Similar items in stock

Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Impressive in looks, the Baby Mod Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib is the perfect way to complete your nursery. This baby furniture set features a static side with no moving parts and a day bed conversion rail kit with full-sized headboard and footboard. The mattress system adjusts to four different levels to keep up with your child's growth. The mattress comes with spring system to offer your little one a comfortable support. Made from solid pine wood, this baby furniture ensures to last long. This solid wood convertible crib features wooden drawers to meet your storage needs. The Baby Mod Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib comes with a non-toxic finish and is completely safe for your baby.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Impressive in looks, the Baby Mod Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib is the perfect way to complete your nursery. This baby furniture set features a static side with no moving parts and a day bed conversion rail kit with full-sized headboard and footboard. The mattress system adjusts to four different levels to keep up with your child's growth. The mattress comes with spring system to offer your little one a comfortable support. Made from solid pine wood, this baby furniture ensures to last long. This solid wood convertible crib features wooden drawers to meet your storage needs. The Baby Mod Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib comes with a non-toxic finish and is completely safe for your baby.

  Baby Mod Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry:

  • Made of solid New Zealand pine wood construction
  • Solid wood, wood veneers and drawers; no paper press boards used on the Baby Mod cherry convertible crib
  • Mattress spring system provides ideal support as your child grows
  • Mattress height adjusts to four levels to allow for versatile crib size and conversion to toddler and full-sized bed
  • Baby Mod cherry convertible crib has no moving parts; all sides are stationary
  • Includes toddler bed conversion guard rail
  • Cadence crib includes a headboard and footboard for a full-sized bed
  • Full-sized bed conversion rail kit sold separately.
  • One-year limited warranty
  • Baby Mod cherry convertible crib meets or exceeds all U.S. standards, Juvenile Products Manufacturers Association (JPMA) certified
  • Non-toxic finish
  • Uses standard-sized crib mattress
  • Mattress and bedding not included
  • Available in other finishes


  • See all cribs on Walmart.com. Shop cribs including convertible cribs and crib mattresses. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Gender: Boys ,  Girls
    Collection: Baby Mod Cadence
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Material: New Zealand Pine Wood ,  Wood ,  Wood Veneer
    Color: Red ,  Cherry
    Finish: Cherry
    Brand: Baby Mod
    Features: N ,  Y
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 54.50 x 35.00 x 42.00 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 181 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    181 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    181 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    99%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    143
    4 stars
    36
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    0
    1-5 of 161 total reviews
    99%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Love this crib
    8/25/2009

    Customer review by Erdied

    5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by Erdied
    by Erdied

    Love this crib. We were using a hand-me-down that we just weren't happy with. When I bumped one of the side rails and it slid down, I immediately looked online for a new crib because the baby will be sitting and pulling herself up soon. We wanted a convertible and this was the first one that I saw and liked. I still looked around to compare, but this was my favorite and at the best price (even without the rollback, I still would have been happy about the price). I didn't even notice that it was called Cadence until I was 95% sure that this was the one. Once I realized that the style was called Cadence, I knew that it was meant for us since our daugther's name is Kaydence. That sealed the deal. We did site-to-store and it arrived a week early. It was very easy to put together and is absolutely beautiful. We already had a cherry wood changing table and the crib looks like it's part of a set with the changing table, even though it's not. We are very pleased that Kaydence will have a beautiful bed that grows with her.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Erdied
    PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Easy on the wallet, Easier on the eyes!
    9/22/2011

    Customer review by CraftyBargainHunter

    5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by CraftyBargainHunter
    by CraftyBargainHunter

    Wow, we LOVE this crib! We ordered it along with the Baby Mod Lily changing table and could not be happier. It looks like we paid at least twice what it cost and we are constantly getting compliments on it. We have not had any trouble with the wood nicking or any sort of discoloration. The color is a true dark cherry. It is absolutely beautiful! My husband and father put it together in no time. We used the site-to-store shipping and it was a breeze. The box fit easily into our small sedan. I highly recommend this crib!

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CraftyBargainHunter
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Its a beautiful crib! We love it.
    7/31/2010

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    I got this crib a month ago. Got it from site to store. The directions are a little confusing at first but it didn't take my husband and I too long to put it together. You just need to be careful about scratching the finish. Overall I'm very satisfied, its beautiful. I purchased the dresser to go with it and they are both extremely beautiful!

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Norfolk, VA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Very Pleased!!!
    2/7/2010

    Customer review by nmisenberg

    5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by nmisenberg
    by nmisenberg

    This was one of three products ordered through my very first site-to-store purchase. I looked at all the cribs online, and really liked the looks of this one. It arrived in a very reasonable amount of time, and the box was in good shape-everything was well wrapped and protected. It was pretty easy to assemble. One thing I would like to advise is that this will not fit through a normal doorway, we learned this through trial and error!! We put it together in our living room, not thinking about getting it into the baby's room.... and ended up having to remove a side panel just to get it in there!! It was actually kinda funny!! We were so proud of our accomplishments and how it looked, and then suddenly realized it wouldn't fit through the door!! Would recommed assembling it in the room you are going to keep it in!!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    nmisenberg
    Kentucky
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Awesome Crib
    7/16/2010

    Customer review by lightgirl

    5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by lightgirl
    by lightgirl

    So This particular crib is made by davinci/million dollar baby which is a high end boutique manufacturer. They just go by baby mod for walmart. I went and did the research and confirmed it so I think that's pretty cool you are getting a $400-$500 crib for $250 ( i got the mattress bundle) This thing is SOLID WOOD too. no particle boards, or veneer. Made very well and it looks SO nice! I can't wait for my little girl to get here so she can enjoy it. Highly reccomend it. Plus it looks like I spent $500 on it! strong work Walmart! Looks just like the photo too.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    lightgirl
    Austin, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    1-5 of 161 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 161 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 181 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 22 questions
    1-3 of 22 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by dAhBAyBAyBEE 1/23/2011
    7 answers
    • A. It comes with the toddler rail but you will need to purchase the conversion kit to change it to a twin/full bed. Just search "Baby Mod Conversion Kit" and it will show you all the colors they have available. I'd recommend purchasing it before you need it just in case they discontinue it. *We have this bed and are very pleased with it.
      by ejsuthe9/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The toddler conversion rail is included with the crib in the original box. You will have to purchase a separate set of rails to convert the crib to a full bed. It runs about $50 and is sold on the walmart site.
      by CraftyBargainHunter8/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the one that I just bought a few weeks ago came with the toddler rail but you have to buy the rails for the full size bed conversion seperatly
      by LadyAls11/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. ours came with the toddler conversion rail for no extra cost. I hope this helps
      by jgmommy4/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with it
      by mathes4/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yep it comes with a toddler rail
      by neginfluence042/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. comes with the toddler rail
      by ammilnes1/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Just want to know if this crib is Solid Wood or if it is made up of wood and veneers etc.
    by an anonymous customer 5/9/2010
    6 answers
    • A. "Made from solid pine wood" as described in the Walmart's add: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Baby-Mod-4In1-Crib-Cherry/6005133
      by Luig12/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by CraftyBargainHunter9/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. solid wood
      by mathes4/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. solid and very sturdy
      by ammilnes1/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This crib is solid wood...very beautiful, very sturdy and durable...you won't be disappointed if you chose to purchase this crib...the Aspen Storkcraft changing table matches it perfect and is of the same sturdy construction. Both were very easy to assemble and easy to understand.
      by twoablaz7/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't think this is made up of solid Cherry wood. I am sure that it is just the cherry veneer glued onto another piece of wood, I mean for this price I don't think you could get a solid cherry wood crib. But it doesn't look cheap or fakey at all. As far as solid goes, in the way of sturdiness it is awesome. It is not the fakey cardboard wood, as I call it, underneath the "cherry" look, I don't know what is actually under there, but it is strong.
      by An anonymous customer7/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 22 questions See all
    1-3 of 22 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: Limited Warranty 1 year limited
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.