Brita Basic On Tap Faucet Water Filter System, BPA Free

Q&A
By: Clorox
Walmart #: 001196040
Brita Basic On Tap Faucet Water Filter System, BPA Free
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$6.36
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.21

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 4 more sellers
Starting from $24.98
4 more sellers from $24.98 | Learn more
Showing 5 sellers
  • $13.78
    +$5.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $25.93
    +$6.65 shipping
    UnbeatableSale UnbeatableSale
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $24.98
    +$7.99 shipping
    Direct Home Supplies Direct Home Supplies
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $26.49
    +$8.95 shipping
    Ron's Home and Hardware Ron's Home and Hardware
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $38.99
    +$4.99 shipping
    Wayfair Wayfair
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Reduces chlorine taste and odor, lead, asbestos found in tap water
  • Removes 99.99% of cryptosporidium and giardia cysts
  • Features an extra layer to trap sediment
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Brita Basic On Tap Faucet Water Filter System attaches directly to your tap. This easy and convenient water filter system reduces chlorine taste and odor, lead and asbestos contaminants commonly found in tap water. It also removes 99.99% of cryptosporidium and giardia cysts, as well as featuring an extra layer to trap sediment. With this basic system, 1 Brita water filter can provide up to 100 gallons of filtered tap water, replacing over 750 standard 16 oz. plastic water bottles, which cuts down on waste and saves money. For optimum performance, this filters indicator tells you when to replace the filter. Get great taste, less waste and more savings from Brita.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Brita Basic On Tap Faucet Water Filter System attaches directly to your tap. This easy and convenient water filter system reduces chlorine taste and odor, lead and asbestos contaminants commonly found in tap water. It also removes 99.99% of cryptosporidium and giardia cysts, as well as featuring an extra layer to trap sediment. With this basic system, 1 Brita water filter can provide up to 100 gallons of filtered tap water, replacing over 750 standard 16 oz. plastic water bottles, which cuts down on waste and saves money. For optimum performance, this filters indicator tells you when to replace the filter. Get great taste, less waste and more savings from Brita.

  • One Brita Basic On Tap Faucet Water Filter System
  • Reduces chlorine taste and odor, lead, asbestos found in tap water
  • Removes 99.99% of cryptosporidium and giardia cysts
  • Features an extra layer to trap sediment
  • Filter can provide up to 100 gallons of filtered tap

Directions: 

Instructions:

Unscrew the aerator from faucet. If faucet threads are on the outside, attempt to attach the system directly to the faucet. If faucet threads are on the inside, select the proper adapter and washer provided and attach to the faucet. Support the base and insert the water filter until it clicks. Turn on the faucet to flush the new filter for 5 minutes. The 100 gallon filter life begins after this. Replace filter after approximately 100 gallons or about every 4 months. Substances reduced may not be in all users' water.

Specifications

Color: Multicolor
Filter Life: 100 gal
Condition: New
Size: 1 system
Material: Multi
Manufacturer Part Number: 35214
Brand: Clorox
Features: Filter Change Indicator
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 505 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

505 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

505 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
203
4 stars
139
3 stars
52
2 stars
38
1 stars
73
1-10 of 470 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Started leaking less than a month after installing
4/28/2014

Customer review by GeekOnTheHill

1.0 stars 4/28/2014 by GeekOnTheHill
by GeekOnTheHill

I purchased this item in a Walmart store, not online. I probably will wind up eating the purchase because I don't feel like making the 48-mile trip (each way) to return it. Besides, I already threw out the box. In fairness, I chose this filter because it was the least expensive one they had, and all I really needed it to do was clear some of the calcium and microscopic sediment out of the well water so I wouldn't have to clean my cappuccino machine quite so often. My water is clean. It just has a high calcium level that clogs up the coffee machine. So because I really didn't need any advanced filtration, I aimed for low price. That being said, I would still expect that the thing not start leaking less than a month after I installed it. My water pressure's not especially high, and I really only use the filter for water for the coffee maker; so it's not like it was under a lot of strain or heavy use. But as you can see in the picture, it's leaking between the locking ring and the filter base -- not from the washer, which would be easy enough to replace. Like I said, I'll probably wind up eating this purchase because it's not worth the drive to replace it. But when I replace it, it will be with a filter from another company. -Geek

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeekOnTheHill
Delaware County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Everything dandy except for the adapter
1/5/2009

Customer review by Caaate

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Caaate
by Caaate

Everything on this works very well, water tastes lovely, the mechanism that switches the water stream from spray to normal to filtered is smooth and works perfectly . . . Just one thing. The threaded male adapter that hooks it to the faucet is VERY POOR QUALITY. I tried hooking this up for my mom and it just falls right off when you turn the water on. So I went to Lowe's and purchased a stainless steel adapter of the exact same size and now it works very well. So if you plan on getting this, also plan on buying a male adapter piece for about $2.50. Of course, this depends on the diameter of your faucet. Brita really needs to work on this. Note: my four star rating for durability is in reference to the faulty plastic adapter. Otherwise, the one we have owned for months has kept on ticking. You might also find that when the filter light turns red, it is not necessary to get a new one. You can keep using it until the water is noticeably different. If the red light bothers you, just take the filter out and put it back in and ta-da! It turns green again.

Was this review helpful? (175) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caaate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible valve switch/knob
8/1/2016

Customer review by arour58

1.0 stars 8/1/2016 by arour58
by arour58

I only purchased this product because the store didn't have the Pur faucet product I usually get. "The valve switch/knob functions very poorly! It can never be put in the completely off or on position. There is always a dribble of water from the unused side of the unit. Plus it's so stiff it takes all the strength our fingers have to sorta open it and sorta close it." It's time to replace the filter so I will be going back to Pur's faucet end product. I'm Sorry I Wasted our money on your product. You ask below why I would or wouldn't recommend this product below, and don't want to publish the answer. I'm putting the part that is in quotes below.

arour58
Would recommend to a friend? No
Light doesn't work, messy spray
1/23/2015

Customer review by Chris

1.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Chris
by Chris

How hard is it for design engineers and product testers in the labs to get it right, and not send something out the door until it works? And how hard is it for the buyer here at the Walmart Home Office in Bentonville to turn the Brita vendors down for this product when they see it doesn't work? The indicator LED doesn't come on when you put the filter in place. The tech support hotline is automated, so no real person to help, and the recorded message just says to take it back off, use one hand to support it and the other to push down and listen for a clicking sound. THERE IS NO CLICKING SOUND!! Your product doesn't fit together as designed. When I was a draftsman, designing plastic injection molds, some of them water filters, no way would my boss have let me get away with not redesigning this. Poor workmanship all the way from the designer to the buyer. That's what makes me mad. I'll definitely be returning this thing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? No
dripping good
8/5/2016

Customer review by virginia

4.0 stars 8/5/2016 by virginia
by virginia

This filter works really well and we love it and i tell everybody how good it works.

virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mine went back..
8/11/2016

Customer review by jerryky

1.0 stars 8/11/2016 by jerryky
by jerryky

I checked mine with a tds meter and it never brought the ppm down but what i din't like worse was how slow it was and even slowed my regular tap water... Ain't got time for all that. My brita pitcher still works great, so I'll just stick to what works.. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/11/2016

Hi Jerry, we're sorry to hear your filter was performing slowly. That's not the type of experience we want you to have. The Brita On Tap filter may cause a slight decrease in flow as the water must flow through various valves, around tight bends and through different size holes before it exits. The filter also restricts the water pressure and flow rate because it requires a certain amount of time to remove the substances and contaminants that may be present in your water.<br />In regards to the TDS content of your water, our filters are not designed to eliminate dissolved solids. That said, we wouldn't expect an increase in dissolved solids from water passed through a Brita filter and the Brita faucet mount filter would not add dissolved solids to water.<br /><br />Total Dissolved Solids - or "TDS" - are generally thought of as the measurement of ion content in water and cannot be specifically associated with any one compound. Having ions in water is not necessarily bad and cannot be concluded as poor quality. A device designed solely to measure TDS content in water is not an appropriate means for determining whether water is safe to drink. So we can provide further assistance, please call us at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday through Friday, 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM EST. We're always happy to help!

jerryky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good
4/23/2016

Customer review by kajun66

3.0 stars 4/23/2016 by kajun66
by kajun66

Good filter. I say that because of past experience. This one here is a replacement for one I had already bought and was defective. Now this replacement filter faucet adapters wouldn't fit my faucet. So I called Brita and they are sending me a different set of adapters. I'm sure that it will function when I receive them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kajun66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Filter of it's Category
10/19/2010

Customer review by DaddyDog

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by DaddyDog
by DaddyDog

After seeing the negative reviews, I thought I should put a little more light on this product. Firstly, I've had my unit for a year and a half now and I'm still enjoying it. It works just as well as when I bought it. I've gone through 5 or 6 filters and finally tried using my last one long after the manufacturer's recommend use. I got almost three cycles from it before the water started tasting bad. The red light on the unit's base indicates when a filter replacement is needed. But this is only indicative of water quantity, not water quality. If I would've replaced the filters based on taste instead of the flashing red light's signal, I'd probably would've only used 3 filters since I installed it. Before buying, I viewed all the sample units on display at Walmart. I discovered the PUR model, where the whole filter twists to start the filtration cycle, to be junk. Part of it's plastic body fell apart in my hands while I was testing it's movement. The plastic was way too thin walled for the unit's simple operation. The Dupont system appeared more durable than the PUR's, but I didn't like the tiny control knob. It requires a twisting action that's too stiff for people with a weak grasp. This brought me to the Brita system with the lever control. It's smooth, easy and durable. The plastic walls of the unit's base and faucet coupling are much thicker than the PUR's. I haven't had any leakage yet from the system. I will admit that the coupling does come lose easily and needs to be tighten periodically. That's where common sense, of the user, needs to apply. Since we're dealing with plastic, we need to practice ease and caution when tightening this type of installation. Hand tighten only. First with a snug fit. Then turn the faucet on slowly and continue tightening slowly and stop immediately once the leaking stops. I give it 5 stars for expectations because of it's coupling. I don't expect anything better from plastic. I knew that when I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (158) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddyDog
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Filter
8/10/2016

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Jenny
by Jenny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great item!! Very pleased with the quality of this filter! Would definitely recommend, great price for great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fitting the faucet
8/2/2016

Customer review by HappyLady

3.0 stars 8/2/2016 by HappyLady
by HappyLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i bought this one line but when i received it it did not fit the treads on my faucet. so i returned it to the local store and bought the 18 quart ref. pitcher and i am fine with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-10 of 470 total reviews See all
1-10 of 470 reviews

Customer Reviews | 505 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 14 questions
1-3 of 14 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by garysheets 12/1/2008
5 answers
  • A. Walmart http://www.walmart.com/ip/Brita-On-Tap-Replacement-Filters-2pk-White/16513270
    by STARBAJA2/12/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If you can't get them from Brita as all faucets are different. I would suggest you go to your local hardware store, bring the small nozzle that you must remove to put the Filter on and have them match it up for you. Worked for me!
    by Bak2Bak4/28/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Call Brita....they will mail them out in under a week.
    by ChimingIn2/12/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. All stores that sell the basic filtration system USUSALLY sell the filters as well. Also check: www.walmart.com www.homedepot.com
    by MrMomHSP4/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Lowe's or any home improvement store that sells plumbing adapters. Look in the section by the faucet aerators, strainers, etc. It is in a small package and says "male adapter." Bring in the old plastic one for reference. I bought a stainless steel one and now the Brita mounts perfectly. No problems. The Brita is NOT USELESS as someone noted in their review above. All it takes is getting a normal male adapter to attach it to your faucet.
    by Caaate3/8/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 14 questions See all
1-3 of 14 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  See item description for warranty information See details

Warranty Information: See item description for warranty information
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.