Walmart+ is here to help make every day easier. Learn more.
Walmart+ is here to help make every day easier.
Lemony Snicket

A Series of Unfortunate Events #6: The Ersatz Elevator

Average Rating:out of 5 stars
Walmart # 560213601
$12.30$12.30
Was $13.99
Sold & shipped byWalmart
<p><strong>NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES</strong></p> <p>In their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, and the children are clever and charming, I'm sorry to say that still, the unlucky orphans will encounter more disaster and woe.</p> <p>In fact, in this sixth book in A Series of Unfortunate Events, the children will experience a darkened staircase, a red herring, an auction, parsley soda, some friends in a dire situation, a secret passageway, and pinstripe suits.</p> <p>Both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted, A Series of Unfortunate Events offers an exquisitely dark comedy in the tradition of Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl. Lemon Snicket's uproariously unhappy books continue to win readers, despite all his warnings.</p>

About This Item

We aim to show you accurate product information. Manufacturers, suppliers and others provide what you see here, and we have not verified it.

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES

In their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, and the children are clever and charming, I'm sorry to say that still, the unlucky orphans will encounter more disaster and woe.

In fact, in this sixth book in A Series of Unfortunate Events, the children will experience a darkened staircase, a red herring, an auction, parsley soda, some friends in a dire situation, a secret passageway, and pinstripe suits.

Both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted, A Series of Unfortunate Events offers an exquisitely dark comedy in the tradition of Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl. Lemon Snicket's uproariously unhappy books continue to win readers, despite all his warnings.

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIESIn their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began

  • ISBN13: 9780064408646
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Year: 2001
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Pages: 272

Specifications

Abridged
Y
Age Range
9 - 12 Years
Language
English
Series Title
Series of Unfortunate Events
Publisher
Harper Collins
Book Format
Hardcover
Original Languages
English
Number of Pages
272
Author
Lemony Snicket
Title
A Series of Unfortunate Events #6: The Ersatz Elevator
ISBN-13
9780064408646
Publication Date
February, 2001
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H)
9.00 x 6.00 x 1.50 Inches
ISBN-10
0064408647



webapp branch
Electrode, Comp-8d9ba108-9a68-46d6-86db-894630f93364, DC-eus2-prod-a3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-37.11.0, SHA-005a0cb239b9883d22c7bbcfdaf41c1698db0827, CID-acb53c89-007-1754994df82ec9, Generated: Wed, 21 Oct 2020 05:14:54 GMT