Customers also viewed these products

West Bend Extra Tall Can Opener

Q&A
By: West Bend
Walmart #: 001582283
West Bend Extra Tall Can Opener
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Get the West Bend Extra Tall Can Opener, which is an indispensable accessory in any kitchen. The taller size makes this can opener ideal for opening both large and small cans. It has a removable cutting blade that facilitate in easy cleaning. This removable blade can opener includes a bottle opener and a knife sharpener, making it an all-in-one accessory. This can opener with knife sharpener is compact enough to carry wherever you go.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Get the West Bend Extra Tall Can Opener, which is an indispensable accessory in any kitchen. The taller size makes this can opener ideal for opening both large and small cans. It has a removable cutting blade that facilitate in easy cleaning. This removable blade can opener includes a bottle opener and a knife sharpener, making it an all-in-one accessory. This can opener with knife sharpener is compact enough to carry wherever you go.

West Bend Extra Tall Can Opener:

  • Accommodates both large and small cans
  • Removable cutting blade makes cleanup easy
  • Includes bottle opener
  • Includes knife sharpener
  • Specifications

    Volts: 120 V
    Color: Red
    Watts: 70 Watts
    Manufacturer Part Number: 77204
    Model: 77204
    Brand: West Bend
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 4.50 x 4.50 x 11.00 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    80 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    80 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

    99%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    73
    4 stars
    6
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    1
    1-10 of 62 total reviews
    99%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Finally one that works
    1/9/2008

    Customer review by Musky

    5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by Musky
    by Musky

    I've bought 3 can openers in the past year. Nothing but frustration. This West Bend can opener is a keeper. More pricier than what I've tried before but well worth it. No frustration at all. Functions very smoothly. Only one thing that is weird about it. The magnetic thingy doesn't stay propped up. I checked the owner's manual and see no solution for this, so I guess this is the way it's supposed to be. I have 8 cats and 2 dogs and I use a can opener frequently.

    Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Musky
    Dayton, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Love it!!
    10/27/2009

    Customer review by dragonfli

    5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by dragonfli
    by dragonfli

    Have owned it for a few years now, works & looks as good as the day I bought it!! Very sturdy will open big cans without tipping over. great value for the money!!

    Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    dragonfli
    Southern Ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Breaks easy
    1/15/2011

    Customer review by TECHWIZZZ

    1.0 stars 1/15/2011 by TECHWIZZZ
    by TECHWIZZZ

    This opener worked ok for a yr and a half. It has a small white piece of plastic that sticks out on the right side of the gear/cutting wheel when you look at it from the front. This plastic tab breaks. It can break on 1st use or its 1000th use but it will break. [its not if, its when]. When you press down on the main lever at top it pushes the clip down and that turns the motor on. The clip cannot handle much pressure and cannot handle repeated use. It is built to fail...They just hope its after the yr like mine was... Last West Bend product I'll ever buy. 'LOW QUALITY DESIGN." It dont release cans and the lid "flips' up after it cuts it and splatters every where too...My moms 40 yr old opener blows this thing away. We cant even build a can opener any more. What happened to our country?

    Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TECHWIZZZ
    U.S.A.
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Very easy to use
    4/1/2009

    Customer review by dandydean

    5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by dandydean
    by dandydean

    excelent product a little pricey but by far the best and quietess can opener I have ever had.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    dandydean
    Houston,TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    A Good Product but...
    2/11/2010

    Customer review by MrFixitToo

    5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by MrFixitToo
    by MrFixitToo

    The can opener works very well, is quiet and accomodates even very large cans, but, the 'trigger' that turns it on when you insert a can onto it is just a small piece of plastic. If you should accidentally slam the lever down or force it a bit too much, the plastic piece breaks off and is not repairable. A new can-reciever/cutter unit costs more than a new opener. This opener is my second one for that reason.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MrFixitToo
    Charlton, MA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Pretty RED/ great can opener
    1/31/2012

    Customer review by MaMitchell

    5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by MaMitchell
    by MaMitchell
    Top 50 contributor

    I got a red one they were out of stock before, so I watched everyday. I saw on the internet where they were selling for $45 and more. So, I waited until they come back in stock and got me a red one(real fast) to match my kitchen. It is a great can opener. It is light enough weight and cuts like a dream picks up the top out of the can and does all that it is suppose to do. Its slim look is great and works for taller cans. So, I am very happy. It was almost a challenge to find a red westbend when they were OOS. But, I was not going to pay that much for one just because I had it in my cart and then boom out of stock. I am just really glad they got some more in. I hope they continue to get more in stock. Amazon and other places are making big bucks for theirs.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MaMitchell
    Sulphur Springs, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Top 50 contributor
    I like this can opener
    1/29/2011

    Customer review by Liz125

    5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Liz125
    by Liz125

    As I researched for a can opener, and it had to be red, I was amazed at the reviews for this one, on wm.com and other sites. It is a workhorse-opens all types of cans no matter the size or weight. It's quieter than my last one, and doesn't bind up at all. I never thought I would pay this amount for a can opener, but it's actually worth it.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Liz125
    Girard, Oh
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Had for four years and it's still going strong!
    8/12/2011

    Customer review by 2ndshopgirl

    5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by 2ndshopgirl
    by 2ndshopgirl

    I have had this can opener for about 4 years. It works great. I can walk away while it is opening the can. I bought it in Red and it looks so nice. I was looking to buy a new one and read the reviews on this one again and found out the top comes off to clean. I didn't read up on it when I bought it so I never knew that. Duh! A senior moment I guess. So I cleaned the cutting tool which removed very easily and went back on just as easy after cleaning it. All is good. No need to buy a new one!

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    2ndshopgirl
    Illinois
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    BEST CAN OPENER I THINK I HAVE EVER OWNED
    1/19/2012

    Customer review by XANADU1

    5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by XANADU1
    by XANADU1

    I REALLY LIKE THIS NEW WESTBEND CAN OPENER. IT DOES A GREAT JOB! ONE THING THAT WORKS FOR ME WELL IS THAT IT IS NOT SO HEAVY SO I CAN MOVE IT OUT TO WHERE I CAN OPEN THE CANS BETTER. LOVE THAT RED COLOR!!! IT REMINDS ME OF ART DECO IN IT'S DESIGN. WAY TO GO WESTBEND AND WALMART.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    XANADU1
    ROWLETT, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    A can opener that works.
    1/20/2012

    Customer review by Jotheann

    5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Jotheann
    by Jotheann

    This opener is a quality product. Not the cheapest one out there, but solid and well built. Unlike the cheaper openers I've had, it performs on any kind of can with ease and looks good enough on the counter to deserve the space!

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Jotheann
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 62 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 62 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 6 questions
    1-3 of 6 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by wbeast 7/9/2009
    8 answers
    • A. Yes, but you'll have to hold on to it and you're better off with an industrial hand can opener like they use in restaurant kitchens.
      by Rick8888/16/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. I have opned the gallon cans on it.
      by 2ndshopgirl8/12/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Only if you slide it to the edge of the counter and hold the can.
      by netgear8/7/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by burntburrito11/17/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I haven't used it for that size but don't believe it would be able to handle the weight. Works well with larger cans, but I doubt it is able to handle the extra length either.-
      by gollywobbers11/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES
      by 1SoundMan11/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Never tried it but use common sense cause you know the gallon can of food is going to weigh much more than the opener. So we would have to say YES! As long as you support the can while opening.
      by 1SoundMan11/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it is tall enough for gallon sized cans.
      by MrFixitToo11/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 6 questions See all
    1-3 of 6 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: Focus Electrics, LLC ("Focus Electricse) warrants this appliance from failures in the material and workmanship for one (1) year from the date of original purchase with proof of purchase, provided the appliance is operated and maintained in conformity with the provided Instruction Manual. Any failed part of the appliance will be repaired or replaced without charge at Focus Electrics discretion. This warranty applies to indoor household use only. This warranty does not cover any damage, including discoloration, to any non-stick surface of the appliance. This warranty is null and void, as determined solely by Focus Electrics if the appliance is damaged through accident, misuse, abuse, negligence, scratching, or if the appliance is altered in any way.THIS WARRANTY IS IN LIEU OF ALL IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, PERFORMANCE, OR OTHERWISE, WHICH ARE HEREBY EXCLUDED. IN NO EVENT SHALL FOCUS ELECTRICS, LLC BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES, WHETHER DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, FORESEEABLE, CONSEQUENTIAL, OR SPECIAL, ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH ITS APPLIANCE. If you think that this appliance has failed or requires service during or after the warranty period, please contact the Focus Electrics Customer Service Department at (866) 290-1851 or e-mail us at service@focuselectrics.com. Return shipping fees are non-refundable. A receipt proving original purchase date will be required for all warranty claims. Hand-written receipts are not accepted. Focus Electrics, LLC is not responsible for returns lost in transit. Valid only in USA and Canada Replacement parts, if available, may be ordered directly from Focus Electrics, LLC online at www.focuselectrics.com. Or you may call or e-mail the service department at the number/e-mail address listed above, or by writing to us at: Focus Electrics, LLC Attn: Customer Service P.O. Box 2780 West Bend, WI 53095 Be sure to include the catalog/model number of your appliance (located on the bottom/back of the unit) and a description and quantity of the part you wish to order. Along with this include your name, mailing address, Visa/MasterCard number, expiration date and the name as it appears on the card. Checks can be made payable to Focus Electrics, LLC. Call Customer Service to obtain purchase amount. Your state's sales tax and a shipping/processing fee will be added to your total charge. Please allow two (2) weeks for delivery. This manual contains important and helpful information regarding the safe use and care of your new Focus Electrics, LLC product. For future reference, attach dated sales receipt for warranty proof of purchase and record the following information: Date purchased or received as gift: Where purchased and price, if known: Item Number and Date Code (shown bottom/back of product):
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.