Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Switch Coffee Maker, CG12

Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Switch Coffee Maker, CG12

About this item

  • Removable filter basket
  • Brewing pause 'n serve
  • On/Off indicator light
  • Loading options...

    FREE shipping available

     

    Shipping

    Choose your options
    We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Choose your options
    We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
    Customers also considered
    Customers also bought these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Wake up with America's Original Coffeemaker. From the scent of a fresh brewed pot of coffee to the flavor you get from your cup, Mr. Coffee CG12 Switch Coffee Maker knows how important your morning ritual is. Mr. Coffee machine is committed to brew a full-flavored cup of coffee you desire. This machine has a pause n' serve feature that helps you to pour a cup of coffee while the coffee is still brewing. The glass flask has a measuring scale, while the water windows enable you to use the right measure of water for refilling. This 12-cup coffee machine comes handy when you have guests coming in a large group. The off/on indicator will keep you informed about the status.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Wake up with America's Original Coffeemaker. From the scent of a fresh brewed pot of coffee to the flavor you get from your cup, Mr. Coffee CG12 Switch Coffee Maker knows how important your morning ritual is. Mr. Coffee machine is committed to brew a full-flavored cup of coffee you desire. This machine has a pause n' serve feature that helps you to pour a cup of coffee while the coffee is still brewing. The glass flask has a measuring scale, while the water windows enable you to use the right measure of water for refilling. This 12-cup coffee machine comes handy when you have guests coming in a large group. The off/on indicator will keep you informed about the status.

    Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Switch Coffee Maker:

  • Brews 12 cups of coffee.
  • Pour a cup of coffee while the coffeemaker is still brewing using the Pause n' Serve feature.
  • On/Off indicator light lets you know when your coffeemaker is on.
  • Fast and easy filling and cleaning with the removable filter basket
  • Water Windows allow for easy filling of the reservoir.
  • Model: CG12
  • Specifications

    Capacity: 12 cup
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: CG12
    Container Type: Box
    Model: CG12
    Power Type: Corded Electric
    Brand: Mr. Coffee
    Features: Removable
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 8.70 x 12.20 x 10.50 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 915 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    915 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    915 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    81%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    528
    4 stars
    181
    3 stars
    56
    2 stars
    45
    1 stars
    105
    1-5 of 826 total reviews
    81%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Water spout not designed correctly causing grounds
    3/11/2012

    Customer review by Sjohn8016

    2.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Sjohn8016
    by Sjohn8016

    I was looking for a basic coffe maker and purchased this one. But atleast 7 out of 10 times there are coffee grounds in the coffee pot. Above the filter basket is the spout that pumps the hot water over the coffee grounds to make the coffee. It rotates so you can get the filter basket out. But when it is rotated over the filter basket it is not centered over the basket. It is designed too short, thus leaving it close to the edge of the filter. And the water will catch the edge of the filter and collapse it causing coffee grounds to run over. I even made sure the spout was rotated fully and it still collapses the filter running grounds into the coffee pot.

    Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Sjohn8016
    TN
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    very good, basic,at a reasonable price
    2/3/2014

    Customer review by walkrunbike

    5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by walkrunbike
    by walkrunbike

    This makes the perfect cup of coffee, I tried others and they just don't work as well as this one. keep it clean. Don't leave it on all day. Let the pot cool before washing and should last a long time. Its better to make two half pots than one full pot, your coffee will taste better.

    Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    walkrunbike
    pittsburgh pa
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Gender:Male
    Coffee Maker Cracked
    3/6/2013

    Customer review by Nioled

    2.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Nioled
    by Nioled

    This coffee maker lasted three months of me using it. One morning I started brewing coffee and I heard a crack from my kitchen. The bottom of this coffee pot cracked. After only a few months I was disappointed to see this product break.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Nioled
    towson, MD
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Problem Solved with pot leaking!!
    1/5/2012

    Customer review by amplexus52

    5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by amplexus52
    by amplexus52

    Purchased this coffee maker about 6 weeks ago, after our 2nd Hamilton Beach "dispense a cup" coffee maker started leaking all over the counter. Wanted something inexpensive that did the job, no fancy bells or whistles. This coffee maker fit the description and the budget! You put the water in, you put the coffee grounds in and you get great tasting coffee!! We grind our own beans at home before each pot. SOLVED: POT LEAKS WHEN POURING COFFEE - there is a ridge on the inside of the lid of the pot. I think its there to ensure the coffee comes down from brew basket and into the pot without leaking. It also can cause coffee to "leak" out the edges of the pour spout when pouring a cup of coffee when the pot is full. SOLUTION: use your thumb to press the lid up slightly when pouring a cup of coffee, PROBLEM SOLVED!!!!! no more leaks when pouring a cup of coffee!! It took me a couple of uses before figuring this out!! As other reviews stated it can make a mess, but now that I figured this out, not one problem!!! I love this coffee maker and I'm happy I didn't spend a fortune on it!!

    Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    amplexus52
    Detroit, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    They fixed some problems
    7/19/2014

    Customer review by HardToBeUnique

    5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by HardToBeUnique
    by HardToBeUnique
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I used to use Braun, but they stopped making 110v coffee makers (only make 220v now). So I switched to Mr Coffee, I bought one with a clock / brew timer, and one with just an On/Off switch. Both previous Mr Coffee had the same four issues: 1. Carafe would drip/spill when you poured the first few cups of coffee (i.e. when it was full). 2. Pause 'N Serve would drip a few drops of coffee onto the hot plate whenever it was used. 3. Water would always be under the filter basket when you lifted it out to refill it for the next cycle. 4. Braun lasted five years, each Mr Coffee lasted under two years. I make a lot of coffee (two pots per day). A thermal fuse blew on the first unit. The second unit clogged, but I should have cleaned it with vinegar more often. This model is slightly different in appearance (i.e. on my other models, the grey in the front went all the way to the bottom of the Coffee Maker). I was surprised (and pleased) to find the first three issues have been fixed. Time will tell if longevity has been improved.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HardToBeUnique
    Tucson, AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Gender:Male
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 826 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 826 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 915 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 67 questions
    1-3 of 67 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    The wrong manual booklet was packaged with my coffee maker. Very simple to use but want to be sure what they are referring to when they speak of the pause button. I am assuming it is the on/off button but want to be sure.
    by an anonymous customer 5/24/2012
    11 answers
    • A. Turn the coffee maker on.....................Turn the coffee maker off That is it no pause, no alarm nothing it is a single switch on off after it brews it sits on the warming plate until you turn it OFF
      by mollycoddle11/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The lid for the coffee pot pushes up on a "button" that releases the brewed coffee to flow into the carafe (pot). When you pull the pot out mid-brew, it temporarily halts the flow of the coffee while you pour out a cup and then resumes when you put the pot back into the brewer. There is no separate "pause" button for you to push
      by Firstbehonest11/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. well, the pause feature happens when you take the pot out in the middle of the brewing process. i believe the pause 'button' is underneath the filter basket and you 'push' it when you take the pot out while it's still brewing.
      by 2sparkle9/22/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This model only has an on/off switch
      by dojonim8/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It pauses when you remove the pot long enough to pour a cup & return it.
      by 59483/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Search on Google and tell them your problem...more than likely they will send you the correct manual FREE. You do not have to suffer due to some else's mistake. Mr Coffee is good about that. Always remember, "It doesn't hurt to ask" If you are not a computer person find the address in the bad manual and write them a letter but be sure to include the model number so they can send the correct Instructions.
      by Nedac1/14/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, the coffee maker just pauses by itself while your pouring that yummy, hot coffee. That is my experience, I didn't even read the manual, I just tested it out yesterday.
      by alexa9/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Pause and On/Off is the exact same button. Off=Pause. As easy as that.
      by Ciceron9/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mine doesn't have a pause button. But, when you pull the pot out it automatically pauses then resumes when you set the pot back into the unit.
      by Dakota578/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the on/off is not the pause..ours pauses when you remove the pot from the burner. the button on the lid pushes up on the gizmo that lets the water that has gone through the grounds go into the carafe..when that is not pushed up..the water will not come down.
      by orangerose7/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    What kind of filters does this use?
    by Kelly71 3/13/2012
    11 answers
    • A. I tells that in the book or www.mrcoffee.com
      by 59489/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It takes the Basket style 12 cup coffee filters, you can get a couple hundred for a few dollars in the supermarket. Be careful not to get the 8 cup filters, they look the same but you must get the 12 cup size. I find the basket filters are by far better than the cone filters which cost much more.
      by Sisophous12/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. your very basic round ones. You can pick some up at any dollar store for under $2.
      by looks4sales22011/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Just regular basket coffee filters.
      by alexa9/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Round Basket
      by Dellaquila7/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Just regular filters!
      by katsprite8/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The model as recommended in the box that you bought the machine in.
      by Nedac2/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Regular round paper ones that can be bought in Walmart or even grocery stores
      by BabyToyShopper4/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can use regular paper filters. I bought a re-usable mesh filter, it fits!! Great coffee maker.
      by PlusTexas19/13/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It takes the cheaper white filers found in dollar stores. No expensive cone filters needed.
      by moonmyst7/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1.)Will the brewed coffee stay warm as long as the switch is On?? 2.)Can the drip be paused before all 12 cups are brewed??
    by an anonymous customer 11/1/2008
    11 answers
    • A. 1.) Yes, the plate keeps the coffee in the pot warm when the machine is left on. 2). Yes. When you pull the pot from the machine the drips is paused. However, water continues to fill the basket. So don't keep the pot off to long. I often pour a cup of coffee from it early in its brewing cycle to drink then return to the pot for it to complete.
      by Dakota577/31/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by katsprite4/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 1.) Yes 2.)Briefly only a sneek a cup
      by RogueBurn3/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it will stay on until you turn it off manually.
      by Sjohn80163/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, coffee stays hot while switch is ON. Yes, the pot has a built in feature to the lid that allows you to remove the pot while brewing to pour a cup of coffee. It stops until the pot is returned under the brew basket.
      by amplexus529/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think so; I only have it one day; yes, it can be paused if you fill the cup quickly and put it back on the plate right away
      by catsmother19/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the coffee will stay warm only as long as the switch is on. Pause the coffee maker by turning off the switch. You can take out the carafe long enough to pour a cup without making a mess as long as you put it back in right away.
      by FredFriendly7/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it stays hot, if you keep it on. You can pull out the carafe to pour a cup before it is finished, and it pauses. I don't know if it pauses for a long period of time, sorry.
      by NHConsumer553/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. When you pull the Pot out the coffee brewing stops until you return it to the coffeemaker. Yes it stays nice and hot. This is a very simple Mr.Coffee Maker but it is my second and I do like it.
      by NonnaD12/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes to both of your questions
      by luv2race11/30/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 67 questions See all
    1-3 of 67 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.