Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven, Stainless

Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$5.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$32.13
Rush
Data unavailable
$42.24

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • 1250 watts
  • Fast defrost
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    This Panasonic Microwave Oven, 2.2-cu. ft. features a stainless steel front on and allows you to quickly defrost and cook items. The Stainless Steel Microwave Oven also has 1-touch sensor cooking with 16 categories and a 1-touch sensor reheat for added convenience. Additional benefits of this 1250-Watt Panasonic Oven include a keep warm setting, popcorn setting and quick minute setting. Your 2.2-cu. ft. Panasonic Microwave Oven is small enough to fit nicely into your kitchen and blend with your decor.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    This Panasonic Microwave Oven, 2.2-cu. ft. features a stainless steel front on and allows you to quickly defrost and cook items. The Stainless Steel Microwave Oven also has 1-touch sensor cooking with 16 categories and a 1-touch sensor reheat for added convenience. Additional benefits of this 1250-Watt Panasonic Oven include a keep warm setting, popcorn setting and quick minute setting. Your 2.2-cu. ft. Panasonic Microwave Oven is small enough to fit nicely into your kitchen and blend with your decor.


    Panasonic 2.2-Cu. Ft. 1250-Watt Microwave Oven:

  • Spacious 2.2-cu. ft. cavity size
  • Stainless steel front on this countertop kitchen appliance
  • Fast defrost and cooking with the Panasonic microwave oven
  • 1-touch sensor cooking with 16 categories
  • 1-touch sensor reheat
  • Keep warm setting
  • Popcorn setting
  • Panasonic Microwave Oven provides quick minute setting
  • More/less control


  • See all microwaves on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Color: Other
    Capacity: 2.2 cu ft
    Watts: 1250 Watts
    Material: Stainless Steel
    Manufacturer Part Number: NN-T945SF
    Finish: Stainless Steel
    Model: NN-T945SF
    Brand: Panasonic
    Features: Programmed cooking modes ,  Electronic controls ,  Push or pull door release
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 21.10 x 26.50 x 16.50 Inches
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 479 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    479 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    479 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    73%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    275
    4 stars
    65
    3 stars
    21
    2 stars
    26
    1 stars
    92
    1-10 of 418 total reviews
    73%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    The microwave that thought it could...
    5/16/2011

    Customer review by Slothman

    1.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Slothman
    by Slothman

    With a family of six that doesn't order out we needed a large microwave... This microwave worked pretty good for six months... Then one afternoon I put in some burritos and hit start and within 30 seconds it shuts off and spits an error code on the LED of H98... After researching this on the net I find that due to an inefficient inverter design it is common for this to fail and make the magneto fail as well... So after a whopping six months of regular proper use, all the later model Panasonic with inverter technology have this flaw, it died... To replace the parts is out of the question since it would cost more then the $160 or so I spent on it... So please look elsewhere as the Panasonic may be value priced... The value of having a working microwave for 6months is lost on me The quality of the components that make up this unit is severely lacking... It even says so in the Panasonic repair training manual I found on the internet... I wouldn't recommend a Panasonic brand to my worst enemy now... If you have one, listen for arcing or popping noises coming from the back... It's a sign that you will be replacing it soon... Going back to Sharp brand now... May be more expensive but it is actually better quality and worth the extra money...

    Was this review helpful? (207) (28)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Slothman
    Bristol, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    works great when it works
    8/26/2016

    Customer review by Tzar66

    1.0 stars 8/26/2016 by Tzar66
    by Tzar66

    The unit looks nice and worked well until the latch started failing about a year after I bought it. I have security Torx bits and opened it up to bend the metal tongue that is part of the mechanism back into position. This worked only for a short time as the metal is cheap and weak, finally after the 4th time opening it up I put a crimp into the metal and that solved it once and for all. Now the keypad has failed. I opened it up and checked for loose connections because it would sometimes work if you gave it a bop but found the the board with the keypad and display has failed and cant really be repaired the way it's designed. When it works it works great and still would if only better parts were used as was still functioning beautifully until the board failed. For the price it should have been better. never buying a Panasonic again.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment from - 8/30/2016

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the microwave. We will use your review in future product development. -AM

    Tzar66
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Broken beyond repair in less than a year
    3/10/2013

    Customer review by GracelivesinGeorgia

    1.0 stars 3/10/2013 by GracelivesinGeorgia
    by GracelivesinGeorgia

    I purchased this microwave because it of it's size, the wattage, and because it tied into the looks of my remodeled kitchen (stainless/black). I cannot emphasize enough how poor the quality is of this product. With regular use, the opening / closing latch quit functioning in less than a year. My husband is a very handy guy and opened it up and repaired the latch several times, it was bent on the inside due to it being held in place by one screw and very thin metal. Eventually, he bought a replacement part and installed it. It also bent. This may not seem like a bad issue but keep in mind that when the microwave fails to shut (due to the bent latch on the inside) the oven will not start. Not only that, but when the latch fails to shut properly, the interior oven light stays on. This bugs me as I am a person who regularly turns out the lights when I leave a room. To see this microwave on for days at a time (not to mention nonfunctional) kills me. I go by and open and slam it shut to see if I can get it to shut, this method works every few days, then someone uses it again and the latch won't engage again. We have resorted to using a dorm room microwave (800 watts) that barely fits a plate of food, that is over 12 years old, which sits beneath this microwave. I have to admit, the cheapo dorm microwave is as reliable as they come, much better than this Panasonic.

    Was this review helpful? (86) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GracelivesinGeorgia
    Marietta, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Perfect Size
    9/24/2014

    Customer review by Terita50

    5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Terita50
    by Terita50
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I am more than thrilled with this purchase. It is a chic addition to the kitchen, stainless steel and glass. The 2.2 cu. ft. provides enough space to prepare a full meal for family and the 1250-watt makes it quick.

    Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Terita50
    Citrus Heights, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Stopped latching closed after 1 year of use
    7/26/2014

    Customer review by ThisIsMyAngryReviewFace

    1.0 stars 7/26/2014 by ThisIsMyAngryReviewFace
    by ThisIsMyAngryReviewFace

    The microwave works great—if we can get the door to latch properly. One of the other owners pointed me toward the problem: The catch mechanism on the inside of the microwave is screwed onto a very, very thin sheet of steel with no proper reinforcement or bracing. Over time, this sheet metal bends toward the right side of the unit, and eventually the door will fail to latch. When the door does not latch properly, the microwave will not operate—that part is a safety feature. With a set of special security bits, I was able to remove the stainless steel cover and verify that the only thing wrong with my unit was the bent sheet metal. It is easy enough to remove the interior catching mechanism (it is attached with 2 screws) and bend the sheet metal back into place. All of this goes to show how poorly the latch system was engineered. Bending the sheet mental back into place gets the latch back into working order, but it won't keep this from happening again in a few months. My advice: DO NOT BUY THIS MICROWAVE, OR ANY MODEL LIKE IT!

    Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ThisIsMyAngryReviewFace
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    FINALLY
    6/24/2016

    Customer review by luckygalinnc

    5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by luckygalinnc
    by luckygalinnc
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I had a microwave that I hated from the first time I used it. I waited for 2 years for it to break so I could buy another. After reviewing the available models on line I decided this would give me the most bang for my buck. I ordered, picked it up in-store in about 2 hours. Took it home and hooked it up and the rest is history. It does everything I wanted it to do. It has a nice appearance, is large enough to prepare frozen family size dinners. Couldn't ask for more.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    luckygalinnc
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Excellent microwave - fast and effective
    6/30/2011

    Customer review by Bob48134

    5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Bob48134
    by Bob48134

    I purchased this microwave in the Taylor, Michigan, Walmart as an upgrade to a 600 watt "mini" microwave. This is the largest microwave I have owned. I found it to be very efficient. I recently cooked bacon for breakfast. I took a rock hard package of bacon out of my deep freezer. I pressed the turbo defrost button and entered the weight of the bacon package. Within four minutes the bacon was properly defrosted without any cooked edges or anything. I placed six thawed slices on a microwave bacon tray and it was fully cooked in four minutes. My old microwave would have taken forever. I reheated a large plastic dish full of burrito filling. I was about 3-4 cups worth of filling (beans, sauce, meat, etc. I used the sensor reheat. When I pulled the dish out the food was heated very evenly and I did not encounter any cold spots. So far, I am very impressed with the microwave. It runs well and seems to cook everything without cold spots. The defrost feature is great because I don't get any dry or cooked spots.

    Was this review helpful? (63) (37)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Bob48134
    Flat Rock, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    only worked for a little over 1 year.
    6/21/2016

    Customer review by tltarvin

    1.0 stars 6/21/2016 by tltarvin
    by tltarvin

    We liked this microwave when we originally purchased it. After just over 1 year of normal use the door began to be difficult to latch so the microwave would work. If we shut the door harder it would work for a little while, but now the microwave will not work at all. I have read so many different accounts of the door latches on these and other Panasonic microwaves causing problems. I will switch brands for my next microwave.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    tltarvin
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Two thumbs up
    8/12/2016

    Customer review by Mary

    5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Mary
    by Mary
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Well made, reliable and works great.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mary
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Doesn't last long
    4/24/2016

    Customer review by Mushroom1951

    1.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Mushroom1951
    by Mushroom1951

    I've had this microwave for about a year. A couple of months ago the door started having problems--not signaling when it was shut unless you slammed it shut and not always opening right away. It's been getting worse. Now sometimes even when I slam the door the light inside stays on so I have to open it and slam it shut again. Also now sometimes when I enter the cook time and start it the time counts down a couple of seconds and then it's lost and I have to reenter the cook time. I've never used any features other than power and cook time so they may or may not be wonderful. In any case I would have expected this microwave to have lasted much longer. There's only me in the house so it only gets used once or twice a day, if that.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment from - 4/26/2016

    Thank you for providing your feedback on your experience with our microwave oven. Each model has a 1 year warranty. Please visit our website's support page for locating an authorized service center. -AM

    Mushroom1951
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    1-10 of 418 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 418 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 479 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 67 questions
    1-3 of 67 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Back
    Back
    Can you enter the pounds of the frozen meat you want to thaw & the microwave automatically calculates the amount of time it needs to defrost?
    by an anonymous customer 4/8/2010
    11 answers
    • A. Yes. It's great
      by WagsNotBarks8/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by Rabhenne8/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, exactly. and it has a sensor which keeps you from partially cooking the food as it defrosts. I like it.
      by lufletch8/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. If you use the defrost feature, you enter the weight of the item you want to defrost and the microwave calculates the amount of time needed to defrost it. A bell will sound when the time is about half through, at which time you should turn the item over to let it continue defrosting.
      by Idontwannashop11/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by electec4/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes but sometimes it will beep half way through and ask that you stop the microwave and turn the item over. It will NOT actually stop the microwave at the halfway mark so you have to be listening for it.
      by DE073/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. page 14 of Owner Manual: (1) Press Inverterturbo Defrost button (2) Enter weight (3) Press Start button
      by EspresssoGrande10/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it is automatic when you select the defrost cycle, then it asks for the weight of the food item. Once you input this, then it automatically calculates the time. About halfway through the cycle, it will chime and prompt you to turn the item over.
      by NutsforTV10/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, enter pounds and tenths. I works quite well in my opinion.
      by BKbuyer3/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by karinto1/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 67 questions See all
    1-3 of 67 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1/ 5 year carry -in See details

    Warranty Information: 1 year carry in service on parts and labor; 5 year carry in service on magnetron tube
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.