Customers also viewed these products

Brita Ultramax Water Filtration Dispenser

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Brita Ultramax Water Filtration Dispenser is a convenient way to keep fresh drinking water chilled and ready for consumption. This dispenser has a large capacity water tank that can hold up to 1.13 gallons of water. This Brita Ultramax dispenser is equipped with a digital indicator that shows the time remaining for the filter to be changed. The shape of the dispenser is designed in such a way that it fits easily in your refrigerator. The filtering process helps reduce the taste and odor of chlorine in your tap water. A pouring spot and handle is located at the front, so it is easy to fill cups, ice cube trays, kettles and other containers. To consume healthier water, replace your filter after 40 gallons of water filtration.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Brita Ultramax Water Filtration Dispenser is a convenient way to keep fresh drinking water chilled and ready for consumption. This dispenser has a large capacity water tank that can hold up to 1.13 gallons of water. This Brita Ultramax dispenser is equipped with a digital indicator that shows the time remaining for the filter to be changed. The shape of the dispenser is designed in such a way that it fits easily in your refrigerator. The filtering process helps reduce the taste and odor of chlorine in your tap water. A pouring spot and handle is located at the front, so it is easy to fill cups, ice cube trays, kettles and other containers. To consume healthier water, replace your filter after 40 gallons of water filtration.

Brita Ultramax Water Filtration Dispenser

  • Capacity: 18, 8 oz. glasses
  • Digital indicator signals time to replace filter
  • Compact 1.13 gallon-capacity tank
  • Fits on countertops and shelves
  • Certified to reduce chlorine (taste and odor), mercury and copper Substances reduced may not be in all users' water.
  • One Brita pitcher filter can effectively replace as many as 300 standard 16.9-ounce bottles.
  • Filter should be replaced every 40 gallons or about every two months
  • Specifications

    Color: Other
    Capacity: 1.13 gal
    Manufacturer Part Number: 35530
    Model: 35530
    Brand: BRITA - A CLOROX COMPANY
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 14.56 x 7.56 x 9.00 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 453 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    453 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    453 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    94%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    328
    4 stars
    84
    3 stars
    16
    2 stars
    9
    1 stars
    16
    1-10 of 409 total reviews
    94%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    2nd Time Around
    12/28/2008

    Customer review by Heph

    5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Heph
    by Heph

    I purchased a filter just like this one in October 1998 at a major reatail store for $58; and, it was non digital. I gave it to my parents, and it still works great! Not wanting to use bottled water, and buying a new home, I decided to purchase another one. It's 2008, ten years later; the filter is digital, which I am so enjoying, I got it from Walmart, and it's $20 less. Now that's rolling back the times in a good way. Not to mention that I keep telling people, "You know, this filtered water tastes better than brandname bottled water." Thanks Walmart. Tip from my mother: Keep an extra 1 gallon container of unfiltered water in the refrigerator, and when the filter is empty you can refill with cold water.

    Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Heph
    NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Still reeks and tastes of chlorine
    8/19/2016

    Customer review by Forge

    1.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Forge
    by Forge

    My tap water is lousy, but I figured that was what Brita does. Bought an Ultramax, it does nothing, water is still terrible, almost undrinkable. Have run 4-5 gallons through with no change, will try another filter, then throw away the whole unit if no change. Disapppointed and regret my purchase.

    Forge
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Love this dispenser
    8/12/2016

    Customer review by Jayenoinny

    5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Jayenoinny
    by Jayenoinny

    The pitchers are too small for the amount of water I drink; I end up filling them up daily. The dispenser allows me to fill up twice a week. This is the best product for me. I hate that they no longer sell it in stores.

    Jayenoinny
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Love it!
    8/12/2016

    Customer review by Jfelixberger24

    5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Jfelixberger24
    by Jfelixberger24

    Just bought and love already. Also keeps water filtered and tastes better

    Jfelixberger24
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    8/7/2016

    Customer review by Luky

    4.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Luky
    by Luky

    Great product. We really like this as we are in an RV and our water changes all the time.

    Luky
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great water filter!
    5/14/2008

    Customer review by ladyjuliet

    5.0 stars 5/14/2008 by ladyjuliet
    by ladyjuliet

    The Brita Ultramax is a great alternative if you want an easy and convenient water filatration system and cannot do faucet-mounted. The Ultramax holds a little more water than one of the traditional pitchers and the easy spigot-style dispenser makes filling up water bottles or other containers with small mouths easy. With the digital filter "reminder" it's easy to see when you need a new filter. The product is also easy to clean. It can be easily placed on a counter top or even in the refrigerator. I definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ladyjuliet
    Roseville, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Tap Is Leaking
    7/19/2016

    Customer review by Deepak

    1.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Deepak
    by Deepak

    Hello Team I have bought this product few days back but looks like pitcher is not as expected. The TAP kept leaking even after we pour the water out of it and when it is closed. Water leak happen as a droplet with very slow rate. So far my rating is less but will change once i get the support from your side. Please provide me support to correct this problem. Thanks deepak

    Deepak
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Good filter coffee much better
    7/22/2016

    Customer review by Potsie1956

    5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Potsie1956
    by Potsie1956

    I have used over 6 months and Water still good great for and glasses of water

    Potsie1956
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    I'm a believer
    9/20/2009

    Customer review by 20somethingmom

    5.0 stars 9/20/2009 by 20somethingmom
    by 20somethingmom

    My family has been using this for almost 1 month now and so far we are very pleased. I liked the recommendation from the previous reviewer about keeping a jug of cold unfiltered water on reserve, so that you never have to wait for the water to get cold. The water tastes great and others who have tried it say it tastes much better than bottled water ad I have to agree! I purchased this in the store and it was close to ten dollars cheaper. I also went to Brita's website and printed off a five dollar off coupon.

    Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    20somethingmom
    NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great product
    7/16/2016

    Customer review by Jen_j1516

    5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Jen_j1516
    by Jen_j1516

    Very easy to use And great tasting water to drink!

    Jen_j1516
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 409 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 409 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 453 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    We’re having trouble showing you Q&A for this item. Please try again later.
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  90 Days or longer See details

    Warranty Information: All products come with a 90 Day, or longer, manufacturer warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.