Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$5.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$36.85
Rush
Data unavailable
$51.08

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $129.95
1 more seller from $129.95
| Learn more
  • $93.09
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $129.95
    +Free shipping
    aSavings aSavings
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Pole adjusts from 7.5' to 10'
  • Suitable for all-year, outdoor play
  • 27-gallon base
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Encourage active fun with the Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop. It's a worthwhile choice for stars-in-training or anyone who enjoys shooting around. Items like this are a simple way to create opportunities for exercise, social interaction and much more. It replicates the feel of an authentic court hoop. You can easily adjust the height of this Lifetime basketball hoop according to the player's height. Set it anywhere between 7.5' and 10' in 6" increments, with the highest height equivalent to real NBA hoops. Because of this innovative adjustable design, this item is suitable for players of all ages, and it can grow along with kids. As an outdoor basketball hoop made from resilient materials, it can withstand the onslaught of wind and weather. The classic rim and nylon net combo is suitable for all-year, outdoor play.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Encourage active fun with the Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop. It's a worthwhile choice for stars-in-training or anyone who enjoys shooting around. Items like this are a simple way to create opportunities for exercise, social interaction and much more. It replicates the feel of an authentic court hoop. You can easily adjust the height of this Lifetime basketball hoop according to the player's height. Set it anywhere between 7.5' and 10' in 6" increments, with the highest height equivalent to real NBA hoops. Because of this innovative adjustable design, this item is suitable for players of all ages, and it can grow along with kids. As an outdoor basketball hoop made from resilient materials, it can withstand the onslaught of wind and weather. The classic rim and nylon net combo is suitable for all-year, outdoor play.

    A 44" impact backboard provides solid bounce-back for authentic rebounding. Fill the 27-gallon base with water or sand to enhance stability. Since it doesn't require a concrete foundation, it's easy to relocate as needed. The Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop is a good choice for play in the backyard, driveway or even street ball. It requires some assembly.
    Lifetime 44" Pro Court Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball Hoop:

    • Outdoor basketball hoop adjusts from 7.5' to 10' in 6" increments
    • 44" impact backboard withstands the elements
    • Classic rim and nylon net combo suitable for all-year, outdoor play
    • Lifetime 1221 Pro Court Height Adjustable Portable Basketball System
    • 44 Inch Backboard
    • Portable outdoor basketball hoop is completely stable
    • 27-gallon base
    • Lifetime basketball hoop model number 1221
    • Assembly required

    Explore this item

    Specifications

    Shape: Rectangle
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Condition: New
    Size: 44"
    Material: Plastic
    manufacturer_part_number: 1221
    Basketball Size: 44"
    Brand: Lifetime
    Sport: Basketball
    Show

    Comparison Table

    Brand Image
    Base Size
    Base Size
    Adjustment Range
    Adjustment Range
    Adjustment Mechanism
    Adjustment Mechanism
    Rim Type
    Rim Type
    Adjustment Increments
    Adjustment Increments
    Backboard Surface
    Backboard Surface
    Backboard Size
    Backboard Size
    You are viewing
    Lifetime 1221 44" Portable Basketball System
     
    27-Gallon
    27-Gallon
    7.5' - 10'
    7.5' - 10'
    Telescoping Adjustment
    Telescoping Adjustment
    Classic (black)
    Classic (black)
    6"
    6"
    Impact (HDPE Plastic)
    Impact (HDPE Plastic)
    44"
    44"
    Lifetime 1534 48" Basketball System
     
    31-Gallon
    31-Gallon
    8' - 10'
    8' - 10'
    Strong Arm Adjustment
    Strong Arm Adjustment
    Slam-it (black)
    Slam-it (black)
    6"
    6"
    Shatter-proof Fusion (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    Shatter-proof Fusion (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    48"
    48"
    Lifetime 1533 44" Basketball System
     
    31-Gallon
    31-Gallon
    8' - 10'
    8' - 10'
    Quick Adjust II Adjustment
    Quick Adjust II Adjustment
    Classic (black)
    Classic (black)
    4"
    4"
    Shatter-proof Fusion (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    Shatter-proof Fusion (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    44"
    44"
    Lifetime 71524 54" Shatterproof Portable System
     
    35-Gallon
    35-Gallon
    7.5' - 10'
    7.5' - 10'
    Power Lift Adjustment
    Power Lift Adjustment
    Slam-it Pro (orange)
    Slam-it Pro (orange)
    Infinite
    Infinite
    Steel Frame Shatter-proof (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    Steel Frame Shatter-proof (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    54"
    54"
    Lifetime 51550 Courtside Portable Basketball System with 48" Shatterguard Backboard
     
    31-Gallon
    31-Gallon
    8' - 10'
    8' - 10'
    Speed Shift Adjustment
    Speed Shift Adjustment
    Slam-it (orange)
    Slam-it (orange)
    6"
    6"
    Shatter-proof Fusion (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    Shatter-proof Fusion (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    48"
    48"
    Lifetime 71566 XL-Base Portable Basketball System with 50" Shatter Guard Backboard
     
    35-Gallon
    35-Gallon
    7.5' - 10'
    7.5' - 10'
    Action Grip Adjustment
    Action Grip Adjustment
    Slam-it (orange)
    Slam-it (orange)
    6"
    6"
    Steel Frame Shatter-proof (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    Steel Frame Shatter-proof (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    50"
    50"
    Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System
     
    10-Gallon
    10-Gallon
    5.5' - 7.5'
    5.5' - 7.5'
    Telescoping Adjustment
    Telescoping Adjustment
    Classic (orange)
    Classic (orange)
    6"
    6"
    Impact (HDPE Plastic)
    Impact (HDPE Plastic)
    32"
    32"
    Lifetime 1558 52" Adjustable Height Portable Basketball System with XL Base
     
    35-Gallon
    35-Gallon
    7.5' - 10'
    7.5' - 10'
    Action Grip Adjustment
    Action Grip Adjustment
    Slam-it (orange)
    Slam-it (orange)
    6"
    6"
    Steel Frame Shatter-proof (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    Steel Frame Shatter-proof (Makrolon polycarbonate)
    52"
    52"

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 127 questions
    1-3 of 127 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by leomom1401 11/28/2010
    8 answers
    • A. Yes, sand or water. We have filled ours with water and it is very sturdy. Quick tip, do not overfill if like ours, you have to take it in every night as it can be very heavy. We have half filled ours and that is sturdy enough but still moveable.
      by EnglishNut7/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (70) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Shopec7/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (13) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, I filled mine with 7 bags of sand (50 lbs each). Took some time, but it won't freeze and risk busting the base.
      by flex4you27/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (48) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It can be filled with sand..It takes about 300 pounds of sand...
      by awfull16/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (24) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The holes are small on the base, but with a funnel you can fill the base with sand.
      by MelLop6/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (23) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The base can be filled with sand - about 312 lbs. Tedious if you use sand that has been exposed to moisture. No frills kitty litter is very dry and can be used as well. Costs about as much as playground sand.
      by JGE17/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (26) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The holes were not big enough for sand so my husband used water
      by PeacePaulie6/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (14) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. The directions show how.
      by pbnpb5/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (15) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I was wanting to know how easy it was to empty the sand or water from the base? Could you use sandbags or blocks on top of the base instead of filling it? We need it to be very portable so we can put it away after every use.
    by caslw4 5/20/2011
    7 answers
    • A. As the manufacturer, we void the warranty if weights are placed on top of the portable base. The added weight on top can cause cracks and leaks and renders the system unstable. Sand provides the most weight, but it is very difficult (if not impossible) to empty it out. Water is easy to empty. The system can be rolled even when it is full, so it won't be necessary to empty it after every use.
      by LifetimeProducts4/26/2016
      Written by a verified representative from LifetimeProducts
      Was this answer helpful? (16) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You have to think about possibly cracking the base. The base could be cracked very easy. I would use sandbags and then just go from there. If you add water or sand to the inside it will take an adult to move it around.
      by 1SouthernBelle5/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you use sand it is almost impossible to empty it, water would be a simple matter of pulling the plug and tipping the hoop forward. Keep in mind this hoop has 2 wheels at the front when you tip it forward you can wheel it around empty of full.
      by dtspencer23202/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. definitely don't put sand in it if you need it to be portable. the water dumps out real easy. i put the water in it and it still rolls around my driveway easily, even going uphill with all the water in it. i added a little bleach to it to keep from getting gross. sandbags would work ok too but blocks might damage the base since it's hollow plastic.
      by MrProject2/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is not very hard to empty the water. You need to tilt the system first towars the basket side and then towards the back side to empty it as long as you do not mind wasting a lot of water. However it is heavy when filled with water and needs some strong hands. Sand is next to impossible to empty. You will have to take off the entire assembly to be able to do it easily unless yo plan to get the help of four strong adults. I guess sandbags on the base is not a bad idea. I have not tried it but I dont thik its a bad idea
      by princeofrk2/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The base is too flimsy without water or sand. Setting stuff on top would tear it up pretty quick in my opinion. I move mine from the house to the street everyday for my sons using the wheels located near the front by tilting forward. Concrete is easy, but grass would definitely be problematic.
      by OkieD2/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not very easy. you should use sandbags or blocks on top of base to keep portable
      by Detroitgirl454/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 127 questions See all
    1-3 of 127 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1641 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1641 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1641 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    920
    4 stars
    531
    3 stars
    89
    2 stars
    36
    1 stars
    65
    1-5 of 1485 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    great hoops!
    9/5/2010

    Customer review by zach1987

    5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by zach1987
    by zach1987

    its prettty good product!easy to assemble but difinitely needs to people to do it. as soon we got it done, weve been playin. great value!

    Was this review helpful? (142) (67)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    zach1987
    Saint Albans, Vermont
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1st home hoop!
    6/2/2016

    Customer review by MarvelDad

    5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by MarvelDad
    by MarvelDad
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Very easy to assemble & instructions are clear to follow. My 10yr old helped with the assembly. We assembled base portion within our basement, final pieces which were the pole and backboard/rim, were finished on our lawn. I recommend tipping the hoop on its side for the final assembly. I did this on my lawn to avoid damaging it. Filled w/water & it's heavy enough to not be blown over by windy storms. Very happy with our purchase! About 45 min or less to assemble.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MarvelDad
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Just as ordered, simple set up.
    7/28/2012

    Customer review by jwildog

    5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by jwildog
    by jwildog

    I bought this online because even with shipping to my home the cost was less than buying what was in stock at the local stores. I set it up the same day it arrived with the help or my son and his best friend. Set up took about an hour and the instructions were written in such a way that an eight and nine year old both read them to me and I did as they directed. I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful? (124) (47)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jwildog
    Coral Springs, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Great value for the money!
    3/14/2011

    Customer review by Reedmusic

    5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Reedmusic
    by Reedmusic

    My 12-year old son and I put this together in about an hour and a half. It isn't rocket science, but be sure you have the tools needed. We've had this for over a month now, and my son loves it.

    Was this review helpful? (106) (42)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Reedmusic
    Marietta. GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Lifetime 44" Basketball Hoop
    4/25/2014

    Customer review by Taralishelle

    5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Taralishelle
    by Taralishelle
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Thank you! Very smooth transaction, highly recommended, lightning fast shipping!! Very satisfied with this item!

    Was this review helpful? (35) (22)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Taralishelle
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 1485 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 1485 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1641 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  5-year Limited Factory Warranty See details

    Warranty Information: Lifetime Basketball Equipment 5-year Limited Factory Warranty. The Manufacturer reserves the right to make substitutions to warranty claims if parts are unavailable or obsolete. 1. Lifetime basketball systems are warranted to the original purchaser to be free from defects in materials or workmanship for a period of five years from the date of the original retail purchase. The word "defects" is defined as imperfections that impair the use of the product. Defects resulting from misuse, abuse or negligence will void this warranty. This warranty does not cover defects due to improper installation, alteration or accident. This warranty does not cover damage caused by vandalism, rusting, "acts of nature" or any other event beyond the control of the manufacturer. 2. This warranty is nontransferable and is expressly limited to the repair or replacement of defective basketball equipment. If the equipment is defective within the terms of this warranty, Lifetime Products, Inc. will repair or replace defective parts at no cost to the purchaser. Shipping charges to and from the factory are not covered and are the responsibility of the purchaser. Labor charges and related expenses for removal installation or replacement of the basketball system or its components are not covered under this warranty. 3. This warranty does not cover scratching or scuffing of the product that may result from normal usage. In addition, defects resulting from intentional damage, negligence, unreasonable use or hanging from the net or rim will void this warranty. 4. Liability for incidental or consequential damages is excluded to the extent permitted by law. While every attempt is made to embody the highest degree of safety in all equipment, freedom from injury cannot be guaranteed. The user assumes all risk of injury resulting from the use of this product. All merchandise is sold on this condition, and no representative of the company may waive or change this policy. 5. This product is not intended for institutional or commercial use; Lifetime Products, Inc. does not assume any liability for such use. Institutional or commercial use will void the warranty. 6. This warranty is expressly in lieu of all other warranties, expressed or implied, including warranties of merchantability or fitness of use. Neither Lifetime Products, Inc., nor any representative assumes any other liability in connection with this product. ALL WARRANTY CLAIMS MUST BE ACCOMPANIED BY A SALES RECEIPT.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.