A Soul to Steal

A Soul to Steal

About this item

Paperback, Createspace Independent Pub, 2011, ISBN13 9781466381216, ISBN10 1466381213
$13.99
$13.99
FREE shipping on orders $50+
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Sold & Shipped by Walmart
FREE shipping on orders $50+ Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available  
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by Walmart

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Shipping options from Walmart
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
FREE shipping on orders $50+ Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available  

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Amazon #1 Bestselling Ghost Story A Top 5 Bestseller in Horror A Top 20 Bestseller in Thriller and Suspense Recommended on USA Today Read the Bestselling Novel That Has Critics Raving: "I am happy to cheer Mr. Blackwell on as he draws us into his supernatural thriller, The Sanheim Chronicles." --Mark Metcalf, Actor (The Master, Buffy the Vampire Slayer) "In this edge-of-your-seat thriller, Rob Blackwell introduces the reader to fear in an innovative way: right from the start. A Soul to Steal is simply scary. With the combination of an ancient Celtic myth and the legend of the Headless Horseman, Blackwell's story is a leave-the-light-on kind of page turner...If you like suspenseful thrillers, check out A Soul to Steal." -- Indie Reader Featured on USA Today Books] "Blackwell has woven a Celtic myth, The Legend of Sleepy Hollow, and a serial killer's rampage into a great novel...When everything came together and all the pieces finally fell into place I was completely shocked. The ending was fantastic." --Vanessa The Jeep Diva Book Blog] "This is a classic whodunit', where the protagonist and the reader are trying to work out who the murderer is before it's too late. It comes complete with red herrings and potential suspects, and a twist that I was not suspecting. Let's just say that all my guesses for the killer were all wrong, and I did not see the true one coming." -- The Masquerade Crew Book Blog] "It was hard for me to believe that A Soul to Steal is Rob Blackwell's first novel. I loved how he took just a little bit of the Headless Horseman story and interwove it with his own to make this unique thriller. Anyone could enjoy this book." --Bending the Spine Book Blog] You Are What You Fear A serial killer on the loose, two reporters in his sights, and a legendary ghost haunting the town... Something is stalking the citizens of Loudoun County, Va. Is it the return of the notorious serial killer known as Lord Halloween? Or is it something worse--a figure that can cloak itself as your worst nightmare? Kate and Quinn, two community journalists, rush to uncover the truth before a promised bloodbath on Halloween night. The debut novel from award-winning journalist Rob Blackwell, A Soul to Steal balances mystery, suspense, romance, action and the paranormal, building to a gripping and unforgettable conclusion. Fans of Stephen King, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Stephenie Meyer and Jim Butcher will find A Soul to Steal an addictive page-turner. A Soul to Steal is the first book in an amazing new trilogy, The Sanheim Chronicles. See What Critics Are Saying: "You have the paranormal, murder, mystery/thriller, suspense and a little romance all rolled into one great read...Everything comes together incredibly well at the end. The ending of this book was amazing. I highly recommend this book." --Paranormal Romance and Urban Fantasy Book Lovers Book Blog] "This is one of those novels that manages to blend many different genres into a satisfying read. This is predominately a supernatural thriller, but Blackwell also manages to have a romantic narrative in the story as well which doesn't feel forced or false." -- Ginger Nuts of Horror Book Blog] "This story is so much more than a who-done-it type book. There are some other paranormal things going on here and no one is sure how, or if, they are related to Lord Halloween. The story is carefully unfolded, bringing some good old fashioned page-turning suspense." --Alaskan Bookie Book Blog] "It was also interesting to explore how debilitating fear can be and how people react to it with fight or flight, how fear freezes you to the spot when you know you have to hurry and get away from the killer. I'm vague on purpose, peeps. I don't want to give you any spoilers. I just want you to read this book. It's really, really good." --Nocturnal Book Reviews Book Blog]

Specifications

Number of Pages: 357
Publication Date: December, 2011
Publisher: Createspace Independent Pub
ISBN-13: 9781466381216
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 6.00 x 9.00 x 0.82 Inches
ISBN-10: 1466381213
Show

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this item. Share your rating and review so that other customers can decide if this is the right item for them.

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.