Polaroid 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ DVD Player & Digital Tuner, TDA-03211C

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Special Online Only Price - Not available in stores.

You can enjoy DVDs, as well as digital TV broadcasts, on this versatile model. It features a built-in DVD player, and the tuner can receive conventional analog channels (NTSC) and the new digital channels (ATSC), including over-the-air HDTV broadcasts and unscrambled digital cable channels where available. Two HDMI inputs allow you to connect compatible video components for superb digital picture quality.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Polaroid 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Special Online Only Price - Not available in stores.

You can enjoy DVDs, as well as digital TV broadcasts, on this versatile model. It features a built-in DVD player, and the tuner can receive conventional analog channels (NTSC) and the new digital channels (ATSC), including over-the-air HDTV broadcasts and unscrambled digital cable channels where available. Two HDMI inputs allow you to connect compatible video components for superb digital picture quality.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Polaroid 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.

Key Features & Benefits:
  • 32-inch widescreen LCD
  • Delivers 1366 x 768 resolution with over a million pixels for excellent picture quality at 720p
  • Built-in ATSC digital / NTSC analog tuner
  • Receives conventional analog broadcasts, as well as digital broadcasts, including HDTV programming where available
  • 1200:1 dynamic contrast ratio and 8-ms. response time
  • Ensure deeper blacks and brighter whites along with less blurring when there is motion onscreen
  • Side-loading DVD player
  • Plays DVD-/+R discs, CDs, CD-Rs and JPEG images
  • HDMI, component video, S-video, audio, USB, SD card reader and computer connections
  • Accommodate DVD players, camcorders, audio systems, computers and other gear
  • 40-watt stereo amplifier, two speakers and simulated surround sound
  • Furnish room-filling audio and a surround sound effect
  • Includes detachable stand
  • Mounts on a wall with an optional 200 x 400 mm VESA-compatible kit (sold separately)


    Specifications

    Television Type: TVs ,  LCD TVs ,  TV/DVD Combos
    Resolution: HDTV
    Manufacturer Part Number: TDA-03211C
    Screen Size: 32''
    Model: TDA-03211C
    Brand: Polaroid
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 6 questions
    1-3 of 6 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 6 questions See all
    1-3 of 6 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    168 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    168 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

    60%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    58
    4 stars
    36
    3 stars
    12
    2 stars
    19
    1 stars
    43
    1-10 of 156 total reviews
    60%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Cool TV/DVD Player
    6/24/2008

    Customer review by dancinlady

    5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by dancinlady
    by dancinlady

    This tv is great. The DVD player is cool and I love all the other features. Like being able to use my memory card from my digetal camera to view pictures on the LCD screen. The tv does seem to put off a lot of heat so would be better if hung on wall rather than in a TV Armoire. I just can't seem to find an inexpensive wall mount for it. I made a mistake and bought a universal one from Target, it didn't fit at all....I lost my receipt and unlike Walmart they wouldn't even give me credit for it. That's $50 down the drain. At least WalMart would have given me a gift card. Believe me this was the first thing I've ever returned without a receipt there because I always shop at WalMart! Plus I love Walmart.com, it's the best !!!!!

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    dancinlady
    New Caney, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Overall TV with quality
    8/3/2007

    Customer review by ScottyD30

    5.0 stars 8/3/2007 by ScottyD30
    by ScottyD30

    I did my fair share of browsing for months over tv's with built in DVD players. All the name brand ones, had similar features but a very steep prices. Polaroid had a name you could trust and for the price was a great deal. Pros- Universal remote, works with my comcast box. speakers are better than other LCD tvs, but for DVDs you need to turn up the volume. Picture is great!!! Allows full and widescreen modes. 1200:1 Contrast. Much better than any westinghouse or sylvania comparision. Allows for DVI and SD card outputs and computer hook ups Cons- DVD player can make some motorized noises when the turns starts and is turned on. Nothing too bothersome. Had one dead pixel on the first unit I purchased, but returned and got a new one and have been fine since. Takes a second to change channels when hooked up with hdmi, but I think thats all HD tvs. Great overall buy and I recommend it to anyone F

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ScottyD30
    Miami, Fl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    DVD PLAYER RUINS THIS TV!
    11/7/2007

    Customer review by 01cvpi

    1.0 stars 11/7/2007 by 01cvpi
    by 01cvpi

    DVD player died again. Last time I exchanged the TV for the same model. This time WalMart will be giving me a better TV and some extra money in my pocket to buy a quality DVD player that does not make noise every 50 seconds or cause DVDs to freeze, skip, or not load at all. Funny.... my 3 year old SONY PLAYSTATION 2 has worked just GREAT as a DVD player (especially at playing the DVDs the Polaroid TV can't!) over the years and if it only had component or HDMI hook ups I'd STILL be using it! DVD player controls on the remote do seem as an afterthought, so many functions (like subtitle scrolling) are missing. Picture looks sub-par on non-HD channels (maybe Time Warner's fault, an HD box with no HDMI hook ups??), but even with HD very bright colors and whites get burned together and skin tones get blurred. "Feature" sticker on front of TV left adhesive all over, not easy to remove. There are better deals out there!

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    01cvpi
    Milwaukee Wi
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Not bad but not great
    7/4/2007

    Customer review by Steelerway

    3.0 stars 7/4/2007 by Steelerway
    by Steelerway

    This isn't the greatest LCD out their but it isn't the worst either. It has a lot of great features like the built in DVD player, usb port and a card reader to display your digital pictures, watch movies or hook up other digital equipment to use with the TV. I have a Samsung 40 inch LCD and this TV has a picture that is at least just as bright and colorful. It isn't quite as sharp as the Samsung but overall it is pretty good. My only gripe is that when on the non HD channels (you need to purchase this service as well) the TV tends to cut off the heads of people in the wide screen or full screen modes. That also goes for subtitles as well. For the price the TV has a lot to offer but the cut off heads are hard to get used to. If all channels were HD then this wouldn't be an issue. Until that time this could be a problem.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Steelerway
    Port St John, Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Poor Quality
    8/8/2007

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    1.0 stars 8/8/2007 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    AVOID this product and opt to invest in a better television. I have had this televisions for about 8 months. It was fine up until yesterday when the screen grayed out. I called the support line and the representative told me right away that the control box is out. Sounds like it's a common defect bcs she diagnosed it quite easily. She then placed an order for part, and when I called today to check the status of the part order and found out it is on back order and will take 4-6 weeks before the parts will come in. Then some additional time for them to ship it to me, and then I need to schedule an appointment with a tech so they can come and fit it. I'm looking at perhaps 1- 2 months before I can get this resolved. After reading some reviews on-line, it appears this is a common occurrence with Polaroid TV's... defective parts and poor response time. Even if this does get fixed no telling how long the second control box will last. I even asked if there was any way to purchase the control box and the answer was 'No.'

    Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    TX
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:7 - 8 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    DO NOT BUY THIS TV!
    8/10/2007

    Customer review by osufan

    1.0 stars 8/10/2007 by osufan
    by osufan

    I bought this because it was a good price and had a built in DVD. Boy was it a mistake! The first TV worked only 3 weeks then the picture and sound just stopped. I called Polaroid and after another 2 weeks, they had a repairperson pick it up. It was in the shop 6 weeks and then determined it could not be repaired so they sent me a replacement. I guess there was some progress because the replacement worked 3 months instead of 3 weeks! Again, the picture and sound just stopped. I have never had an electronic product be as bad as this TV. Plus the Polaroid customer service is very bad, even though the TV is still under warranty it takes them forever to respond. Trust me, buy something else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    osufan
    Oklahoma City
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    I wouldn't purchase this product!
    11/15/2007

    Customer review by specialK07

    1.0 stars 11/15/2007 by specialK07
    by specialK07

    My husband purchased a Polaroid 32 inch HDTV flat screen TV less than 15 months ago and it's completely died!! We didn't purchase an extended warranty as we thought an expensive TV should last longer than 15 months!! It's been very disappointing!! I will never purchase a Polaroid TV again!

    Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    specialK07
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Definitely Not Worth It
    11/8/2010

    Customer review by tictock

    1.0 stars 11/8/2010 by tictock
    by tictock

    I've had this TV just about 3 years (the warranty expired 3 weeks ago) and it's done. No picture, no sound, no nothing. DON'T waste your money.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    tictock
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Wonderful TV
    7/24/2007

    Customer review by Scotty5909

    4.0 stars 7/24/2007 by Scotty5909
    by Scotty5909

    I had looked around and TV's for awhile and decided to take a chance with this model, I liked that it had the build-in DVD player(which plays all your DVD's in 720i HD which really makes the differnce. The picture quality is one of the best around.I have owned this TV for over a month and have been completely happy with it. My only problem with the TV is that you really need extra speakers. Like all LCD and Plasma TV's the speakers are only so powerful, I do have to say that the speakers are better than my friend who has a much higher priced LCD. The full screen and wide screen is alittle tricky to use at first, Full is best for TV watching and Wide is the best for DVD. I've hooked up my memory card and photo's show up in HD, and I was also able to hook up my IPod. I would totaly recommend this TV to anyone who is looking for quality with a low price.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Scotty5909
    Plano, Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Over all a good TV!
    8/30/2007

    Customer review by mreeed

    5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by mreeed
    by mreeed

    I purchased this model because of three main reasons. 1) ability to change aspect ratio on the fly 2) built in DVD player 3) high wattage stereo amp..20W compared to most others at 10W. The first one I purchased lasted 5 minutes do to LCD screen burned out. Would not display a picture after that. I took it back the next day and got a second one of same model. This one lasted a little over two weeks until the DVD player went out. It would not accept or play any more discs. I took it back and am now using my third one of same model. I am crossing my fingers in hope that this one will be the keeper. I REALLY don't want to have to find a different brand so I will take back as long as Wal-Mart will allow if they keep on breaking. Wal-Mart's customer service was very very nice and understanding. No questions ask. they were kind of in shock as I have been with me being on my third TV.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mreeed
    Little Rock, AR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-10 of 156 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 156 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: One year parts and Labor
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.