Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench

Q&A
By: Step2
Walmart #: 000716016
Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench
Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$5.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$29.53

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 2 more sellers
Starting from $71.95
2 more sellers from $71.95 | Learn more
Showing 3 sellers
  • $55.00
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $71.95
    +$6.95 shipping
    BabyEarth BabyEarth
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $92.95
    +Free shipping
    Kaplan Toys Kaplan Toys
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Storage bin with shelves
  • "Wood" pieces float for bath-time fun
  • Includes 65 accessories
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Help the little builder or engineer in your life get to work with a Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench. Its 65 accessories offer hours of realistic playtime fun that help him develop important skills. The Step2 tool bench is awesome for kids ages 2 to 8. It features building pieces that have interlocking notches, so they are easy for little hands to assemble. The construction bits in this kids' tool bench set also feature holes for nuts and screws, so he can get the job done right. This Step2 real projects workshop and tool bench also features blueprint woodworking plans for objects like a boat, tool caddy, birdhouse and airplane, so the set is also challenging to use. Some of the "wood" pieces even float, for bath time fun. There's a battery-powered drill that has realistic sounds and interchangeable drill bits that actually work and a sturdy table includes a spring-action vise, pull-out storage bin and top and bottom shelves.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Help the little builder or engineer in your life get to work with a Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench. Its 65 accessories offer hours of realistic playtime fun that help him develop important skills. The Step2 tool bench is awesome for kids ages 2 to 8. It features building pieces that have interlocking notches, so they are easy for little hands to assemble. The construction bits in this kids' tool bench set also feature holes for nuts and screws, so he can get the job done right. This Step2 real projects workshop and tool bench also features blueprint woodworking plans for objects like a boat, tool caddy, birdhouse and airplane, so the set is also challenging to use. Some of the "wood" pieces even float, for bath time fun. There's a battery-powered drill that has realistic sounds and interchangeable drill bits that actually work and a sturdy table includes a spring-action vise, pull-out storage bin and top and bottom shelves.

    Each Step2 tool bench measures 35.12" H x 22.75" W x 14.5" D.
    Step2 Real Projects Workshop and Tool Bench:

    • Pieces are easily assembled using the interlocking notches and holes for screws and nuts
    • Blueprint woodworking plans simulate design ideas, including a birdhouse, airplane, boat and tool caddy
    • Battery-powered drill has realistic sounds and interchangeable drill bits that actually work
    • Sturdy table includes a spring-action vise, pull-out storage bin and top and bottom shelves
    • "Wood" pieces float for bath-time fun
    • 65-piece accessory set includes a drill, universal holder, drill bits, screws, nuts, saw, hammer and project pieces
    • Step2 Tool Bench and Real Projects Workshop box dimensions: 35.12" H x 22.75" W x 14.5" D
    • Step2 Workshop and Tool Bench requires two AA batteries (not included)
    • Adult assembly required
    • Approximate kids tool bench assembly time: 15 minutes

    Specifications

    Gender: Boys
    Color: Other
    Fabric Content: 100% NA
    Battery Size: AA
    Age Range: 2 Years ,  8 to 11 Years ,  3 to 4 Years ,  5 to 7 Years
    Material: Wood
    Manufacturer Part Number: 762700
    Model: 762700
    Theme: Fantasy & Adventure
    Brand: Step2
    Features: Assembly Required
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 16 questions
    1-3 of 16 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by rmlucky 12/5/2009
    11 answers
    • A. i don't know if you can tell by the other 30 posts but i think it goes fwd and reverse. lol
      by IheartWmart12/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The drill operates in reverse as well forward.
      by Crazimom311/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes , go's both ways
      by SJM91811/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It operates in both foward and reverse. The button to switch the rotation can be found on the area of the drill where the palm of your hand holds the drill.
      by Lawman40810/24/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. reverse and foward
      by Rrts10/24/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The drill does operate in reverse and forward. Kind of a cheap piece.
      by langlakecabinnd12/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It operates in both with the nails, not the screws
      by ksdaycareowner11/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can do both.
      by fermin11/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it will drill both ways, but regardless, it is so weak it doesn't work anyway- just a little noise for the kids.
      by Martina9912/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, It does have a reverse. However, the better drill to purchase as an addition is the CAT brand that comes with the CAT construction truck you can build yourself, sold at ToysR Us.
      by SeriousAboutQuality8/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    My 3 yr old son is very detail oriented and likes things that actually work. Will he be engaged with this toy?
    by an anonymous customer 12/9/2008
    8 answers
    • A. yes, the drill is slow but he can use the crew driver
      by Pokie2612/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes the drill works and it does actually screw the screws in and out. It also comes with lil building projects
      by Echoseven12/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes drill works. a bit slow but works. My grandson loves it.
      by Rrts12/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Drill works, screws do screw into table, plus there are additional wooden pieces they can actually make things with. Very much like real tools. You won't be disappointed with this.
      by 1jackie9211/26/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with a hammer and nails, but no place to do that at. Screws do go into table. Plus it comes with nuts, which I thought was kind of cool.
      by langlakecabinnd12/27/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the screws actually screw into the table top. The drill doesn't work with the trigger, but makes a drill noise when you actually use it with a nail.
      by ksdaycareowner11/26/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes and yes
      by SeriousAboutQuality11/26/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, they do actually screw into the table and the "wooden" pieces as well.
      by MM1232/16/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1-3 of 16 questions See all
    1-3 of 16 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 763 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    763 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    763 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    95%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    445
    4 stars
    251
    3 stars
    46
    2 stars
    10
    1 stars
    11
    1-10 of 708 total reviews
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    SO cute!!!!!
    1/17/2008

    Customer review by cpnmomof2

    5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by cpnmomof2
    by cpnmomof2

    We gave this to my son for his 5th birthday. He loves it! It was easy to put together. I love the fact that it comes with tons of the foam wood pieces. Most of the other tool benches I looked at required you to buy the project pieces separately or only came with one or two projects. This one has the pieces to make 12 projects. The projects you can build are a space ship, backhoe, airplane, cube, shelves, tool box, race car, super bike, bird house, boat, castle tower, and a space rover. Most of the projects require help from Mom and Dad to put together. That's the only draw back but what a fun way to interact with your children. This tool bench is a very sturdy plastic. We almost bought the Black and Decker tool bench. After seeing both in person, I'm glad we went with this one. It seems to be higher quality. My sons favorite part is the drill with interchangable bits. I'm really happy with this product!

    Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cpnmomof2
    Utah
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    My Son loves it
    2/8/2010

    Customer review by namasteshiva

    4.0 stars 2/8/2010 by namasteshiva
    by namasteshiva

    This was a Christmas present for my 2 year old son. He loves it! The drill will not hurt him or the toy. The down side is the drill hardly moves the screws. Still this is a great value and my son love this toy and plays with it daily. I would recommend this toy to others.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    namasteshiva
    Portland, Oregon
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Best Out There!
    5/16/2010

    Customer review by SeriousAboutQuality

    5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by SeriousAboutQuality
    by SeriousAboutQuality

    This is the BEST workbench product out there for young children. I looked for several weeks at online reviews. Like all Step 2 products, very sturdy, assembled easy, and my son loves it! It comes with foam wood pieces and they have already been through the ringer with my almost 3 year old! They are very durable! The size of the screws is compatible to the Home Depot tools and screws for kids. This workbench doesn't take up much space and even has a little storage drawer. I am now able to contain our tool toys and banging! It also has screw holes on the top of the bench and sides, something the other toolbenches out there don't have! Don't waste your time or money on anything else... I'm picky and don't like getting stuck with poor products. Buy it, you'll be glad you did!

    Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SeriousAboutQuality
    Louisville, KY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Children's Toy!
    4/23/2008

    Customer review by MommyOfAHandful

    5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by MommyOfAHandful
    by MommyOfAHandful

    After looking around for a tool bench for my 2 year old son, this one is BY FAR the best I've found. I had purchased the Bob the Builder one from Target and the screws just dropped into the bench. There was a drill, but you couldn't drill anything into the bench. This tool bench is the only one that I have found that he can actually drill things into it. It comes with tons of projects to do as well. I had it shipped site to store and when we got it home, one of the pieces was broken. I called Step2 and they were so helpful. I had a replacement piece delivered to my door in less than a week. Great product!!!!

    Was this review helpful? (158) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MommyOfAHandful
    California
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Workshop bench
    9/19/2016

    Customer review by Bree

    5.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Bree
    by Bree
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Very cool toy, it was super fast shipping and a great product. Any little boy would love it!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Bree
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Awesome Little Shop!
    8/20/2007

    Customer review by MHHDaycare

    5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by MHHDaycare
    by MHHDaycare

    I own and In-Home Daycare and this is perfect for my boys! Assembly was a snap - took less than 10 minutes, parts are realistic and virtual. I see years of play and "hard work" ahead with this product.

    Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MHHDaycare
    San Antonio, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Nice set
    9/5/2016

    Customer review by Boltman73

    5.0 stars 9/5/2016 by Boltman73
    by Boltman73

    Our daughter says our grandson loves this set. He was hammering ants on the wall the other day with the hammer lol !! Boys will be boys. he is 3 years old.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Boltman73
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    step 2 tool bench
    11/7/2008

    Customer review by momof2and1

    5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by momof2and1
    by momof2and1

    We purchased this for our son's 3rd b-day he loves it. Doesn't take up to much room. Its really cool.

    Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    momof2and1
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Love it! Needs more "wood" pieces
    12/25/2009

    Customer review by L Nicholson

    4.0 stars 12/25/2009 by L Nicholson
    by L Nicholson

    Definitely need extra pieces that can be purchased separately. It would be really nice to have much larger pieces, to build a play house with roof and windows and door. The tools don't get as much use as I'd like, since most of the pieces just pop together. My three year old loves my drill for putting screws in things, which is why I bought the set for him for Christmas, but he seemed a bit intimidated by the wood pieces. My five and seven year old played for a long time and were very creative. Even my ten year old daughter loved it and was able to make things faster than I could even find the pieces. Our biggest problem was that we ran out of pieces immediately with everyone wanting to play and no one wanting to destroy what they'd made. The construction is really good. Some of the pieces didn't want to stay interlocked, so I wonder if that will become a greater problem with increased use. I am very glad to have finally found a workshop where children can really build.

    L Nicholson
    Alabama
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    My son did not really like it or play with it.
    4/10/2009

    Customer review by bablondie25

    2.0 stars 4/10/2009 by bablondie25
    by bablondie25

    I feel it is a little expensive. You get some foam pieces to "build" and a few tools. Lots of parts easy to get lost. Not a whole lot of fun. It really has only a few holes to put "screws" in, the foam pieces involve no actual tools or screws or nails, so not fun. It would've been funner if they incorporated the nails/screws to actually build them, instead they are puzzle pieces (and dollar store cheap). The set is lightweight, very small and cheap. It has no holes to "drill" the screws in, I guess you make your own. The vice is okay, and the only real thing on the bench. Honestly, you could get away with buying a tool box full of tools, this bench is a useless toy. What a waste of $, I spent like over 80$ to have it shipped, tax and all that for xmas for my son (3) to not play with it. It went to Goodwill. I wish I had gotten a play kitchen or something instead.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    bablondie25
    Everett, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    1-10 of 708 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 708 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 763 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  See item description for warranty information See details

    Warranty Information: For product-related issues, please contact the Step2 Company at 1-800-347-8372
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.