Similar items in stock

Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Heating, frying and braising is easier with the Tramontina 12 inch Tri-Ply Clad Saute Pan. The pan is made of Tri-Ply clad steel with a pure aluminum core lying between two layers of magnetic stainless steel. This Tramontina saute pan with its triple-layered construction, allows food to evenly heat from the base up to the sides. This stainless steel saute pan is especially good for cooking larger portions, and is the choice of most chefs on the Food Network. This 18/10 stainless steel saute pan has an innovative design that combines simplicity and high utility. Ergonomically designed, well-polished handles provide firm grip for easy handling. As this Tri-Ply cookware distributes heat evenly all over the surface, it can resist high temperatures. This versatile cookware can be used on gas stoves, induction stoves, and ovens.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Heating, frying and braising is easier with the Tramontina 12 inch Tri-Ply Clad Saute Pan. The pan is made of Tri-Ply clad steel with a pure aluminum core lying between two layers of magnetic stainless steel. This Tramontina saute pan with its triple-layered construction, allows food to evenly heat from the base up to the sides. This stainless steel saute pan is especially good for cooking larger portions, and is the choice of most chefs on the Food Network. This 18/10 stainless steel saute pan has an innovative design that combines simplicity and high utility. Ergonomically designed, well-polished handles provide firm grip for easy handling. As this Tri-Ply cookware distributes heat evenly all over the surface, it can resist high temperatures. This versatile cookware can be used on gas stoves, induction stoves, and ovens.

Tramontina 12" 18/10 Stainless Steel Saute Pan:

  • Rated "Best Buy" in Cook's Illustrated
  • Crafted from 18/10 stainless steel
  • TriPly clad construction
  • Mirror polished exterior and interior
  • Cast mirror polished handles
  • This cookware should be used on lower heat settings for best results
  • Dishwasher-safe
  • Model# 80116/509
  • Also available in most Wal-Mart stores
  • Specifications

    Capacity: 12 qt
    Material: Stainless Steel
    Manufacturer Part Number: 80116/509
    Color: Silver
    Finish: Stainless Steel
    Model: 80116/509
    Brand: Tramontina
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 20.94 x 12.75 x 3.75 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    97 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    97 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    97%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    82
    4 stars
    12
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    1
    1-5 of 80 total reviews
    97%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    A WINNER all around!
    5/20/2011

    Customer review by SicilianChef

    5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by SicilianChef
    by SicilianChef

    Just bought another one for a friend. I own 2 of these myself, one for each of my homes. The quality is as good as All Clad but at a fraction of the price. I see reviews stating this is expensive, but obviously they are used to purchasing cookware in the dollar store. As far as a lid, yes you can purchase one directly from Tramontina. I actually did write to them to purchase this exact pan from them directly and their retail price with a 25% discount is $94.00 FOR THIS EXACT PAN. A steal at this price and Walmart is the only store that carries it.

    Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SicilianChef
    Seaford, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    At last a frying pan that works
    4/29/2012

    Customer review by 81andwise

    5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by 81andwise
    by 81andwise

    I purchased the 12 inch and the 10 inch fersions of this pan because it was recommended on a cooking site. It is tri-ply meaning that there is a layer of aluminum sandwiched between the inner and outer stainless steel surfaces all the way up to the rim. When I got them I washed them by hand and immediatly set about seasoning them like a cast irom skillet. I used a grapeseed oil with a high smoking point and left it on a burner just below the smoking point until a layer of fat was visible whien I dumped out the oil. I wiped it with paper towels and then put it in a low oven for an added hour. The result is a pan that is almost as nonstick as teflon and we can use ordinary metal spatulas turners on. It works so well. It is heavy but not a much as cast iron. Altogether we are delighted with the pans we got--and they didn't cost an arm and a leg.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    81andwise
    Pasco, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Great skillet
    3/5/2012

    Customer review by charley7

    5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by charley7
    by charley7

    This is a the best skillet. You have to put a film of oil (not a lot) and heat it up before putting in food, the oil should shimmer. If the skillet isn't hot enough the food will stick but you don't want it smoking hot, medium to medium high depending on your stove. No lid but I use a Mainstays universal lid I purchased at Walmart, it doesn't really fit but it works (the skillet has rounded edges for pouring). The handle is long but it fits in oven (not the lid) to 400 degrees. Its really a solid skillet, I bought it because I wanted a large skillet that won't warp. When you realize this is a triply clad skillet, the weight and size, you can't believe they can make it and sell it at such a low price, its a great value.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    charley7
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    needs a helper handle and a lid.
    2/4/2010

    Customer review by jann10333

    4.0 stars 2/4/2010 by jann10333
    by jann10333

    pros: great skillet, love the shape, nice size. nothing sticks if you heat it empty and make sure the oil is hot before adding your food. Made chicken parm the other day from stovetop to oven and just needed to soak the pan in water for a few mins. to get out some burnt on cheese.. Planning on getting the rest of the pieces to replace the rest of my pans. cons: really could use a helper handle for pouring out sauces and definitely should have a lid that fits...my local Walmart has a universal lid but not by Tramontina and it is to small. That is why i gave it a 4 instead of a 5. I wanted the skillet for the slanted sides rather than the straight saute pan side but really want a lid

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jann10333
    Ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    This full tri-ply cookware -- just like ALL-CLAD
    10/3/2011

    Customer review by KitchenGrunt

    5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by KitchenGrunt
    by KitchenGrunt

    Cook's Illustrated (America's Test Kitchen) has found Walmart's Tramontina Gourmet line of cookware equivlent to ALL-CLAD at one third the cost. Cook's illustrated (CI) cut-through the Tramantina Gourmet cookware and found that it is full tri-ply. The tri-ply sandwich of 18/10 stainless - Aluminium - 18/10 stainless runs throughout the cookware from the bottom to the walls. CI found its heat distribution and cooking characteristics the same as comparable ALL-CLAD pieces.

    Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    KitchenGrunt
    Chicago, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 80 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 80 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 24 questions
    1-3 of 24 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by ylliD 3/5/2012
    7 answers
    • A. yes
      by beardfam3/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Tes
      by CanCook3213/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by rld10108/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, I use this pan on a ceramic top electric stove and it works great.
      by TVillain8/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, but I would not turn the heat past medium.
      by gogrammygogo5/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We have a glass top electric stove and they work perfectly so far. Nice flat bottoms. Don't plunge hot pans into water though, They might warp.
      by 81andwise6/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes , thats why i bought this it has avery flat surface , i just bought a very expensive glass top stove, this works great , in fact i will by the whole set , i cant use my old cookware , it rattles , do to the surface on the bottom , it's just not flat enough, but , TRAMONTINA , IS the best , i ever had, no joke, very strong
      by paddycakes1236/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Back
    "This cookware should be sued on lower heat settings for best results" What does this mean: sued? lower heat setting? I thought the advantage of stainless over nonstick pans was being able to cook on high heat. What happens if I put the burner on high to sear meat?
    by an anonymous customer 9/12/2010
    7 answers
    • A. I sear my meats in this pan and it's fine. The pans are very good at retaining and dispersing heat so you do not need to heat them as hot as a non stick pan. I have never had to raise the heat past medium high to sear meats. The benifits of this pan opposed to non stick is they last forever, look great cook evenly and no chemicals leaking into your foods. I've had mine now for 5 years and I cook on nothing else. Once you get the hang of it and get your heat settings down, you'll love them.
      by beardfam3/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The word "sued" should be 'used' - just a misspelling error. You can cook on high, but it is not necessary to get good sear on meat. Pans are good, except cleaning is a little more difficult. Self-cleaning pans are easier, but stainless are healthier.
      by rld101011/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We fried steaks in our pan by adding oil and heating until the oil started to smoke before putting the steaks in. We had no problems searing the meat. We usually finish cooking them in a low oven until a meat tthermometer registters medium. Again, no problem. Don't dump them into water when they are hot.
      by 81andwise11/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I use a high heat for searing. One thing is that when the pan gets up to temp, you do not need to keep it on a high flame or it gets too hot. What I love about the pans is that even after frying or browning meat, the pans wash up very easily after just soaking them in water for a while
      by poochie4211/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't understand the "sued" reference, but the conductivity is such that high heat isn't necessary.
      by pamelanne11/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. "Sued" should read "Used". They work fine on high heat but I think you are shortening the life of the product and they are a lot harder to clean if they've been used with very high heat. The advantage of the thick bottoms and sides and the aluminum core is thorough and even heating, which I find works best for me at a lower heat, ie, a medium heat. They are efficient conductors so they don't need high heat.
      by Catpanzee11/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Dear Anonymous, There's an error within the features and benefits. The instructions should be: This cookware should be USED on lower heat settings for best results. We'll work with the folks at Walmart.com to correct this error in the features and benefits section. Since this is a triply clad item, it conducts heat really well, and in most cases, you don't need to use a high heat setting. However, if you wish to sear meat, using a higher heat setting will not harm the pan. Should you have additional questions, please contact Tramontina's Customer Service Department at 800-221-7809 or via email at tusa@tramontina-usa.com. Regards, Tramontina Specialist
      by TramontinaSpecialist10/13/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 24 questions See all
    1-3 of 24 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Lifetime See details

    Warranty Information: Lifetime Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.