Black & Decker 3 Speed RTX Rotary Tool, RTX-B

Black & Decker 3 Speed RTX Rotary Tool, RTX-B

About this item

  • High-torque motor
  • Spingle-lock system
  • Accepts standard rotary tool accessories
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Life and Home

    $23.47 shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from Life and Home
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    $6.02
    One Day
    Data unavailable
    $23.47
    Expedited
    Data unavailable
    $12.25

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
    Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available from this seller
    Customers also considered
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Get your job done faster with the Black & Decker 3 Speed RTX Rotary Tool. This Black & Decker RTX Rotary Tool, RTX-B can be used for cutting, engraving, sharpening, sanding, and polishing. It has a powerful high-torque motor and quickens the pace of your work. It features three speeds: 12,000/24,000/30,000 rpm, for the best results for each job. With the unique Flip-Lock spindle-lock system, accessory changes are done quickly and easily. The Universal collet system is compatible with all standard rotary tool accessories. Using this corded rotary tool is easy with a non-slip and comfortable grip. This Black & Decker 3 Speed RTX Rotary Tool works efficiently to meet your every expectation.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Get your job done faster with the Black & Decker 3 Speed RTX Rotary Tool. This Black & Decker RTX Rotary Tool, RTX-B can be used for cutting, engraving, sharpening, sanding, and polishing. It has a powerful high-torque motor and quickens the pace of your work. It features three speeds: 12,000/24,000/30,000 rpm, for the best results for each job. With the unique Flip-Lock spindle-lock system, accessory changes are done quickly and easily. The Universal collet system is compatible with all standard rotary tool accessories. Using this corded rotary tool is easy with a non-slip and comfortable grip. This Black & Decker 3 Speed RTX Rotary Tool works efficiently to meet your every expectation.

    Black & Decker RTX-B Rotary tool:

    • Powerful, high-torque motor (twice the power and torque of the leading competitor) completes jobs faster, won't bog down under load.
    • Exclusive Flip-Lock spindle-lock system for quick and easy accessory changes, eliminates need to hold down awkward button.
    • Rubber overmolded grips for superior comfort and control.
    • Universal collet system accepts all standard rotary tool accessories 3 speed (12,000/24,000/30,000 RPM) for maximum precision in all applications.
    • The Black & Decker Rotary Tool has a separate 3 speed dial for "set and forget" convenience.

    Specifications

    Condition: New
    Count: 1
    Size: EA
    Material: Multi
    Manufacturer Part Number: RTX-B
    Color: Multicolor
    Model: RTX-B
    Brand: Black+Decker
    Features: flip-lock spindle lock for quick and easy accessory changes ,  soft grip for no-slip comfort and control ,  universal collet accepts all standard rotary tool accessories ,  with twice the power and torque of the leading competitor, it gets the job done
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 6.00 x 2.50 x 10.63 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    102 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    102 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    98%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    75
    4 stars
    21
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    1
    1-5 of 94 total reviews
    98%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great tool
    4/4/2009

    Customer review by Luap321

    5.0 stars 4/4/2009 by Luap321
    by Luap321

    I work as a welder during the day, When it comes to my hobby of carving the Black & Decker RTX three speed has been a tool I would tell anyone "It's worth buying" As well as the good price!

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Luap321
    Walnut California
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Good for most general projects.
    1/20/2012

    Customer review by dittybopp

    5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by dittybopp
    by dittybopp

    First of all, this is NOT a Dremel so don't expect it to perform exactly like one. On that note, this is an exceptional value for the price and for what it does. It has 3 speeds (low, medium, high) so you have versatility when it comes to the task at hand. You only get a few accessories with the tool--so you will most likely have to purchase more--but the ones that do come with the tool are sufficient to get you started on the most basic projects. I have used the tool now for a few weeks and it performs exactly as needed. I have also used a Dremel tool of similar design that costs twice the price--and this tool was just as reliable and easy to use. You don't get the big brand name of the Dremel--and the Dremel does have many more accessories that you can use with their tool--but for general projects, this will work just fine for you. I certainly feel comfortable in recommending this to anyone on a budget that wants a dependable rotary tool with not a lot of frills--and without a big price tag.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    dittybopp
    Hattiesburg, Mississippi
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    I wish they would have thought it out a little
    10/4/2009

    Customer review by ILurveGadgets

    4.0 stars 10/4/2009 by ILurveGadgets
    by ILurveGadgets

    While this was a smashing deal, considering an equivalent Dremel tool is twice the price, I wish they would have thought it out a bit. About half of the attachments need the smaller collet nuts (3/32"). Not too big a deal, but a little irritating. I've used Dremel rotary tools for about 15 years now. This by far beats my expectations for a rotary tool. High torque, no bog down. Even the low setting is all that's needed for most jobs. And quiet too. The collet is easy to get stuck though. I'm always having to tap the bit out. Dremels, seems the bits come right out. The tool gets a bit warm though after about an hour of use. But, B&D tools are known for that for some reason. Doesn't kill it's life expectancy, AFAIK. I'd recommend it, hands down. And, it's from Black and Decker, so you know it's a quality power tool.

    Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ILurveGadgets
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Buy it!
    12/5/2010

    Customer review by seagull369

    5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by seagull369
    by seagull369

    Excellent tool. Didn't think I'd be saying that about a B&D product these days with some of the garbage they have out there, but they've hit a home run on this one. At 2 amps, this thing has gobs of torque for it's size. Don't have to spin it up nearly as high as my Dremel (1.2A) to get the work done. Threads up top are same as Dremel's so a lot of their attachments will fit. Tool does heat up during hard work, as others have said, so once it starts getting uncomfortable to hold you must shut it off otherwise you'll fry it (I toss mine in the freezer for a while which speeds cooling time). Bits/wheels/etc. that come bundled are cheapo, so be forewarned. Though I never thought I'd care, the cord is soft and pliable even at cold temps. Collet lock is superior to Dremel's (very easy to accidentally engage its button lock while you're running it in tight areas).

    Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    seagull369
    12511
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Excellent tool
    1/14/2017

    Customer review by Jack

    5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Jack
    by Jack
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I would say this is one of the best tools I have used. I bought my first from Home Depot and had it for several years with an extreme use Loved it so much I wanted another just like it for a replacement. I bought it from Walmart because of the price and ease of purchase. Thanks Walmart.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Jack
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 94 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 94 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 24 questions
    1-3 of 24 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 9/5/2011
    8 answers
    • A. Yes, it will take up to 1/8" diameter shaft.
      by LASTE1/2/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This tool fits every dremel accessory I own, and I have about 200 different accessories.
      by Jason427651/2/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES THEY WILL. I HAVE ALREADY USED THEM ON MY RTX.
      by HERALDO2/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. All the regular dremel accessories fit this.
      by almondjoy19551/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by cpool2227/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have several accessories left from my old burned unit and they fit including Dremel 4486 MultiPro Keyless Chuck and Dremel EZ406 1 1/2-Inch EZ Lock Rotary Tool Cut-Off Wheel and Mandrel Metal Cutting Starter Kit by Dremel
      by boaterk12/30/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. some will; most look like they will NOT fit due to the shaft size of the Dremel tools; the bit can only accommodate small bits. I would express caution when trying to use some of the larger accessories on this tool.
      by dittybopp4/22/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does. Buy the Dremel 150 piece accessory kit for $21 and you are good to go.
      by Rosa19522/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 1/31/2010
    7 answers
    • A. carving wood is one the most common hobbies/use,have seen a PBS special on duck carving artists with a rotary tool,amazing
      by boaterk4/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Will work perfectly with the right attachments, and there are plenty you can buy.
      by TVJoJo8/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have not used it for something like this, but with the proper attachments it should work fine.
      by DocJimB9/19/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. In my opinion this tool won't hold up for extended periods of use.
      by Tim392310/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Easily. I power-carve with it, using Saburr powercarving bits.
      by Vinnie2011/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Excellent for detail woodwork. As with all carving work, be patient. Probably need other tips.
      by LostSailor10/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My dad and I used a dremel tool for years in the pinewood derby. I imagine this would work the same way! Good luck.
      by Reviewer15335610/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 24 questions See all
    1-3 of 24 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  years Years See details

    Warranty Information: Black & Decker Tools and Home Products are warrented for two (2) years from date of purchase. This warrenty does not cover damages resulting from negligent handling, misuse or lask of responsible maintinance and care. (proof of purchase may be required).
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.