Abigail and John : Portrait of a Marriage

Walmart # 561792592

Abigail and John : Portrait of a Marriage

Walmart # 561792592
$26.99$26.99
Out of stock
Shipping not available
Pickup not available
Pickup not available
Sold & shipped byWalmart
<p>&quot;Fascinating...Gelles has provided a balanced portrait, and her mastery of the period's issues and history is evident on every page. Her treatment of the family... [is] written with understanding and sensitivity... But it is her strength as a feminist historian that makes her treatment of Abigail the most gripping... masterful and captivating.&quot; -- Washington Times</p> <p>&quot;A landmark... Well-organized and expertly composed, the book is an impressive addition to the nation's written history.&quot; -- Oklahoma City Oklahoman</p> <p>Readers who enjoyed Doris Kearns Goodwin's No Ordinary Time, Cokie Roberts's Founding Mothers, and David McCullough's John Adams will love &quot;this eminently readable... charming and sensitive, yet candid and unflinching joint biography&quot; (Daniel Walker Howe, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of What Hath God Wrought: The Transformation of America, 1815-1848) of America's original &quot;power couple&quot; Abigail and John Adams.</p>

About This Item

Paperback, Harperluxe, 2009, ISBN13 9780061668364, ISBN10 0061668362
Customer Reviews
0 reviews
Be the first to review this item!
Questions & Answers0 question
Get specific details about this product from customers who own it.

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.
Electrode, Comp-169673259, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-21.28.14-rc.11, SHA-f473e62e0d2f9771e5bba2831bc8c3f96a6d8627, CID-