Bissell ProHeat Pet Advanced Carpet Cleaner, 89108

Bissell ProHeat Pet Advanced Carpet Cleaner, 89108

About this item

  • Removes pet stains and odors
  • Built-in heater
  • 6-row rotating PowerBrush
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart
    Protect your purchase with a Care Plan

    Shipping not available

     

    Shipping

    This item is not available for shipping.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
    Shipping not available
    Pickup not available  
    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Save money on professional carpet cleaning, and keep your home looking and smelling clean with the Bissell ProHeat Carpet Cleaner. Specially designed for use in homes with pets, this advanced deep cleaning system removes stains and odors caused by indoor animals. It features a built-in heater that continuously heats the water for optimal cleaning. The large-capacity tank holds up to 1 gallon of water, meaning fewer trips to the sink to refill the tank. It is also easy to empty and clean once you are finished cleaning. The TripleAction brush scrubs and cleans your carpet, and then grooms it to look like new. In addition to cleaning your carpets, the Bissell ProHeat carpet cleaner also cleans upholstery and it includes a stain tool to get those hard-to-clean stains. Efficient and reliable, this advanced carpet deep cleaner is durable, with a sturdy carrying handle.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Save money on professional carpet cleaning, and keep your home looking and smelling clean with the Bissell ProHeat Carpet Cleaner. Specially designed for use in homes with pets, this advanced deep cleaning system removes stains and odors caused by indoor animals. It features a built-in heater that continuously heats the water for optimal cleaning. The large-capacity tank holds up to 1 gallon of water, meaning fewer trips to the sink to refill the tank. It is also easy to empty and clean once you are finished cleaning. The TripleAction brush scrubs and cleans your carpet, and then grooms it to look like new. In addition to cleaning your carpets, the Bissell ProHeat carpet cleaner also cleans upholstery and it includes a stain tool to get those hard-to-clean stains. Efficient and reliable, this advanced carpet deep cleaner is durable, with a sturdy carrying handle.

    Bissell ProHeat Pet Advanced Carpet Cleaner, 89108:

    • Removes pet stains and odors
    • Carpet and upholstery cleaner
    • Built-in heater continuously heats hot tap water to maximize cleaning
    • Large capacity tank; easy to fill, empty and clean
    • 6-row rotating PowerBrush: cleans and grooms carpet
    • TripleAction Brush: scrub, clean and groom
    • Ready Tools dial easily switches between floor cleaning and cleaning with tools
    • DeepReach Pet Tool cleans carpet from the bottom up to thoroughly remove deep-down dirt and stains
    • 3" tough stain tool
    • Includes trial size Bissell Formula
    • 1-year limited warranty on pet advanced carpet deep cleaner
    • Model# 89108

    Specifications

    Condition: New
    manufacturer_part_number: 89108
    Color: Multicolor
    Model: 89108
    Power Type: Water
    Brand: Bissell
    Features: Carpet
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 45.25 x 20.00 x 12.01 Inches
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1454 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1454 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1454 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    84%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    882
    4 stars
    277
    3 stars
    54
    2 stars
    56
    1 stars
    185
    1-5 of 1369 total reviews
    84%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    AWESOME!
    1/28/2012

    Customer review by nmbaheitz

    5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by nmbaheitz
    by nmbaheitz
    Top 1000 contributor

    I have two toddlers. Enough said! lol. I used to grab a wet rag to clean stuff up- which doesn't work well on carpet or our chairs! One of our chairs (PICTURED) was actually SO BAD that it was crusty and about 15 shades darker than its original color (from spilled juice, snacks, etc.)!! After cleaning it with the Bissel Pro-heat (Pet), which took about 10 minutes, it was back to its original color and looks brand new! It also took out some stains on our carpet that we thought would never come out! Needless to say, we don't regret buying this, especially at a great price! Very easy to use and set up. We have recommended it to our in-laws and they love it as well.

    Was this review helpful? (815) (243)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    nmbaheitz
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Top 1000 contributor
    Awesome
    5/20/2014

    Customer review by juicyjones

    5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by juicyjones
    by juicyjones
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I thought it would be heavy to move around, but its not. And the suction is wonderful! !!!

    Was this review helpful? (182) (20)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    juicyjones
    Clarksville TN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    it gets the job done
    5/9/2014

    Customer review by 3kids2dogsLOTSofcarpet

    4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by 3kids2dogsLOTSofcarpet
    by 3kids2dogsLOTSofcarpet
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Only used it twice but it works well. Looks like it night be tough to tackle the stairs, but it says its possible! Crossing my fingers.

    Was this review helpful? (61) (20)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    3kids2dogsLOTSofcarpet
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Worked great!
    10/29/2013

    Customer review by DallasBlondie

    5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by DallasBlondie
    by DallasBlondie
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Bought the Bissell ProHeat carpet cleaner to clean my dining room carpet. We got a new dog and he seemed to think that if you don't get outside when nature calls that my dining room was the next best alternative. UGH! After one accident the odor stayed no matter what I used to get rid of it and from then on our dining room became "the bathroom". The cleaner came with a pretreat spray bottle and a starter bottle of the pet order killer cleanser. It worked fantastic! Cleaner was a breeze to put together (4 screws), directions quite simple, and I never realized how dirty the whole carpet in that room actually was. I'm thrilled with the results and we have not had one accident since I cleaned that carpet 2 weeks ago. (Which tells me that the heated deep cleaning worked to get out all the odor.) Love it!! The unit comes with attachments for furniture and doggy accidents if you just want to clean up one spot. Our living room couch, office and master bedroom carpets will be looking good shortly.

    Was this review helpful? (653) (188)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DallasBlondie
    Dallas, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Investment
    7/6/2013

    Customer review by Slowurroll7

    4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Slowurroll7
    by Slowurroll7

    I recently acquired two dogs. My worries about having the dogs was the mess they would leave on my carpet. I purchased many carpet cleaning formulas but they did nothing but temporarily covered the stain. Once the formula dried, the stains would reappear. I decided that the only way I could get rid of the stains would be to get rid of the dogs (which I have already grown attached to....so this was not an option), replace the carpet (too costly and not at all practical), or invest in a carpet steam cleaner. I borrowed a friend's Bissell steam cleaner and it did wonders. It was a different model but it worked well. I knew I wanted to stay within the Bissell family of products. So I researched the different Bissell machines and saw that the reviews for this machine were great. It was affordable, which was very important to me as a single homeowner. I purchased the product and it did wonders for my carpet. I am so happy that I invested in this machine. I would definitely recommend it to others.

    Was this review helpful? (211) (52)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Slowurroll7
    Tannersville, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    1-5 of 1369 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 1369 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1454 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 93 questions
    1-3 of 93 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Or do you have to put hot tap water only?
    by Mike 6/11/2014
    7 answers
    • A. You put HOT water into the machine and it continues to heat the water as you are cleaning. I actually let the machine run two or three minutes before I start cleaning just to make sure the water is at the peak temperature.
      by CajunMawMaw212/20/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (57) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You load the tank with hot tap water. The machine has a heater switch, that when turned on, heats the water to about 220 degrees. Great machine.
      by Slk712/20/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (48) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by DUCKY19699/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (17) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it heats the "hand hot tap water" you put in by another 25 degrees. They recommend to not use microwaved or boiled hot water because it will damage the clean water bladder. The heat works well and you can feel the heat on your feet as you walk back over the area you just cleaned. Does a great job. My carpets were so filthy and this did the job. Be sure for pets however to use the pre-treat, and then also the urine eliminator product, then follow up with the professional cleaner.
      by TallMocha9/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (25) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it has a heater for the hot tap water.
      by ANNTOWNSEND6/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hi Mike, yes this unit has a built in heater that will heat the water an additional 25 degrees!
      by AskBISSELL6/14/2016
      Written by a verified representative from AskBISSELL
      Was this answer helpful? (14) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I believe so. It states in the description: 'It features a built-in heater that continuously heats the water for optimal cleaning.'
      by wheet7/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (17) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Nay 5/27/2014
    7 answers
    • A. ONLY about a gallon. BUT, how much can you expect for the price. It IS NOT difficult to dump dirty water and refill with clean water.
      by CajunMawMaw212/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (45) (6)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. About a half-gallon tank. Each tank of water is useable for ever 500 square feet of cleaning surface. Great machine.
      by Slk712/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (24) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. just less from a gallon. or 8/10ths of 1 gallon
      by DUCKY196912/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (18) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. About 2 quarts. You do have to go back and forth often but I did a whole room and it's fine. Remember this is not the larger Bissell that is meant to do large rooms, this is the pet cleaner, a smaller version, but you can do larger areas with more often refills. Does a great job mixing the cleaner with the water I will say, very happy about that, not too much not too little. Have to refill the soap each time as the water so there is more refill work on this than maybe a larger version.
      by TallMocha10/26/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (21) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I usually change it two times when I clean the majority of my home without moving furniture. Larger one level home.
      by Hilldusty10/26/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. HI Nay, this unit has a one gallon tank so plenty of water for cleaning.
      by AskBISSELL6/14/2016
      Written by a verified representative from AskBISSELL
      Was this answer helpful? (24) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This carpet cleaner has a large capacity tank.
      by CommunityAnswer5/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (12)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 93 questions See all
    1-3 of 93 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.