Rubbermaid Premium Step-On Trash Can, 13 Gal, Black with Metal Accent

Rubbermaid Premium Step-On Trash Can, 13 Gal, Black with Metal Accent

About this item

  • 13 gal (49.2 L)
  • Works with any style of tall kitchen trash bags
  • Step-on base
  • $19.97
    $19.97

    Out of stock

    Sold & Shipped by Walmart
    Shipping not available
    Pickup not available  
    Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart

    Shipping not available

     

    Shipping

    This item is not available for shipping.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
    Shipping not available
    Pickup not available  
    Customers also considered
    Customers also bought these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    This trash can's step-on base and stainless steel foot pedal allow for hands-free operation. The arms in the base secure the trash bag to the rim, preventing it from slipping into the can. The unique design hides the trash bag from view, creating a clean look.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    This trash can's step-on base and stainless steel foot pedal allow for hands-free operation. The arms in the base secure the trash bag to the rim, preventing it from slipping into the can. The unique design hides the trash bag from view, creating a clean look.


    Rubbermaid Premium Step-On Trash Can, 13 Gal, Black with Metal Accent:

    • 13 gal (49.2 L)
    • Works with any style of tall kitchen trash bags
    • Step-on base with stainless steel pedal
    • Unique design hides trash bag from view
    • Arms in the base secure bag to rim and prevent bag from slipping into can
    • 3 steps to secure the bag: lift arms up, wrap the bag, press arms down

    Specifications

    Recommended Room: Kitchen
    Recommended Use: Home
    Volume Capacity: 13 gal
    Recommended Location: Indoor
    Capacity: 13 gal
    Condition: New
    Material: Plastic
    Manufacturer Part Number: 1843029
    Color: Black
    Container Type: PACKAGE NOT AVAILABLE
    Model: 1843029
    Brand: Rubbermaid
    Features: Step
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 14.65 x 17.59 x 24.82 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    79%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    47
    4 stars
    9
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    6
    1 stars
    7
    1-5 of 73 total reviews
    79%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great kitchen trash can.
    5/11/2016

    Customer review by sausageguy

    5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by sausageguy
    by sausageguy

    After reading mixed reviews about this trash can, I decided to make the trip to my local Walmart and see it for myself. I was surprised to discover that it was available in white at my local store. First off, it's a fairly sturdy can. The mechanism that opens the lid is connected with a steel rod. (No plastic arm like most others and no springs which, from my experience, tend to rust and break, making the lid totally useless.) The foot pedal is covered with a thin stainless cap which looks nice and is holding up well , even after stepping on it all day with my size 10 work boots. It has more of a matted finish which does not scuff and scratch like a glossy finish. One review stated that the lid didn't fit properly and that the tabs where damaged. I am suspecting that the lid was not installed properly as I can see how that would cause the problem that they are describing. Follow the instructions that are attached to the lid and you should have no problem. You should lift the metal rod slightly then attach one tab then insert the metal rod and then attach the other tab. Another review stated that it was hard to find any bags that fit correctly. Unless they are buying cheap bags from someplace, like a dollar store, I don't find this to be a problem. The standard 13 gal. Hefty bags that I use are working just fine. I noticed that one of the answers in the Q&A section stated that the bag shows on the outside of the can. This is not true. The ring that holds the bag works well and keeps the bag from being visible on the outside of the can. All said and done, I like this trash can very much. I hope this review will help all of those who are considering the purchase of this item.

    Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    sausageguy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Poorly made
    7/22/2014

    Customer review by FeMican

    1.0 stars 7/22/2014 by FeMican
    by FeMican
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought it because I equated the name Rubbermaid with quality, but not any more. The lid keeps coming off the puny little connectors, which are far too short. Most of the time when I step on the pedal it either doesn't open at all or opens only part way and lop-sided, and I have to re-insert the connectors AGAIN AND AGAIN. The only way I can even use it is to open and close the lid by hand, making sure the trash can is close enough to a vertical surface to support the lid while it's open. Even on the few occasions when the lid DID open properly with the pedal, when the pedal was released the lid closed crooked and I had to push down on it to close it completely. For a few pennies more they could have made the the plastic connectors longer and shipped the product with the lid already attached, if necessary. You currently have to TRY to attach the lid yourself, but if it shifts to one side or the other by even 1/16th of an inch, one side falls off and you have to start over. A piece of junk.

    Was this review helpful? (41) (16)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    FeMican
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Easy to set up - good basic!
    6/30/2016

    Customer review by JTSF

    5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by JTSF
    by JTSF
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Walmart associate

    I bought 1 initially in store to replace a very old trash bin at our country house. This was one of the few 13 gallon bins in store that I liked. It is a very good basic step on trash can. The part that surprised me was the side clasps inside that make it very easy hold the bag in place. I didn't pay attention to it at first and tried to wrap the bag around the whole top section (which doesn't fit), but no, simply lift the 2 handles inside, put the trash bag in, and let it go. We liked it so much we ordered a matching one online for recycling and it came in time for the weekend on Shipping Pass (order before 11am).

    Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JTSF
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Walmart associate
    kitchen waiste bin
    9/10/2016

    Customer review by Anita

    5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Anita
    by Anita
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I love this. Its much easier to reach without bending so low like my last one yet it takes the same size bag. (13 gallon). The bag gets attached in a unique way which allows this.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Anita
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Terrible Design
    12/15/2016

    Customer review by Eric

    1.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Eric
    by Eric

    This waste can is complete garbage (pun intended). The hinge that connects the lid to the can is designed very poorly. The lid will not open either by hand or with the press of the foot pedal without coming off of the hinges. The hinge pins in the garbage can are not long enough to secure the lid. The lid and the can both appear to be complete castings. Do not buy this unless you are going to turn around and buy a 33 gallon can to put this piece of garbage in when it doesn't work!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Eric
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    1-5 of 73 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 73 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 6 questions
    1-3 of 6 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 6 questions See all
    1-3 of 6 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.