KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Qt Stand Mixer, K45SS

See details in cart
Why do we show this?
Please add this item to your cart to see the price.

Because this is below the manufacturer’s minimum advertised price, they won’t let us show it here. If you don’t agree it’s a great value, you can remove it from your cart at any time.

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
 
See 1 more seller
1 more seller
| Learn more
  • See details in cart
    See details in cart
    Please add this item to your cart to see the price.

    Because this is below the manufacturer’s minimum advertised price, they won’t let us show it here. If you don’t agree it’s a great value, you can remove it from your cart at any time.

    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $353.37
    +Free shipping
    We The People We The People
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • 250 watts
  • Planetary mixing action
  • Mixing accessories included
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    An amazing asset for home cooks who want to craft everything from fluffy mashed potatoes, to delicate breads to divine cupcakes, the KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer offers "planetary" mixing action, ensuring the beater spirals to incorporate all ingredients smoothly and thoroughly. The convenient 10-speed control, powered by a high-performance 275-watt motor, allows you to choose the speed for mixing— from very high to very low stir as your recipe requires. The KitchenAid stand mixer features smooth, rounded surfaces for extra safety and easy cleaning, and the strong, dependable, all-metal construction will offer years of trouble-free, quiet service. The 4.5-quart stainless steel bowl is big enough to handle large recipes, and is dishwasher safe for easy cleanup. The KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer includes a coated flat beater, dough hook and a wire whip for versatility.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    An amazing asset for home cooks who want to craft everything from fluffy mashed potatoes, to delicate breads to divine cupcakes, the KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer offers "planetary" mixing action, ensuring the beater spirals to incorporate all ingredients smoothly and thoroughly. The convenient 10-speed control, powered by a high-performance 275-watt motor, allows you to choose the speed for mixing— from very high to very low stir as your recipe requires. The KitchenAid stand mixer features smooth, rounded surfaces for extra safety and easy cleaning, and the strong, dependable, all-metal construction will offer years of trouble-free, quiet service. The 4.5-quart stainless steel bowl is big enough to handle large recipes, and is dishwasher safe for easy cleanup. The KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer includes a coated flat beater, dough hook and a wire whip for versatility.

    KitchenAid Classic 4.5-Quart Stand Mixer, K45SS:

    • 275 watts
    • 4-1/2-quart stainless steel mixing bowl
    • Tilt-up mixer head allows easy removal of bowl
    • Wire whip
    • Dough hook
    • KitchenAid stand mixer dimensions: 14-1/6"D x 8-5/8"W x 13-7/8"H
    • White Model number K45SSWH
    • Onyx Black Model number K45SSOB


    • See all kitchen appliances on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Volts: 120 V
    Occasion: Mother's Day ,  Christmas ,  Anniversary ,  Birthday
    Color: White
    Capacity: 4.5 qt
    Condition: New
    Material: Stainless Steel Bowl
    manufacturer_part_number: K45SS
    Number of Speeds: 10 Speed
    Model: K45SSWH
    Brand: KitchenAid
    Features: Dishwasher Safe Component , 

    Direct drive transmission

    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 3993 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    3993 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    3993 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    98%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    3460
    4 stars
    424
    3 stars
    61
    2 stars
    22
    1 stars
    26
    1-10 of 3901 total reviews
    98%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Absolutely Love it!!!
    12/18/2013

    Customer review by stesil03

    5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by stesil03
    by stesil03

    My fiance bought this KitchenAid mixer for me as my early Christmas Present. I've always wanted one ever since i was a teenager. He got me the white one and we put it to the test yesterday making our Christmas Cookies to send out to our families. It performed amazingly! No problems once so ever! Only thing is that i wished it came with the bowl that has the handle on it so it would be easier to get the bowl off. You can purchase that bowl for $40. I absolutely love my new mixer! :) It is easy to use, clean and store! It is a great deal with the Christmas discount! GET IT!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? (79) (28)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    stesil03
    Clermont, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Love my kitchenaid
    12/11/2013

    Customer review by Acponce

    5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Acponce
    by Acponce

    I had always wanted one but never had the extra "dough" for it until now! I have been baking all kinds of things made from scratch and I absolutely love it! I was never much of a baker before but now i make cookies and zucchini bread and banana bread and hubby takes them to work because we cant finish it all! It also looks beautiful when it sits on the on the counter.

    Was this review helpful? (49) (26)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Acponce
    Plainfield il
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    great mixer great price
    5/20/2014

    Customer review by charlottean1

    5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by charlottean1
    by charlottean1
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    keep up the good work!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? (7) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    charlottean1
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Christmas Advert for mixer was misleading.
    1/6/2014

    Customer review by Trays584

    2.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Trays584
    by Trays584
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    It's hard for me to give a reasonable review, because the advertisement (when I purchased it, a week before Christmas) was misleading. The advert stated that this mixer was going to come with not only the three mixing pieces, the bowl, and mixer; but for, it also stated that the mixer was supposed to come with the two piece covers for the top of the mixer & a $20 eGift card for Walmart. Unfortunately, what was thought to be an excellent purchase, turned out to be definitely not what I expected. This was the most expensive "gift" (let alone the occasion) I had ever bought my mother. So, on Christmas morning, upon my mother opening her new mixer--I was left in shock when we realized that the mixer was missing pieces.. The only advice I can give is to screen capture and print the advertisement after you have placed the order to show and provide evidence of what you wanted to buy, so you don't end up instead receiving something you end up purchasing without evidence and it having missing pieces, as in my case. Good luck shoppers!

    Was this review helpful? (86) (29)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Trays584
    Effingham, NH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Kitchen Aid Customer Service is Awful
    11/8/2013

    Customer review by MobileSaver

    1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by MobileSaver
    by MobileSaver

    Kitchen Aid Customer Service is Awful. While using this mixer for the first time it leaked a gray oily substance in my cake batter. I called Kitchen Aid customer service and the manager at the customer service center blamed the delivery driver for possible dropping the mixer and causing it to leak. If the deliver driver did drop the mixer it was not in my presence. He took great care in the product. He even brought it in the house and sat it on the floor. I asked kitchen Aid only to reimburse me for my expense in my cake batter. The Kitchen Aid customer Service head manager would not. He only wanted to give me a credit towards the purchase of another kitchen aid product on their site. Everything on their site is very expensive. Why would I want another product with Kitchen Aid and this product is not right? I stayed on the phone with Kitchen Aid Customer Service manager for 3 or 4 hours and still did not get a satisfactory solution from them. In Summary: You better hope you don't have any problems with Kitchen Aid products because they will not try to make it right.

    Was this review helpful? (317) (95)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MobileSaver
    Mobile, AL
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    Keeping my fingers crossed!
    12/13/2015

    Customer review by Marcie

    5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Marcie
    by Marcie

    I initially wanted this mixer, but based on a review by jbskaggs where where she said the Oster was as good if not better than this mixer, I decided to buy the Oster based on that review. BIG MISTAKE. I do a LOT of baking at Christmas time. I have a large client base that I bake cookies and cinnamon rolls for every year, and my hand mixer has been doing fine for years. But this year I wanted something that is more designed for big jobs. The Oster only made it through 3 days of cooking. On the last batch of cookies, the engine started to stall, no matter what speed, and would come on at full blast spewing ingredients all over. So we went and got the KA that I initially wanted. The difference is night and day. Made a large batch of oatmeal cookies and they came out perfect. It runs nice and quiet. I should have gone with my initial instinct first.

    Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Marcie
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Perfect for small batches.
    12/27/2015

    Customer review by MadManley

    4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by MadManley
    by MadManley

    It's pretty and functional and does small batches perfectly. Struggles a little with a stiff cookie dough mix but manages. Definitely not suited to large scale baking. Allows for attachments which is great. Easy to clean. Reasonable on space.

    Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MadManley
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Classroom Mixer
    1/27/2016

    Customer review by TheTeacher

    4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by TheTeacher
    by TheTeacher

    We purchased this for the FCS classroom, it is a great addition and good product.

    Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TheTeacher
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    frustrating, model 20 yrs ago MUCH better!
    12/24/2013

    Customer review by jigglyone

    2.0 stars 12/24/2013 by jigglyone
    by jigglyone
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I replaced my KitchenaAid Stand Mixer given to me over 20 years ago. I loved it. It came with two glass bowls that were wide enough to scrape while mixing. This new model comes with one bowl and it is too narrow to scrape while mixing. I have to continually stop the mixer, lift it up, scrape the sides of the bowl then back to mixing for a minute then repeat. My Christmas baking is usually an enjoyable event for me but this year I was very frustrated at having to stop and scrape. Why on earth would they change the design???? It is NOT an improvement. I want my old one back. It worked beautifully and KitchenAid should have left well enough alone!

    Was this review helpful? (195) (40)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jigglyone
    Winnsboro, SC
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    KitchenAid Means Quality.
    12/7/2013

    Customer review by va2b

    5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by va2b
    by va2b
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This mixer is great. It is the first step into the KitchenAid world of mixers. Love the tilt head better than the ones that don't tilt. It will stand time where other mixers will fall short. I own one for my home and love it, so, when we needed a mixer for the church kitchen to help in making 1,000 cookies for an out reach ministry, I choose a KitchenAid. We have been pleased with the power of this mixer. We can only cream the wet ingredients because it's bowl is not large enough to put 8 cups of dry ingredients but we knew that when we bought it. I hope you enjoy yours. :)

    Was this review helpful? (128) (30)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    va2b
    Beavercreek, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 3901 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 3901 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 3993 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 130 questions
    1-3 of 130 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    I am interested in getting this for my mom for Christmas and she runs a family care home at her house so dinner time she is very busy. She makes mashed potatoes almost every day so my question is will this be good for that use and duarble enough to use daily?
    by wvfan83 11/27/2011
    6 answers
    • A. the best and wait till u use the slicer it is so easy most slicers bulk and cannot go on but this cuts threw them like paper and no more skinned sliced fingers
      by freedomismine8/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. ABSOLUTELY! Kitchenaid attracted me precisely because of how durable (and powerful) their mixers are! You won't be sorry to have one on your counter. They are heavy, though, since the body is metal. (This is a bit late for Christmas, I know, but I hope you decided to get one for your mom.)
      by lilvorpalbunny8/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have had my kitchen aid mixer for about 5 years and it is very durable. I have friends that have had their kitchen aid mixers for 20 years.
      by lorrsuzz8/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Wonderful, perfect every time, so quite and power to spare, enjoy.
      by timewise8/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it will I have had my mixer for 13 years now,it will handle everything I put it through,mashed potatoes----- divenity.Never had a problem with it. I am a cook by trade.
      by 00camaro8/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It works well for mashed potatoes. You don't need to use a potato masher first. However, it can only do like 5 lbs at a time. And since I only use it mine once in awhile, I can't tell if it will last using it everyday for a long time. Using it on the lowest setting is best to avoid over heating the motor. I've owned mine since Late March 2011.
      by aconway8/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 1/25/2012
    6 answers
    • A. I suggest you get one with a more powerful motor to handle large bread doughs. When I made the chocolate frosting I noticed that the motor slowed down a bit because it was very thick, I thinned it down for the cake and no problem after that. For making bread normally I use a bread machine.
      by wannabechef2/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I've never had a prooblem with a recipe calling for 8 cups, I can't imagine that 9 would push it over the top. Hope this helps.
      by lilvorpalbunny2/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The directions say no more than 4 cups of flour. It's perfect for a single person, couple or small family.
      by KreativeKathie2/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 4 cups of flour came to almost the top of the dough hook
      by halfofakind2/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. As per my calculations, if you put only flour, it will take 18 cups of flour. As in reality one uses more than flour, I think 8-9 cups will be the maximum. Don't forget if you double the recipe make it twice, do not put all at once.
      by bobbie096/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. this one only handles up to 6 cups of flour. the only reason being the size of the bowl.
      by Diannsue14/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (15) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 130 questions See all
    1-3 of 130 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  One Year See details

    Warranty Information: If your appliance fails during the first year, KitchenAid® will REPLACE IT FREE OF CHARGE. Our Hassle-Free Replacement Warranty includes: Delivering a replacement to your door, anywhere in the United States. Picking up your failed appliance. Guaranteeing this product for one year. For complete warranty details, call the KitchenAid® Customer Satisfaction Center toll free at 1-800-541-6390.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.