AT&T Alcatel 510A - Cellular phone - 3G - GSM - 160 x 128 pixels - TFT - AT&T with GoPhone - black

Q&A
By: AT&T
Walmart #: 551026467
AT&T Alcatel 510A - Cellular phone - 3G - GSM - 160 x 128 pixels - TFT - AT&T with GoPhone - black
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
AT&T Alcatel 510A - black - 3G GSM - cellular phone

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

AT&T Alcatel 510A - black - 3G GSM - cellular phone

Key Features and Benefits:

  • One-touch access
    Easily access what you need in just one touch, including the hands-free speakerphone.
  • Easy to use
    Practical design makes it simple to stay in touch with friends and family.
  • Messaging
    Send text or picture messages.
  • Organization
    Stay organized with helpful tools such as calendar, alarm clock, calculator and personal organizer.

What's Included:

  • AT&T Alcatel 510A
  • 850 mAh Battery
  • Power adapter

Specifications

Display Technology: LCD display
Capacity: 850 mAh
Cell Phone Service Provider: AT&T
Display Resolution: 160 x 128 pixels
Color Category: Black
Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
Connector Type: Micro-USB Headset jack - mini-phone 3.5 mm
Battery Life: 192 hours
Model: Alcatel 510A
Screen Size: 1.8"
Brand: AT&T
Original Languages: English, Spanish
Standby Time: 444 hours
Size: 4.5"L x 2"W x 0.5"H
Form: Touch
Manufacturer Part Number: 65390
Color: Black
Container Type: MOLDED CASE
Accessories Included: Power adapter
Battery Capacity: 850 mAh
Talk Time: 258 minutes
Features:
  • AT&T Alcatel 510A
  • 850 mAh Battery
  • Power adapter
  • Simple, sleek attractive design
  • 4-way navigation key
  • Large keypad for easy dialing
  • 1.8" TFT color screen
  • Data Balance App for real time data usage
  • Phone directory up to 1000 contacts (mobile office, home, e-mail & birthday)
  • WAV & MIDI ringtones
  • Date & clock
  • Organizer, calculator, unit converter, alarm clock
  • One-touch access
    Easily access what you need in just one touch, including the hands-free speakerphone.
  • Easy to use
    Practical design makes it simple to stay in touch with friends and family.
  • Messaging
    Send text or picture messages.
  • Organization
    Stay organized with helpful tools such as calendar, alarm clock, calculator and personal organizer.
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 0.50 x 1.90 x 4.50 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-5 of 9 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Expect a basic phone and you won't be disappointed
6/12/2013

Customer review by ItsAli

4.0 stars 6/12/2013 by ItsAli
by ItsAli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I never use a cell phone, but I like to have one in the car for emergencies. I use this Alcatel 510A with a prepaid plan, and it works just fine. I have no problem with the sound/volume, as other reviewers have mentioned. The battery life is good, because I turn it off when I'm not using it. The size is small (around 4", I believe), and that's just fine with me. As far as I can tell, you can't adjust the ring tone, and there are absolutely no bells and whistles. I would recommend this to anyone who just needs a cheap PHONE. Don't expect it to be anything more, and you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItsAli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact easily operated and feature filled!
1/25/2013

Customer review by PippiFixAll

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by PippiFixAll
by PippiFixAll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This phone is easy to navigate, and has features like volume control that was not included in the samsung prepaid phone. I bought one for my 62yr old mother and she absolutely loves it also. That was the real test as she is not a techno-savvy senior. It has the auto-keypad lock function, distinctive ringtones, and smart software for texting. Great value and cheap to replace if it breaks!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PippiFixAll
La Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for a simple phone
9/11/2013

Customer review by webe8

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by webe8
by webe8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it does what we need it to. We don't text. We wanted a phone and that is what it does.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
webe8
Pima, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT the phone in the photo!
12/11/2012

Customer review by LymonLyme

1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by LymonLyme
by LymonLyme

The ONLY reason that I ordered this phone was because the photo shows that it has a full QWERTY. I received the phone today and it does NOT have any kind of QWERTY at all - only the number pad. I'm extremely unhappy about this.

Was this review helpful? (16) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LymonLyme
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
No
9/12/2013

Customer review by numberandletters

1.0 stars 9/12/2013 by numberandletters
by numberandletters

this phone barely works, the only thing it does is make phone calls. texting with this is very hard and the call quality is very bad. its uglier than the photo shows. I never wanted to take it anywhere since it barely counts as a cell phone, and it so cheap just a piece of plastic really. the quality of the screen it just terrible and hard to see even if your indoors. The ringtones on it are just terrible not unique. It may be cheap but its not worth buying in the first place unless your just waiting for an upgrade on a different phone or just for emergencies that you need to call 9-1-1. So if your gonna give a little kid a phone this is the one since it doesn't do anything it will only help 'em if they are lost and they need to call I hated this phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
numberandletters
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-5 of 9 total reviews See all
1-5 of 9 reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 16 questions
1-3 of 16 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 16 questions See all
1-3 of 16 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.