Orion Computer Desk With Hutch, Black and Oak

Q&A
By: Orion
Walmart #: 001789509
Orion Computer Desk With Hutch, Black and Oak
$79.00
$79.00
FREE shipping
Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$5.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$54.06
Rush
Data unavailable
$74.07

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Get plenty of workspace and storage space with this computer desk.

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Create a more organized area for work at home with this elegant and space saving Orion Computer Desk with Hutch Black and Oak. This item has a convenient hutch for your computer unit and other peripherals and equipment. The adjustable shelf and fixed shelf near the compact hutch of this oak computer desk allow you to store some for your favorite books, CDs, DVDs, a small lamp and anything else you may need to keep within reach as you work. This sturdy piece of furniture has a vertical storage system for a CPU, as well as a slide-out tray for the keyboard. The Orion computer desk offers functionality and additional storage space to any room.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Create a more organized area for work at home with this elegant and space saving Orion Computer Desk with Hutch Black and Oak. This item has a convenient hutch for your computer unit and other peripherals and equipment. The adjustable shelf and fixed shelf near the compact hutch of this oak computer desk allow you to store some for your favorite books, CDs, DVDs, a small lamp and anything else you may need to keep within reach as you work. This sturdy piece of furniture has a vertical storage system for a CPU, as well as a slide-out tray for the keyboard. The Orion computer desk offers functionality and additional storage space to any room.

Orion Computer Desk with Hutch Black and Oak:

  • Wooden computer desk with hutch can also store books, CDs and other items you need to keep within reach as you work
  • Oak finish with black work surface makes it easy to blend with your existing interiors
  • Hutch features one fixed and one adjustable shelf
  • Vertical CPU storage
  • Large slide-out keyboard tray
  • Care instructions: Wipe with a damp cloth with mild cleaning solution

See all desks on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Recommended Room: Home Office
Color: Black ,  Other
Number of Drawers: 0
Collection: Nantucket
Recommended Location: Indoor
Is Assembly Required: Y
Condition: New
Material: Wood ,  Wood Composite
Manufacturer Part Number: 38005
Theme: Rectangular Desk
Finish: Oak
Brand: Orion
Features: Open Storage ,  CPU Storage ,  Keyboard Tray ,  Shelving ,  Hutch ,  Keyboard Trays
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

151 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

151 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
43
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 stars
23
1-10 of 128 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice 4 Da Price
4/1/2009

Customer review by JadorraDaBoss

4.0 stars 4/1/2009 by JadorraDaBoss
by JadorraDaBoss

I was very heavy, I will agree. It was clearly labeled and fairly easy to put together. I think for the price its a good deadl. I just hate all the dust it attracts but its black so you really cant expect it not to. I does not fit my 22" moniter but I didnt exspect it to.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JadorraDaBoss
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not happy with purchase
4/28/2011

Customer review by nonu83

1.0 stars 4/28/2011 by nonu83
by nonu83

This desk is made up of cheap material that resembles wood from outside, but inside is as soft as paper. A chip broke off as soon as I tried to erect it, and I could never install the keyboard rack for the same reason due to one stand being far away from the other in addition to the desk being unstable. I will not recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonu83
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great desk
5/29/2009

Customer review by jlf4287

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by jlf4287
by jlf4287

this desk is exactly as pictured. it is VERY sturdy! it fits my 19 in moniter in the cubby & still has room for another 3 in's or so. i ordered on 5/7/09 & received site to store on 5/22/09. box was extremely heavy so you will need help to pick it up! i highly recommend a power drill when putting together. i dont have one, therefore my hand was sore from all turning! i am 22 yr old girl, and i was able to put it together by myself. it took me 3 hours to put together (mainly bcz of having to use a manual screwdriver) the directions were simple & pieces clearly labeled. the desk looks very nice & has plenty of shelves for storage. the only thing i wish it had was a drawer over the CPU area. this is a very nice, sturdy, roomy desk. you cant beat the price for this nice of a desk. i definately recommend to buy! actual measurements are: desk top is 29 in from floor & 41 in from side to side & 24 in from front to back. top of hutch stands 53 in high.

Was this review helpful? (160) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlf4287
Metter, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desk for the price
12/29/2008

Customer review by simihorn

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by simihorn
by simihorn

Bought two of these via site-to-store. They arrived on-time at a local store and pickup was easy and pretty quick, considering it was 3 days before Christmas. I was a little concerned about the condition they would be in from some of the on-line reviews, but Wal-Mart seems to have figured out these issues and reinforced the shipping box with extra cardboard on the edges. The boxes were in excellent condition and none of the desk components had any crushing or damage to the edges or corners. Building the desks was easy and quick. Less than 45 mins for the first and about 20 mins for the second. None of the pieces had any noticeable scratches and fit together well. Construction consisted of 2 cam type connectors and a bunch of screws, some wooden dowels and a few nails. I would recommend a cordless drill/driver to make it much faster. My boys are very happy with the desks and they look nice. Not heirloom quality furniture, but great value. The site-to-store option makes Wal-Mart a winning option for purchases like this.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simihorn
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price for a great desk
7/29/2010

Customer review by HABI7A7

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by HABI7A7
by HABI7A7

After reading several reviews on this desk, I was somewhat worried about the stability and ease of assembly. I ended up getting it anyways, as it had basically everything I was looking for. It arrived just 2 days after I ordered it with (free) standard shipping via FedEx. It took a few hours to put together, but that's mostly because I was watching Sportscenter while I was doing it, so I got distracted fairly often. In any case, the directions were certainly easy enough to follow, and I had no issues with assembly. It's very sturdy, much more so than other reviews would lead you to believe. Obviously it's not as solid as a corner desk, but as long as you're not deliberately trying to shake it, there are no issues. It would be nice to have a drawer above the area where the computer goes, as there is a lot of space. I have a fairly large tower, and I still have about 8 or 9 inches between the top and the desktop. Although they may have done that to improve airflow. In any case, this desk looks very nice, as pictured. It has plenty of space on both the desktop and shelves, and is rather stable. For this price point, I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HABI7A7
Willowick, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fine for a young student
8/18/2016

Customer review by stevemax

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by stevemax
by stevemax
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price of the desk it was a good value. We purchased it for my son and he was very happy with the fit and finish of the product. I would think that if you have a spot, in mind, for the desk and don't move it around, very much, that would be best-I don't think it will handle to many moves unless you are very careful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stevemax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap in every sense of the word
7/13/2010

Customer review by abyluv

2.0 stars 7/13/2010 by abyluv
by abyluv

Pretty much you get what you pay for with this desk. It's not the best, but it is really cheap. If you sit at the desk to play games, surf facebook or write a paper for any length of time, the sharp edges will leave red lines on your arm, leading to the desk gaining the nickname in my apartment as "the wrist cutter desk." It's also made out of a cheap particle board and the hutch is attached by tiny wooden dowels so it is not the sturdiest thing. I would never put something like a TV on this thing, but it would probably hold a normal sized printer. Also, if any water gets on the "wood" it scars and bubbles immediately. I solved this by putting placemats down as the bubbling is very ugly to look at. This is a good starter desk for when you have no money. If you do have money, however, put it towards something better (desk in photo is much nicer looking than one you will assemble). You get what you pay for. Oh, and by the second day it had large dents/scratches either from shipping or assembly. Not very durable or cleanable. Overall, a bit disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abyluv
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exactly how it looks
4/9/2010

Customer review by re10071

4.0 stars 4/9/2010 by re10071
by re10071

when i ordered this desk on 3-17, the site said it wouldn't be at the store until 4-6 but it arrived on 3-29. other reviews are right, it was alot of screws but its not that big of a deal. it looks exactly how its pictured, holds my 20'' widescreen monitor and the adjustable shelf is a nice feature. needs a drawer in the tower area but overall an excellent desk for the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
re10071
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only because it looks okay
10/20/2013

Customer review by aboz87

1.0 stars 10/20/2013 by aboz87
by aboz87

Well...you get what you pay for; lesson learned. Spend a few extra dollars and buy something of quality. It was put together according to directions, which was the first mistake. The slightest movement caused the first board to tilt, which ripped the screws out. Tried to move it and a piece broke off. You need a PhD to read and figure out the directions. About half of the pieces weren't labeled and most of the assembly time was spent trying to figure out which way the pieces actually went and then taking it apart to put it back together the correct way. Stuff didn't line up right and it was near impossible to sit up right to finish assembly without it falling apart. The finished product is very wobbly with no real back support to keep it steady. It looks nice but it was beyond a pain in the butt to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aboz87
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smaller than what was expected
4/4/2016

Customer review by me1989

4.0 stars 4/4/2016 by me1989
by me1989

Easy to put together all the holes matched up unlike usual cheaper products

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
me1989
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-10 of 128 total reviews See all
1-10 of 128 reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 27 questions
1-3 of 27 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Back
Would it be able to hold the wieght of a 19 inch flatsceen tv? and/or a printer?
by an anonymous customer 7/10/2010
6 answers
  • A. The shelf portions of the desk is sturdy however the place where most people put the monitor is not. Placed my laptop on there and a few days later I come home to find the laptop on the floor and the area where the wood parts meet and you screw them in had totally broken apart.
    by Saylormoonkin5/9/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I don't think I'd put anything that heavy on it. It's made of particle board so it might warp. It's mostly made for a regular size monitor for the top part of the desk and the hutch part is mostly for things like a few books or trophies, etc.
    by RMS6153/21/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES
    by LasVegasLover3/21/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I'm sure it would hold those, no problem. Seems quite sturdy. If you're referring to the top shelf of the hutch. It is only 9 inches wide. make sure your printer would fit.
    by PasswordFrustration3/21/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. i might put a tv on top of the hutch part. but i put extra elbow braces on all three leg parts.
    by dth6133/21/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Probably not. The hutch is attached by 4-3in wooden dowels to the desk. You would have to find a way to more permenantly attach it to the desk, but then you run into the issue of the fact it is not actually made out of wood but compressed particle board.
    by abyluv5/6/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 27 questions See all
1-3 of 27 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Year Years See details

Warranty Information: Warranty not available for this item
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.