Mario Party 8 - Nintendo Wii

Loading options...

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
Free
Expedited
Data unavailable
$16.99

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Mario Party 8 - Nintendo Wii. Dozens of new mini-games, six new party boards and many new game modes.. Extra large mini games like Star Carnival Bowling and Table Menace.. With motion control you'll row your way through a river race, punch a statue to pieces, steer race cars, mopeds and go-karts, handle a balancing pole while walking a tightrope.. Shoot at Boos in a haunted house, drag and drop toppings in a cake-decorating competition, select the correct answers in game-show challenges.. Use the Wii Remote's Buttons - Jump and pummel your way through a football brawl, hop and run across a field of spinning platforms..

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Mario Party 8 - Nintendo Wii. Dozens of new mini-games, six new party boards and many new game modes.. Extra large mini games like Star Carnival Bowling and Table Menace.. With motion control you'll row your way through a river race, punch a statue to pieces, steer race cars, mopeds and go-karts, handle a balancing pole while walking a tightrope.. Shoot at Boos in a haunted house, drag and drop toppings in a cake-decorating competition, select the correct answers in game-show challenges.. Use the Wii Remote's Buttons - Jump and pummel your way through a football brawl, hop and run across a field of spinning platforms..

  • Mario Party 8 for Wii also includes dozens of new mini-games, six new party boards, and many new game modes. In a series first, players can transform their characters into many forms, such as player-smashing boulders and coin-sucking vampires. Mario Party 8 also includes extra-large mini-games like Star Carnival Bowling and Table Menace. One to four players can play Mario Party 8 for Wii, each with a Wii Remote.
  • Dozens of new mini-games, six new party boards and many new game modes.
  • Extra large mini games like Star Carnival Bowling and Table Menace.
  • With motion control you'll row your way through a river race, punch a statue to pieces, steer race cars, mopeds and go-karts, handle a balancing pole while walking a tightrope.
  • Shoot at Boos in a haunted house, drag and drop toppings in a cake-decorating competition, select the correct answers in game-show challenges.
  • Use the Wii Remote's Buttons - Jump and pummel your way through a football brawl, hop and run across a field of spinning platforms.

Specifications

Video Game Platform: Nintendo Wii
Video Game Collection: Super Mario
Is Downloadable Content Available: Y
Condition: New Games
Manufacturer Part Number: Temp Part Number
Subgenre: Mini-Game(s) / Party Game
Genre: Kids & Family
Publisher: Nintendo
Model: Temp Model
Brand: Nintendo
Required Peripherals: Wii Nunchuk ,  Wii Remote
Assembled Product Weight: 5.50 Ounces
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 5.50 x 0.50 x 7.50 Inches
Release Date: 07/01/2011
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 254 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

254 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

254 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
142
4 stars
67
3 stars
22
2 stars
13
1 stars
10
1-10 of 158 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LOVE this game!
11/18/2007

Customer review by redheadpirategirl

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by redheadpirategirl
by redheadpirategirl

As someone who doesn't play video games very much, I have to say that I absolutely love this game! The single-player mode is fun, but like other reviewers have said, can get a little boring after a while. Playing with multiple people is an absolute blast. I would highly recommend this game to anyone. I really enjoy it as do my 3-year-old son and my 20-year-old step-daughter!

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redheadpirategirl
Burlington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
12/22/2007

Customer review by okram

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by okram
by okram
Walmart associate

If you have a couple friends to play with, and a wii, you should have this game. Really, it's just a great fun game to play with a couple of friends. There are a ton of mini games, and they can get very heated and competitive especially when the game is very close and there's only a couple rounds left to go. Only downside is it can get boring all by yourself, but that's why it's called Mario Party. A great game to play when you and your friends are tired of Wii Sports, and need some fresh excitement in your lives!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okram
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Fun for everyone
7/20/2007

Customer review by Goober

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by Goober
by Goober

I thought this game utilized a lot of the aspects of the Wii remote. There are mini-games that require aiming and shooting, directional movement such as swinging the remote (as you would for batting), tilting (like for steering a car), and more. It's fun for all ages and great for family fun.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goober
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun for all!
8/10/2007

Customer review by LordDrow

4.0 stars 8/10/2007 by LordDrow
by LordDrow

My family and I enjoy this game very much. Gets very competitive in this house and this game offers alot of different mini games to keep all entertained. Fun for any age. A ton-o-fun with a group or other family members.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LordDrow
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for family/friends game night
3/10/2008

Customer review by prettypiphi

5.0 stars 3/10/2008 by prettypiphi
by prettypiphi

My daughter (6) and I play this game a lot. The main part of the game includes "board" games. You use the remote to jump up and hit the dice. There are different squares on the board that do different things: 1) give coins; 2) take coins; 3) give candy; 4) play a game by yourself; 5) play games against one another or as a team; etc... The object is to get enough coins to buy a star or multiple stars to win the game. Mini-games are fun and include cake decorating, pouring sand onto a scale, punching ice for jewels and shooting UFOs. Once you open mini-games on the board, you can play them in the tent area. All in all it's a great intro game for the family and for when friends come over and want to play a game rather than try out the Sports or Play packs. I would say 5 and 6 are about the threshold for playing without help because there is a lot of reading involved and some of the candy does some mean stuff to the other players and little ones can get frustrated. (We collect candy but only use the "nice" candy with our daughter.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettypiphi
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mario Party 8 Wii
8/17/2007

Customer review by PGerald

5.0 stars 8/17/2007 by PGerald
by PGerald

I've played a few Mario type games, but this one exceeds them all. This game isn't like the typical Super Mario, where you're trying to avoid bullets, turtles, etc. This game is more like a board game. The goal is to accumulate more stars than your opponent and you have different board setups and mini-games that can help you in earning those stars. If you play by yourself, you have the option to play against the console (that's what I do). After that, you set the level, the handicap (if you want to start off with stars) of the game, the number of turns, and the type of game you want to play. All in all, this game is addicting. I've played with it one time for at least three hours and I have to discipline myself to not go overboard.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PGerald
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Eighth Mario Party At My Place!
12/1/2009

Customer review by BluRayPlayer

4.0 stars 12/1/2009 by BluRayPlayer
by BluRayPlayer
Top 250 contributor

I've enjoyed playing Mario Party games that were available on the Nintendo 64 (Mario Party 1, 2, & 3), but then felt "Hudson Software" (Developers of the Mario Party Franchise) had lost a grip whenever they started making Mario Party Games for the Nintendo Gamecube. They ended up making way to many party games and (out of all of them, was only able to play Mario Party 5 for that system) which I felt they did a terrible job with the way you play the game. In Mario Party 8, they have recreated what I messed from the series and have added more. The only thing that keeps me from giving this game a 4 stars out of 5, is the fact that I can only play the game in full screen mode. The starting of the game seems to be Widescreen format, but when you start the party it becomes full screen. I wish Nintendo would have made them put that on the package just like DVD movies do , for Example (Game uses 4:3 Full Screen Ratio).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluRayPlayer
Clarksville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Fun and silly game
1/29/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/29/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This game is fun for everyone. Easy enough for my 6 year old but not too easy for my 11 year old. It's best with more people, not as much fun to play alone. Lots of silly little mini-games. Games with funny spinning eyeballs, shaking up cans of soda, skateboard challenges... fun for the kids with the Wii controller.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mario 8
8/13/2007

Customer review by Matt72598

4.0 stars 8/13/2007 by Matt72598
by Matt72598

Very good way past the time. Graphics are pretty good. I just don't like how long it takes to change from one scene to the next.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matt72598
Orangeburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not what i was expecting
1/21/2010

Customer review by mansounj

3.0 stars 1/21/2010 by mansounj
by mansounj

I was expecting to have something which was as entertaining as some of the other mario games like smash brothers. This was an extremely dissapointing buy for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mansounj
west chester, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
1-10 of 158 total reviews See all
1-10 of 158 reviews

Customer Reviews | 254 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 3 questions
1-3 of 3 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by rayfern72 7/28/2009
8 answers
  • A. no only if you want to play in 4 player mode
    by mick6812/17/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. if u want more than 2 players yes you need more remotes
    by KalebBsMOM2/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no-as few as 1 works
    by merrydayandnight2/2/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes if you want to play with four people.
    by MomaBoogie1/11/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No you do not need 4 remotes to play. We only have 2 for now and all 4 of us play great!
    by loveoursoldiers1/4/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, one will work for 1 player.
    by OhOpinionatedOne7/29/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. if u have 4 players, yes.
    by Swtlilgurlsrl7/4/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you do need four remotes if you are going to play with four people. You have to have a remote for each person to play the games in the game.
    by thefishers41/22/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
New to the Wii world. My daughter wants a Wii for christmas and of course I have her list of what she wants. Need to know if this game takes any accessories that are not included in the Wii console?
by von59 11/20/2008
6 answers
  • A. just your wii remote
    by mick683/20/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. just need remote(s) to play
    by merrydayandnight11/23/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The only accessory that you need to play this game is the remote or remotes that come with the game.
    by loveoursoldiers1/4/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The kids said that you just need a controller.
    by OhOpinionatedOne7/29/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no - you do not need to buy any new accessories to play this game. as long as you have your wii remote you are good to go.
    by wormdivision11/16/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The game comes with a wheel that the wii controller slides into. She can also just hold the controller sideways and not even need the wheel. My grand-daughters 6, 7, and 10 love it. I would recomend the rechargeable batteries, the one you plug into the wall outlet (not the usb connection) for your controller. About $35 for a set of 2 with the charger. It saves the cost of batteries.
    by Mselmerfudd6/22/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 3 questions See all
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.