Customers also viewed these products

Soap: The Complete Series (Full Frame)

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

All Four Seasons On 12 Discs! Hysterical Emmy-winning '70s Classic! The controversial sitcom that defined the late '70s and became an instant classic, "Soap" took viewers into the homes of not one but two of the most dysfunctional families ever - and we couldn't help but embrace every eccentric one of them! The unparalleled cast features Jimmy Baio, Roscoe Lee Browne, Diana Canova, Billy Crystal, Cathryn Damon, Robert Guillaume, Katherine Helmond, Jay Johnson, Robert Mandan, Richard Mulligan, Arthur Peterson, Jennifer Salt and Ted Wass. Rediscover the comical saga of the Tates and Campbells with the entire series of "Soap". Contains 90 Episodes.

Encore Bonus Episode: Season 1 Pilot, Featurette: "The Creators Come Clean".

.

Specifications

Aspect Ratio: 1:33:01
Color: Other
Original Languages: English
Awards Won: Best Actress in a Television Series - Musical or Comedy
Duration: 2161
Actors: Rod Roddy, Katherine Helmond, Richard Mulligan, Cathryn Damon, Billy Crystal
Studio & Production Company: Sony Pictures Home Entertainment
Container Type: PACKAGE NOT AVAILABLE
Record Label: Sony Pictures Home Entertainment
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 3.00 x 5.50 x 7.40 Inches
Release Date: 06/10/2008
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 20 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

makes me happy jest to know I have it.
10/23/2008

Customer review by althecat

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by althecat
by althecat

I looked for years to fin the complete set.I am so glad I found soap thank you. I only wish thay had made more...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
althecat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A hard find, made easy
10/3/2009

Customer review by woopseedaisees

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by woopseedaisees
by woopseedaisees

I was so surprised to even find this anywhere, let alone a Wal-Mart website. I'm grateful that I am able to give my Sister one of her most beloved shows..It arrived quick and just in time for her Birthday...not to mention, the price was just right. Thank you Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woopseedaisees
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Soap Complete Set
3/17/2013

Customer review by goodoldays

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by goodoldays
by goodoldays

Soap was a GREAT TV show, loved it then and love it now. I wish I remembered that the series ended up in the air with no definite ending. Apparently the producers expected it to return for a 5th season and left it on a cliff hanger. Unfortunately the series never returned leaving you wondering what may have happened. Over all great walk down memory lane when tv was solely entertaining and no one whined about "political correctness".

goodoldays
Manitoba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great series recommended to everyone
10/10/2008

Customer review by Grampy258

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by Grampy258
by Grampy258

One of the funniest TV shows of all time. The full series of 90 episodes on 12 DVD's comes nicely packaged and at such a low price that only Walmart is able to provide. Top quality set of DVD's. The characters, situations and dialogue throughout every single episode are so well done that nothing comes close to the plain old belly-busting humor available in this set. Every show has a cliffhanger ending. Well written, this product is a worthwhile purchase that will provide many hours of entertainment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grampy258
Central Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great show
10/30/2012

Customer review by Meli93

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Meli93
by Meli93

It was a great show. Kept me in suspense throughout the whole thing. The best story line in mystery television. Would completely recommend it. The only thing I didn't like is the ending show. I wish they closed it better. It was left in suspense still. Other than that. Great show :)

Meli93
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-5 of 20 total reviews See all
1-5 of 20 reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.