Howl's Moving Castle (Widescreen)

$13.99
$13.99
List price $29.99
  Save $16.00
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 2 more sellers
Starting from $18.68
2 more sellers from $18.68 | Learn more
Showing 3 sellers
  • $13.99
    +$5.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $18.68
    +Free shipping
    DeepDiscount DeepDiscount
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $20.19
    +Free shipping
    DealYard DealYard
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

DVD, Rating: PG, Runtime: 119, Color, Buena Vista Home Entertainment, 03/07/2006
Customers also considered
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
HOWLS MOVING CASTLE (DVD)

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

HOWLS MOVING CASTLE (DVD)

In Hayao Miyazaki's latest animated masterpiece, journey beyond imagination and enter a "breathtaking fantasy world" (Kenneth Turan, Los Angeles Times) filled with adventure, humor and heart. Sophie, a quiet girl working in a hat shop, finds her life thrown into turmoil when she is literally swept off her feet by a handsome but mysterious wizard named Howl. The vain and vengeful Witch of the Waste, jealous of their friendship, puts a spell on Sophie. In a life-changing adventure, Sophie climbs aboard Howl's magnificent flying castle and enters a magical world on a quest to break the spell. Featuring the voice talents of Jean Simmons, Christian Bale, Lauren Bacall, Blythe Danner, and Billy Crystal, Miyazaki's artistry comes to life on DVD with inventive characters, unique storytelling and richly detailed animation.

Interviews, Trailers, Storyboard Comparisons.

"Behind The Microphone With Voice Talent From The Film".

Specifications

Aspect Ratio: 1.85:1
Original Languages: Japanese
Color: Other
Director: Hayao Miyazaki
Edition: First
Duration: 119
Actors: Jean Simmons, Christian Bale, Lauren Bacall, Blythe Danner, Billy Crystal
Condition: New
Studio & Production Company: Buena Vista Home Entertainment
Container Type: PACKAGE NOT AVAILABLE
Record Label: Walt Disney Video
Brand: Buena Vista Home Video
Features: 3/7/2006 ,  119
  • Release Date , 
  • JAPANIMATION
  • Run Time
  • Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 0.70 x 5.50 x 7.80 Inches
    Release Date: 03/07/2006
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    65 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    65 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

    98%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    56
    4 stars
    9
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    0
    1-5 of 48 total reviews
    98%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Howl's Moving Castle
    7/7/2007

    Customer review by Cano1995

    5.0 stars 7/7/2007 by Cano1995
    by Cano1995

    This movie was a lovable, unforgettable adventure.

    Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Cano1995
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Usage:Every few days
    Very good family movie
    5/19/2009

    Customer review by DemonKierrok

    5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by DemonKierrok
    by DemonKierrok

    This movie is very good for the family. Califur the fire demon played Billy Crystal is very funny too. at first he has a jealousy towards the main character. One of my favorite scenes is when the main girl tries cooking, I won't say more just so their is no spoilers but it's a funny scene I think. Bale does a good job playing the part as Howl the Wizard that's under an awful spell. Hayao Miazaki did it again with the beautiful settings and story. It's a sweet love story, one that any should add to their collection

    Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DemonKierrok
    Mayport, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    A beautiful movie
    3/19/2011

    Customer review by Chikili

    5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Chikili
    by Chikili

    I love Miyazaki films and this is one of if nit his best work yet!! I highly recommend this film. Even if you don't enjoy anime you can at least admire the beauty of this movie.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Chikili
    Puerto Rico
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    2/22/2010

    Customer review by OMG234

    5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by OMG234
    by OMG234

    I LOVED this movie! I was so glad that I found it on Walmart because I have been looking for this movie for 4 years!!!!

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    OMG234
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Usage:Every day
    For all the dreaming people out there
    12/17/2010

    Customer review by Sakura47624

    5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Sakura47624
    by Sakura47624

    Where wiches and demans come into one girls life a curse turns her into an old lady. So she leaves to brake the spell. And where dose she go you will have to see.... This move is magical it makes you think what if.....I have own this movie for 6 years and every time I watch it I fill like I am in a magical world where anything can happen.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Sakura47624
    georga, AT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    1-5 of 48 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 48 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 3 questions
    1-3 of 3 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 3 questions See all
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.