discontinue this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OriginalTigerLady
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product!
11/28/2010

Customer review by Woman32

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by Woman32
by Woman32

I tried this product for the first time because I needed a facial cleanser. The one that I usually get was more expensive so I tried it. It has salicylic acid and that is something I need. It smells good and goes on the skin smoothly. I still have it. It has lasted a while. Pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woman32
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simpily Great
3/6/2013

Customer review by brelor

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by brelor
by brelor

I've been using this soap for several months now and it has greatly helped, if not nearly eliminated, my adult acne. I'm 43 years old and have had terrible problems with acne the last year. I've tried lots of things and only this soap along with the moisturizer did the trick. Now I rarely get a pimple and when it does come on they are much much smaller and go away quickly! The small amount of salicylic acid is what does it for me I believe. I started with just the soap and felt it was drying me out a little. I backed off to every other day and that helped. Then I saw the moisturizer and got it. It is great as well. My skin absorbs it perfectly and I can put my makeup on as normal and it doesn't affect make up application or the staying power of my make up. Which has always been a concern for me throughout my life. Aveeno please never stop making this product. It works for me and many others.

brelor
Lenoir City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Was skeptical, have tried lots of things...
1/4/2012

Customer review by J9

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by J9
by J9

This product is great, I have combination skin and have tried so many different face washes from department store to good old Wally world (which is where I purchased this hehe). I have to say this product has made my skin soft, smooth, and even-looking without over-drying my skin. I also have acne so the salicylic acid along with the nourishing vitamins is amazing. It is hard to find a face wash which doesn't have exfoliating beads in it for acne-prone skin. I prefer without them because it is more harsher on the skin and my skin tends to be on the sensitive side; this is another reason I decided to try this product. I am very pleased with this product and will be trying other Aveeno products. I even picked up a bar of this soap for my teenage son who is experiencing teen acne :/ I am sure it will work for him as well. P.S. I have been using this about a month.

J9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 52 total reviews See all
1-5 of 52 reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 2 questions
1-2 of 2 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-2 of 2 questions See all
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.