Similar items in stock

Lifetime 44" Acrylic Fusion Backboard Portable Basketball System, Model 1533

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Easy to set up, this Basketball System allows you to play hoops on your driveway, in the backyard, or in any location you desire. The Lifetime 1533 Portable Basketball Hoop includes a high-impact 44" acrylic backboard and black classic rim. The heavy-duty, portable courtside base can be filled with water or sand for extra stability and rolled to the set location. The Quick Adjust II feature of this basketball system allows you to make height adjustments at six different levels. The black 44" acrylic fusion backboard comes with Blow-Molded High-Density Polyethylene Frame and playing surface with UV-protected, fade-resistant graphics. With a round powder-coated steel pole, this system also features a solid steel rim with steel braces and a net. The high-quality construction and design make this adjustable basketball hoop a highly functional portable basketball court.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Easy to set up, this Basketball System allows you to play hoops on your driveway, in the backyard, or in any location you desire. The Lifetime 1533 Portable Basketball Hoop includes a high-impact 44" acrylic backboard and black classic rim. The heavy-duty, portable courtside base can be filled with water or sand for extra stability and rolled to the set location. The Quick Adjust II feature of this basketball system allows you to make height adjustments at six different levels. The black 44" acrylic fusion backboard comes with Blow-Molded High-Density Polyethylene Frame and playing surface with UV-protected, fade-resistant graphics. With a round powder-coated steel pole, this system also features a solid steel rim with steel braces and a net. The high-quality construction and design make this adjustable basketball hoop a highly functional portable basketball court.


Lifetime 44" Acrylic Fusion Backboard Portable Basketball System, Model 1533:

  • Courtside base
  • Black 44" acrylic fusion backboard
  • Easy to set up, this Basketball System allows you to play hoops on your driveway, in the backyard or in any location you desire
  • Black classic rim
  • Lifetime Portable Basketball System features a quick-adjust pole
  • Easy assembly, no tools required

Explore this item

Specifications

Shape: Rectangle
Is Assembly Required: Y
Condition: New
Size: 44"
Material: Acrylic
Model: 1533
Brand: Lifetime
Sport: Basketball
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 47.38 x 32.19 x 10.50 Inches
Show

Comparison Table

Brand Image
Base Size
Base Size
Adjustment Range
Adjustment Range
Adjustment Mechanism
Adjustment Mechanism
Rim Type
Rim Type
Adjustment Increments
Adjustment Increments
Backboard Surface
Backboard Surface
Backboard Size
Backboard Size
You are viewing
Lifetime 1533 44" Basketball System
 
31-Gallon
31-Gallon
8' - 10'
8' - 10'
Quick Adjust II Adjustment
Quick Adjust II Adjustment
Classic (black)
Classic (black)
4"
4"
Shatter-proof Fusion (Makrolon polycarbonate)
Shatter-proof Fusion (Makrolon polycarbonate)
44"
44"
Lifetime 1534 48" Basketball System
 
31-Gallon
31-Gallon
8' - 10'
8' - 10'
Strong Arm Adjustment
Strong Arm Adjustment
Slam-it (black)
Slam-it (black)
6"
6"
Shatter-proof Fusion (Makrolon polycarbonate)
Shatter-proof Fusion (Makrolon polycarbonate)
48"
48"
Lifetime 71524 54" Shatterproof Portable System
 
35-Gallon
35-Gallon
7.5' - 10'
7.5' - 10'
Power Lift Adjustment
Power Lift Adjustment
Slam-it Pro (orange)
Slam-it Pro (orange)
Infinite
Infinite
Steel Frame Shatter-proof (Makrolon polycarbonate)
Steel Frame Shatter-proof (Makrolon polycarbonate)
54"
54"
Lifetime 51550 Courtside Portable Basketball System with 48" Shatterguard Backboard
 
31-Gallon
31-Gallon
8' - 10'
8' - 10'
Speed Shift Adjustment
Speed Shift Adjustment
Slam-it (orange)
Slam-it (orange)
6"
6"
Shatter-proof Fusion (Makrolon polycarbonate)
Shatter-proof Fusion (Makrolon polycarbonate)
48"
48"
Lifetime 71566 XL-Base Portable Basketball System with 50" Shatter Guard Backboard
 
35-Gallon
35-Gallon
7.5' - 10'
7.5' - 10'
Action Grip Adjustment
Action Grip Adjustment
Slam-it (orange)
Slam-it (orange)
6"
6"
Steel Frame Shatter-proof (Makrolon polycarbonate)
Steel Frame Shatter-proof (Makrolon polycarbonate)
50"
50"
Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System
 
10-Gallon
10-Gallon
5.5' - 7.5'
5.5' - 7.5'
Telescoping Adjustment
Telescoping Adjustment
Classic (orange)
Classic (orange)
6"
6"
Impact (HDPE Plastic)
Impact (HDPE Plastic)
32"
32"
Lifetime 1221 44" Portable Basketball System
 
27-Gallon
27-Gallon
7.5' - 10'
7.5' - 10'
Telescoping Adjustment
Telescoping Adjustment
Classic (black)
Classic (black)
6"
6"
Impact (HDPE Plastic)
Impact (HDPE Plastic)
44"
44"
Lifetime 1558 52" Adjustable Height Portable Basketball System with XL Base
 
35-Gallon
35-Gallon
7.5' - 10'
7.5' - 10'
Action Grip Adjustment
Action Grip Adjustment
Slam-it (orange)
Slam-it (orange)
6"
6"
Steel Frame Shatter-proof (Makrolon polycarbonate)
Steel Frame Shatter-proof (Makrolon polycarbonate)
52"
52"

Manuals & Guides

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 82 questions
1-3 of 82 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Mary 7/11/2013
7 answers
  • A. yes it will fit in your Explorer. I bought the same system online utilizing free shipping and it was delivered to my door within 4 days.
    by FormerMVP12/10/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. In the box yes. Assembled no.
    by SteveR411/26/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes...may need to fold the back seats down tho to fit lengthwise.
    by 58496357/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Possible if you can lay all the seats down.
    by mouse19758/11/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is a pretty big box. They were out of this at our local walmart so I went online and ordered it. I got free shipping to my home and FED Ex delivered and set it in my garage. Just an option for you in case you find out it is too big to fit. I own an Explorer and I think it would fit if you put both the back seats down.
    by CarsOrBust10/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I was able to get it in the back of my Chevy Tahoe without any problems.
    by shopkins62611/3/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This system comes in one box which is 47" long x 32" wide x 10 1/2" high.
    by LifetimeProducts12/11/2015
    Written by a verified representative from LifetimeProducts
    Was this answer helpful? (13) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 82 questions See all
1-3 of 82 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 369 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

369 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

369 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
173
4 stars
148
3 stars
24
2 stars
11
1 stars
13
1-5 of 329 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great goal for kids and most adults
5/17/2013

Customer review by Bballlover15

4.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Bballlover15
by Bballlover15

I think that this goal is very nice. It did have some confusing instructions at some points in it. It's really good for practicing your free throws and 2 and 3 point shots, I would not recommend doing dunks because its not a brake a way rim. Takes some time to assemble though it took around 2 1/2 to 3 hours for the two of us. I would highly recommend this product to other people looking for a intermediate basketball goal. I would recommend using water instead of sand cause if you use sand you have to buy quite a bit which could cost some more money, but if you just use water from the water hose then it should be up and ready to use in no time. I found that it was the same type of goal as the one at my local Walmart, but this goal was about $40 cheaper online, so I made a good deal on this basketball goal. PLEASE NOTE IF BUYING: make sure you have tools to assemble this goal because the Walmart website is misleading when it says "no tools required", this goal requires many different wrenches.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bballlover15
Leitchfield,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
poor manufacturing
3/17/2012

Customer review by Reduan2

1.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Reduan2
by Reduan2

Before purchasing this hoop I asked my kid to check the reviews as far as product quality. The negatives were in shipping isssues and a wide spread of feed back on assembly, so we decided to buy, knowing that I am above average in assemblying these kind of things. The instructions are non verbal, all in drawings and very clear, with detail on tools required and parts provided. The booklet is about 45 pages and I can imagine some people being overwhelmed with that. The problem we had was not that assembly is difficult, rather that pieces were not cut properly. On instruction point 1.2 we had to put a screw into a slit that was cut too narrow. This is not difficulty in assembly, it is poor manufacture. So I am packing it up and taking it back for exchange. As nothing but waste of time, gas, and unnecessary work came from this purchase I have to give it the lowest rating possible. If the replacement works, I'll write a second review. I am just glad that the (first) defect showed up on step 1.2 and not on step 5.3 (the last one).

Was this review helpful? (30) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reduan2
Macedon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This is a good hoop for young kids under 16.
7/10/2012

Customer review by littleHoag

3.0 stars 7/10/2012 by littleHoag
by littleHoag

Pro: good price, adjust from 8’ to 10’, the structure holding up the hoop is very sturdy Con: the instructions are just pictures and not written instruction, probably will need two people to put it together, the backboard is just glued and it fell off on the first shot. Conclusion: My son likes it and we are going to have fun with it. This was the cheapest basketball system before taking a just in price to the really nice hoops. Right out of the box I could tell that this was going to be sturdy. I started putting the system together around 10 pm so probably not the best time to take on this project. Could have used an extra hand while putting it together. Got it tighter so my son could shoot some hoops in the morning. The first shot he took the plastic backboard fell off. This backboard comes pre-glued so I think I am just going to make a trip to the hardware store and screw it on.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littleHoag
monument co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Assembly sabotaged by bad parts
2/1/2009

Customer review by iwantdashesinmyusername

2.0 stars 2/1/2009 by iwantdashesinmyusername
by iwantdashesinmyusername

This hoop is pretty nice, and seems sturdy and well constructed now that it is assembled. The assembly was a nightmare. Having put together trampolines, furniture and bikes, I found this to be the worst assembly experience I have had. You need a full wrench set - which isn't make clear in the description. The directions have difficult to follow diagrams (tiny) and not enough description. But neither of these are a huge problem. The HUGE problem was that several of the parts were the wrong size. The support bars didn't align at all with the holes in the post and it too 20 minutes banging them out with a hammer to get them to match up. Even with the 'modification' it took a significant amount of effort to get the bolt through the poorly aligned holes. A couple of bolts drawn as actual size in the instructions are not the right size, they're short. So, what seems to be a nice product was tarnished by wrong-sized parts. Sounds like others did not have this problem, so I may have been unlucky. Hope yours comes with the right parts!

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iwantdashesinmyusername
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
My Kids Love It!
3/18/2012

Customer review by ChellaMic

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by ChellaMic
by ChellaMic

This is a great value for the money ($117 at my local store in Plano, TX). As previous reviewers have stated, don't expect a gym quality backboard or one that you can have a dunk contest on, but it is more than adequate for casual play. Not sure why others stated they had difficulty putting it together. It took my husband and I just under an hour. As long as you follow the instructions step by step, you should have no problem. All parts are grouped in separate bags per step. However, you will definitely need two people, especially for the final step of attaching the backboard to the pole. We filled the base with water because we didn't want to buy the ridiculous amount of sand recommended (362 pounds!) With water, it seems very sturdy with just a little wobble with harder shots. We will probably buy a large bag of sand just to lay on top of the base for added stability. Overall it was a great buy for my two boys, ages 8 and 5, and I expect it to last well into their teen years!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChellaMic
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 329 total reviews See all
1-5 of 329 reviews

Customer Reviews | 369 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  year Years See details

Warranty Information: 5 year
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.