Similar items in stock

Pur 7c Oval Pitcher W/ Led & 1 Filter

Loading options...
Sold by antonlineantonline | Return policy

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Pur 7c Oval Pitcher W/ Led & 1 Filter
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The PUR 7-Cup Water Filter Pitcher, CR-6000C, has a unique, premium carbon filter that removes 95 percent of mercury. It also reduces chlorine (taste and odor) and 96 percent of trace levels of pharmaceuticals,* giving you clean, great-tasting water. Yet it still leaves behind beneficial fluoride.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The PUR 7-Cup Water Filter Pitcher, CR-6000C, has a unique, premium carbon filter that removes 95 percent of mercury. It also reduces chlorine (taste and odor) and 96 percent of trace levels of pharmaceuticals,* giving you clean, great-tasting water. Yet it still leaves behind beneficial fluoride.

Pur 7c Oval Pitcher W/ Led & 1 Filter

Explore this item

Specifications

Color: Blue
Capacity: 7-Cup
Condition: New
Manufacturer Part Number: CR-6000C
Contained Battery Type: Lithium Primary
Container Type: Box
Model: CR6000C
Brand: PUR
Features: Electronic Filter Change Indicator
Show

Comparison Table

Brand Image
Contaminants Reduced per NSF certification
Contaminants Reduced per NSF certification
Filters Over Natural Minerals for a Crisp, Refreshing Taste
Filters Over Natural Minerals for a Crisp, Refreshing Taste
Warranty
Warranty
Estimated Filter Life
Estimated Filter Life
Filtered Water On Demand
Filtered Water On Demand
Leaves Fluoride in Water
Leaves Fluoride in Water
Water Filtered per Filter
Water Filtered per Filter
Corresponding Filter
Corresponding Filter
MAXION Filter Technology
MAXION Filter Technology
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-10 of 84 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

reoves awful taste of Florida water completely
2/14/2014

Customer review by Macavity20

4.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Macavity20
by Macavity20
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased a Sodastream a few months ago and I love it but Florida has the worst tasting water I have ever encountered, so to get good tasting seltzer or soda, I had to lug home gallon containers of bottled water. Which kind of defeats the purpose of having the SodaStream. I looked around online to find a water purifying pitcher that had good reviews, reasonable price, small size and shaped to fit into a small refrigerator. This one met all my criteria. After using it several times, I can say the filtered water tastes as good as the bottled water I have been using. It takes only 2-3 minutes to filter a full pitcher. I keep a full pitcher on my counter and now use the water for cooking, which makes a definite difference in hot cereals, soup and so forth. The only negative I have is that the light indicator which is supposed to tell you when to change the filter does not work at all but this is not problem enough for me to exchange the pitcher.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macavity20
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Water Still Tastes Bad
1/17/2015

Customer review by Fixer48

1.0 stars 1/17/2015 by Fixer48
by Fixer48

Our town's water source is a mixture of lake water and well water. The well water makes the water taste bad. We have been buying distilled water and was hoping the PUR CR-6000C would remove the bad taste. The unit was priced in the store for $5 (including cartridge) so took a chance. The first batch of water I put through it was the distilled water. I found that the PUR did not change the taste of the distilled water which tells me that there is nothing in the cartridge that makes good water taste bad as has been reported. The second batch was tap water. The PUR did make a noticeable difference but not enough to continue using it. The lid is a little difficult to remove from the blue top section but if you push it up where it meets the handle it's not all that difficult. It would be nice to have a cover for the spout but not a big issue for me. It all gets down to taste. I'll try a Brita to see if their cartridges work better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/19/2015

Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-PUR-LINE (M-F, 9-5PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you!

Fixer48
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the Money
7/7/2009

Customer review by saradan624

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by saradan624
by saradan624

I bought this pitcher in an attempt to stop using plastic bottles. I am very pleased with it. The water tastes great, and my tap water is disgusting. I really like the slender size of the pitcher. It fits easily into my crowded fridge. I haven't had it long enough to say anything about the duribility, but i'm sure it was last for a long time. I love this pitcher, and it's eco friendly!

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saradan624
Elizabethton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny :)
8/6/2009

Customer review by College000Student2011

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by College000Student2011
by College000Student2011

Completely satisfied... I love this product. Clean, fresh water. Slow filtration, but if you pour the filtered water in another container and keep the Pur pitcher full you will always have clean water. The filters aren't too expensive to buy either, I used some coupons I found in the paper to save a little on them.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
College000Student2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best buy
1/23/2013

Customer review by CrystalNana

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by CrystalNana
by CrystalNana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best overall water purifier. I've tried "Zero Water" and while it reduces water impurities by 3% more the container is cumbersome to use, the lid never stayed on especially when pouring, I had to return the filters twice to the manufacturer because they stopped working (evidently their design was flawed-according to their customer service), their filters were more than double the price of the "Pur", & when the filters worked it took almost 1/2 hour to get 1/3 of the container filled, the "Zero Water" was much more expensive initially and more expensive to use overall. So for the 3% difference I went back to "Pur" (I owned "Pur" before I had tried "Zero Water") because in the end the 3% purity difference was not worth the filter & overall price difference.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrystalNana
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great taste, not so great lid
1/10/2010

Customer review by lardean

4.0 stars 1/10/2010 by lardean
by lardean

I have been using this product for about 7 years. The water filter produces a very crisp pleasant tasting water. The lid is somewhat difficult to remove and takes some practice and patience. My complaint is the electronic filter change indicator light in a newer model I recently purchased failed to operate. It died! I called Pur and they immediately mailed me a coupon for a new unit- no questions asked. Overall a very good product with backup if product fails. Replacement filters are expensive unless you shop for bulk purchases online. Don't buy just one!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lardean
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE this product
9/28/2009

Customer review by Janmarie29

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by Janmarie29
by Janmarie29

I absolutely love this product. The water tastes so good, crisp and clear. So much better than bottle water. I fill my glass and then refill the pitcher so I won't have to wait for it to filter. It's wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janmarie29
Raytown, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cleans the Water
4/15/2009

Customer review by GiveAllYouHave

3.0 stars 4/15/2009 by GiveAllYouHave
by GiveAllYouHave

Dispite it's being fragile, and somewhat expensive to use (buying filters for these water systems is like buying new ink cartridiges for printers-not cheap) it does the job. Plastic easily cracks and scratches and if you decide to keep it in the fridge, I keep mine on the countertop next to the sink, it does take up more space than one would like. Been using this for around 7 or 8 yrs now and have finally learned how to take it apart without breaking it. The filters do their job and get the water clean. If you want looks and durability, forget it. If you want clean tasting water, go for it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiveAllYouHave
NE Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice
11/10/2007

Customer review by Visit2Shop

4.0 stars 11/10/2007 by Visit2Shop
by Visit2Shop

This is a nice filtration pitcher for one person living alone. The only downsize is that the lid is a bit tight to get off, but that would not prevent me from purchasing again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Visit2Shop
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DOES IT'S JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/8/2010

Customer review by ZAAZAA

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by ZAAZAA
by ZAAZAA

I HAVE HAD THIS FOR ABOUT 3 WEEKS NOW AND IT IS STILL FILTERING OUR WELL WATER AND MAKING THE WATER TASTE GOOD.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZAAZAA
FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-10 of 84 total reviews See all
1-10 of 84 reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 15 questions
1-3 of 15 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 15 questions See all
1-3 of 15 questions
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  YEAR Years See details

Warranty Information: See item description for warranty information
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.