Similar items in stock

LG Optimus Fuel L34c Straight Talk Android Cellular Smart Phone

LG Optimus Fuel L34c Straight Talk Android Cellular Smart Phone

About this item

LG Optimus Fuel L34c Straight Talk Android Cellular Smart Phone
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by SaveTronix

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Shipping not available
Pickup not available from this seller

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
New-LG Optimus Fuel L34c Straight Talk Android Cellular Smart Phone

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

New-LG Optimus Fuel L34c Straight Talk Android Cellular Smart Phone

Straight Talk LG L34C Optimus Fuel Android Smartphone

Specifications

Processor Type: 1.2 GHz/Dual core
Cell Phone Service Provider: Straight Talk
Cell Phone Type: Prepaid Cell Phones
Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
Connector Type: 1 x MicroUSB 2.0
Operating System: Android
Battery Life: 264 hours
Model: L34C
Number of Megapixels: 3 Megapixel
Screen Size: 3.5"
Mobile Operating System: Android
Brand: LG
Condition: New
Size: 4.28"L x 2.32"W x 0.47"H
Manufacturer Part Number: STLGL34CPWP
Color: Black
Container Type: Box
Talk Time: 10 hours
Features: Music Player ,  Bluetooth ,  Camera ,  Full Web Browsers ,  GPS ,  Wi-fi Ready
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 4.30 x 2.32 x 0.47 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 985 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

985 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

985 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
526
4 stars
263
3 stars
65
2 stars
47
1 stars
84
1-5 of 984 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing! But auto rotate issue
6/11/2014

Customer review by Gurgle

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Gurgle
by Gurgle
Top 250 contributor

I cannot believe this dual core phone is only $30, amazing!!! Basically it will perform beautifully fast, you literally cannot beat this (At this moment in time) It has the newest Android, KitKat 4.4.3 which is a little different from later version but still good. Speaker volume is good, not too loud though. Good for playing music out loud too IT USES VERIZION TOWERS ONLY USES $45 unlimited YOU CAN USE AN OLD NUMBER AS LONG AS IT IS STILL ACTIVE Screen is not gorilla glass, it is plastic liquid type thing, which will respond better to touch Runs angry birds, temple run good. Even 3d games but those ones are a little slow BAD NEWS: I think it is because of the Kitkat operating system, but THE AUTO ROTATE STOPS WORKING.(screen will not flip according to the way your holding it, and no games that require it, like temple run 2) The only way to fix is to restart the phone. I bought 2 of these and they both started doing it after a couple days. We will be keeping these phone and hope that when Android releases a new update it fixes it.

Was this review helpful? (1031) (167)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gurgle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
A Great Phone For The Price!
7/17/2014

Customer review by Ike101

4.0 stars 7/17/2014 by Ike101
by Ike101

The LG Optimus Fuel is a good phone for the price. It has all the basics and then some. My previous phone was the LG Optimus Extreme. It had a slow single core 800 megahertz processor, which caused it to be sluggish at times. It also had an outdated Android OS (4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich). The LG Optimus Fuel has a dual core 1.2 gigahertz processor and runs the newest Android OS (4.4 Kit Kat). Screen resolution is good and scrolling action is very smooth. I would have gave it five stars but the camera is not too good and there are a few, on rare occasions issues in the Optimus UI but other than that its a great phone and I highly recommend it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (273) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ike101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a KitKat phone that's dirt cheap. Read on..
10/11/2014

Customer review by theotherTodd

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by theotherTodd
by theotherTodd

I have had this little phone for 3.5 months now..roughly. I got in on the absurdly low introductory price. For 60 dollars it is still a good buy. It has plenty of processing power to run common apps without a hitch. I suspect that for most users that this will be a back-up phone, and the 2GB internal memory and the 4GB micro SD card will be satisfactory. I put a 32GB card in mine as I carry it about a lot of the time and keep grabbing free apps as the various places to get them have "pay for" apps for free. The limited storage space is actually a bonus. You get a very trim version of KitKat w/no appreciable bloatware. In my area, Straight Talk uses Verizon service, which is excellent. My phone now looks like a much higher end model, as I have installed an app launcher and a bunch of custom icons. As a phone, the L34C is a good-great handset. The speaker is way better than it has a right to be, and people tell me that I sound great on their end. Users of high end phones will likely take the screen resolution(480 x 320) and material(it's some sort of polycarbonate/plastic/???) to task, but it has withstood my dropping it repeatedly without harm...and it looks just fine given the small area of real estate. Oh, and since the phone has KitKat, you can ask it basic questions from the home screen when unlocked.."OK, Google...??" It is supposed to have a usable camera* and yep, you can shoot viewable video with .mp4 output. This is not an unqualified rubber stamp of the phone. As noted the screen should be glass, and the resolution isn't fabulous. No 4G LTE, either, but it is killer little Wi-Fi device. *I am nothing if not honest, and I have not even tried the camera. I shoot pics. with a Canon DSLR. The camera is listed as a 3MP unit, and it doesn't seem well received. For 60 beans, LG had to cut somewhere. They made all the right choices in this phone. I took a couple of really awful images that looked much better via the AMOLED screen I viewed them on..Honest! At any rate, they show the phone with a couple of custom added pieces of eye and hand candy(typing on the stock keyboard is not easy with large hands). I have MUCH better pics., but I keep getting a 504 Gateway Timeout..sure, the other images are larger file sizes, but they are both under 300kB. Terribly sorry about that.

Was this review helpful? (296) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theotherTodd
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good little phone, but no preloaded GPS
8/6/2014

Customer review by Zac365

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Zac365
by Zac365

Great little phone for 30 bucks. Fast and easy to use. It can be customized too. Only issue so far is that there isnt a preloaded GPS. It does have Google Maps but the navigation part doesn't seem to work. You can download one off the play store. Speakers are LOUD. I may buy a spare while they are still in stock!

Was this review helpful? (253) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zac365
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Exceeded my expectations!
9/12/2014

Customer review by InspectorA

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by InspectorA
by InspectorA

Good phone, attractive, takes great pictures. I couldn't believe the price. I bought an extended warranty also with it. I needed it to take pictures and upload them for the new job I was starting. My only problems have been "user error" My 1st smart phone. Below is a pic taken with it and uploaded to my computer.

Was this review helpful? (127) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InspectorA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 984 total reviews See all
1-5 of 984 reviews

Customer Reviews | 985 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 1016 questions
1-3 of 1016 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
apps like kik etc
by tim 6/15/2014
9 answers
  • A. I downloaded Whatsapp and it works great. I talk to a friend in the UK as well as my friends here in the US. No problems whats so ever.
    by mustang2511/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (49) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. what you do is call the lg teck support and they will get you talk text situated the number is 1800-243-0000 and if that doesnt work get rid of the 1 in front of 800 and try again. they fixed the problem for me and now im not having any problems with it
    by inuyasha23411/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (36) (5)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. You can download any app in the google playstore, including texting ones.
    by Shayaunna11/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (38) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I downloaded Handsent, so don't know why not
    by dukeofstratosfear11/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (15) (5)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is an app offered in the Play Store. After reading reviews not sure I would download it.
    by montanasweet11/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is in the play store apps. After reading the reviews, not so sure I would want to download it.
    by montanasweet11/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. Kik can be downloaded onto this phone from the Play Store.
    by BriansBlueEyes11/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (17) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by kfj00111/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This is an android phone that does allow for downloading apps.
    by CommunityAnswer11/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (18) (9)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by Ronzo 6/12/2014
8 answers
  • A. Yes it does on the LG keyboard that comes preloaded. It took me a while to figure it out but if you press and hold the menu key on the keyboard it will show a microphone symbol pick that and then you can press the mic and talk to txt.
    by undertree2/1/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (133) (16)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It appears you SHOULD be able to use talk-to-text, but mine didn't work and I returned the phone today. Aside from that one problem, it was a fast, cute little phone with very limited camera capabilities. You wouldn't want to print any photos in a size larger than 5 X 7 but--still--this is a $30 device. For that price it's fantastic!
    by USmale473742/1/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (43) (5)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by montanasweet11/21/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (10) (5)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you can it has 4.4 kit kat and that's preloaded on there. Everything kit kat has on any phone with kit kat on a android is on this phone. Truly amazed at that!!
    by lillynn10/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (21) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. Its actually quite easy. You just press the speaker button when you have the keyboard running.
    by BriansBlueEyes10/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (26) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can't talk to text with the default LG keyboard, but you can if you download the Google keyboard and enable Google voice. By the way, voice recognition is very good on this phone.
    by Rustycar5810/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (25) (6)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no it does not
    by boooooooooooo7/14/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (18)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It appears so as they give instructions for it on page 27 of the User Guide (copy-and-paste ...in a PDF): http://img-tf.deviceanywhere.com//tracfone/pub/83990/docs/12_27_2013_LG%20L34C_UG_EN_Final.pdf .
    by richardarr10/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (20) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 1016 questions See all
1-3 of 1016 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Same as manufacturer See details

Warranty Information: 1 year
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.