Rubbermaid 40-Piece Easy Find Lid Food Storage Set

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.14
Rush
Data unavailable
$13.67

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $39.74
1 more seller from $39.74
| Learn more
  • $19.97
    +$5.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $39.74
    +Free shipping
    SJS Commercial, LLC SJS Commercial, LLC
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

Easy Find lids attach to the base of the containers and to each other for ease of storage and organization.

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

This Rubbermaid 40-Piece Easy Find Lid Food Storage Set includes containers with different capacities ranging from 0.5 to 7-cup, thereby taking care of most kitchen storage needs. It is a forty piece food storage container set with easy find lid (EFL). With red lids, this Rubbermaid Easy Find Lid Food Storage set is easy to find. Moreover, these red lids snap to the base for compact storage when not in use.

Organize your kitchen easily by using this food storage container set, which features thick and durable walls. The Rubbermaid 40-piece set is safe to use in the microwave, freezer, and dishwasher for added convenience. The super clarified base of these containers offers clear visibility of the contents and you can use one lid of a container to multiple bases.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

This Rubbermaid 40-Piece Easy Find Lid Food Storage Set includes containers with different capacities ranging from 0.5 to 7-cup, thereby taking care of most kitchen storage needs. It is a forty piece food storage container set with easy find lid (EFL). With red lids, this Rubbermaid Easy Find Lid Food Storage set is easy to find. Moreover, these red lids snap to the base for compact storage when not in use.

Organize your kitchen easily by using this food storage container set, which features thick and durable walls. The Rubbermaid 40-piece set is safe to use in the microwave, freezer, and dishwasher for added convenience. The super clarified base of these containers offers clear visibility of the contents and you can use one lid of a container to multiple bases.


Rubbermaid Easy Find Lid Food Storage Set:

  • 40-piece food storage set
  • Rubbermaid Easy Find Lid Food Storage set has five 0.5-cup containers with lids
  • Five 1.25-cup containers with lids
  • Four 2-cup containers with lids
  • Two 3-cup containers with lids
  • Two 5-cup containers with lids
  • Two 7-cup containers with lids
  • Lids in this food storage container set snap to base bottom and each other
  • Bases and lids nest inside each other
  • One lid fits multiple bases in the Rubbermaid 40-Piece Easy Find Lid Food Storage Set
  • Microwave, freezer and dishwasher-safe

Specifications

Gender: Boys
Color: Red
Condition: New
Manufacturer Part Number: FG7K2000CHILI
Model: FG7K2000CHILI
Brand: Rubbermaid
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 16.00 x 8.00 x 10.00 Inches
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 1000 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1000 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1000 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
757
4 stars
149
3 stars
28
2 stars
31
1 stars
35
1-10 of 805 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

In all ways a great buy
2/21/2013

Customer review by paula45870

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by paula45870
by paula45870
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I LOVE this set. It saves tons of room in my cupboard and always looks neat. The plastic is clear, so you can easily see contents. I love that the lids snap together and to the bottom of the containers. I do recommend buying a 9-cup and 14-cup container to complement this set, as the 7-cup isn't big enough for a batch of cookies, cut up watermelon, etc. This is the best price on these containers I found anywhere on the internet, and only Wal-Mart has the 40-piece set, as far as I can tell.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paula45870
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Good for storing food in the fridge
4/30/2011

Customer review by JJennings98204

4.0 stars 4/30/2011 by JJennings98204
by JJennings98204

I bought these during Black Friday shopping in 2010. I Rent and I have a roommate. Between the two of us we had a mismatched pieces of a variety of brands, types and styles of plastic bowls for food storage. I bought the 40 piece set hoping to simplify our storage solutions. After 3 months of use, these have become our go to containers. We dont have any problems with stacking lids or the containers. I just stacked the lids 1 at a time on a solid counter and I pressed down with the palm of my hand in the middle of the lid to "stack" them initially. Then as we use, wash and restack them I add the lid to the bottom of the stack and the container to the top of the stack. We were able to throw away about 50% of our mismatched pieces and now we have plenty of room in just 1 cabinet. I am SOO glad I bought them! I agree with many of the people here. There are way too many small ones and not enough big ones. I should throw away all of the smallest ones because they never EVER get used!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJennings98204
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This Set is Dieter's Friend
7/26/2009

Customer review by gen1twin

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by gen1twin
by gen1twin

I bought these specifically because another reviewer thought they were too small. I am on a well known diet and have been having success due to portion control. This set is perfectly sized for the person who makes lunch for the week for themselves. Lots of little cups for appropriate sized portions of nuts, salad dressing, cheese, etc. It also has lots of 1.25 cup containers that hold 1 cup portions perfectly. The largest size is 7 cups which holds a half a bag of salad with plenty of room for cherry tomatoes, green peppers, and red onions. There are two 7 cup sizes so you can split the bag of salad. I love this set and am very pleased with it. And I can find the lids. That is key.

Was this review helpful? (132) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gen1twin
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The lids spit and can't be replaced.
8/16/2016

Customer review by CWWW

1.0 stars 8/16/2016 by CWWW
by CWWW

Bought them 6 month s ago. I have 3 lids left, containers no lids. Very disappointing.

CWWW
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Rubbermaid containers
8/18/2016

Customer review by Boy48

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Boy48
by Boy48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Look good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boy48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are great!
10/16/2010

Customer review by klutzprez

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by klutzprez
by klutzprez

I bought this set and the 24-piece set and got rid of all the other storage containers I had cluttering up my cupboards. These containers freeze with no brittlenes and microwave without getting soft and misshapen. No matter what I've put in them - including tomato sauce - none of them have stained. I like the easy-find lids also since I tend to misplace things. I got mine on sale, but even at full retail price, they're a bargain!

Was this review helpful? (66) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klutzprez
Oshkosh WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rubbermaid 40-piece Easy Find Lid Storage set
11/19/2008

Customer review by InternetShoppingMama

3.0 stars 11/19/2008 by InternetShoppingMama
by InternetShoppingMama

Rubbermaid makes a quality product that stands the test of time. The problem I have with this set is the sizes of the containers. The smallest ones are mostly unusable, they are just too small for most leftovers! This size is perfect for storing babyfood!!! There are too many of this small size. The variety of sizes in this set needs to be more varied and there needs to be some larger sized containers included. The tops are wonderful, though. They snap together by size and take up much less room than previous tops. They snap on easily and are nice and tight.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InternetShoppingMama
Newtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bad Containers
7/31/2016

Customer review by altatude

2.0 stars 7/31/2016 by altatude
by altatude

I had just the opposite happen... my containers cracked and I have the lids in tact. Perhaps a trade is in order with "Bad Lids" customer. Lol I cannot find my receipt but I can provide pictures of the product. I have purchased all Rubbermaid products because I depend on the workmanship and have always been happy until now.

altatude
Kansas City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I love the small containers
5/30/2009

Customer review by AtlantaGa

5.0 stars 5/30/2009 by AtlantaGa
by AtlantaGa

The small containers are perfect for salad dressings, sauces, mayonnaise - any condiment I need but do not want making my food soggy before I eat it. They also are just right for deserts like pudding, and Jell-O or to hold desert toppings like whipped cream. I use the 0.5 and the 1.25 cup sizes for holding and storing jewelry. I put a matching set of jewelry in one container and keep it in the top drawer of my dresser. This is especially handy for travel I just grab the sets I want to take and drop them in my bag. I even carry an empty 0.5 cup container with me at all times incase I want or need to remove my jewelry when I am out (gym - swimming -earrings start to hurt). I just pop my jewelry in the small container and I never lose them the way I sometimes did when I dropped them loose in my purse. I do not know how I every got by without the small containers, but now I would no more give them up than I would do without Air conditioning or my cell phone!!! This is a great set and has all the sizes I use the most!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AtlantaGa
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product that does exactly as it says
1/7/2010

Customer review by LynziKay

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by LynziKay
by LynziKay

This product has made it so much easier to maintain organization in my cabinets. Such a simple idea, but it works wonderfully. I have even put them through the dishwasher and microwave and they still hold up...very durable.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynziKay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-10 of 805 total reviews See all
1-10 of 805 reviews

Customer Reviews | 1000 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 33 questions
1-3 of 33 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 6/12/2010
11 answers
  • A. they are red.
    by shyswtie017/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. maroon
    by Love2shop4mybabies3/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I f you buy this set in Canada the lids are bright red, however if you buy it in the states the lids are maroon or burgandy
    by Chinchila2/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I would say they are maroon
    by GFandAF1/5/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. maroon.
    by BestLovingMommy12/21/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. maroon
    by Schuky12/15/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. maroon
    by MOMMYINVT11/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The lids are red
    by glasslover8410/17/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They're not red, more a cross between maroon and burgundy.
    by klutzprez10/16/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Maroon
    by kmcF7/2/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by Chrystal87 12/8/2010
11 answers
  • A. YES
    by tony700804/21/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, the lids and containers are dishwasher safe, top shelf.
    by shyswtie018/11/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, they are definitely dishwasher-safe.
    by klutzprez8/11/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes they are. I usually try to put them on the top rack but sometimes have to put the lids on the bottom rack and they still snap on well with no warping.
    by MaxIsAWierdCat8/11/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Love2shop4mybabies8/11/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes dishwasher safe too!
    by Chinchila8/11/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have used my dishwasher to clean them several times, top rack not a problem.
    by MikesHobbit8/11/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by GFandAF8/11/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, they are.... Does no damage to the containers, whatsoever.
    by BestLovingMommy12/21/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes they are dishwasher safe, i've been using then almost for a month without a problem
    by mrkmn8/11/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 11/23/2009
9 answers
  • A. No
    by Dotress2/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The lids snap on top.
    by LaVone5/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES
    by tony700801/7/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Love2shop4mybabies2/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the different size containers fit inside larger ones with lids!
    by Chinchila2/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. some of them
    by Schuky1/18/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, you can.
    by klutzprez1/18/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes!!
    by LAM12781/18/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. They stack neatly. My only issue is that they ended up being too tall to stack them all in each other in the cupboard. However, I'd rather have them separated by size when I open the door to find what I need.
    by ChiQiD10/17/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 33 questions See all
1-3 of 33 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.